Olathe Health Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Olathe Health Partner and CEO Stan Holm
Stan Holm
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "I love my job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Radiologic Technologist in Olathe, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olathe Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people we work with are encouraging and leadership care about us.

    Cons

    Lots of long time employees remember when it was not so nice.

    Continue reading

    Olathe Health Response

    December 2, 2019Employment & Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to complete your great review of working at Olathe Health! It is great to see your experience has been positive!

  2. "Great facility that makes you feel like family"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Olathe, KS

    I worked at Olathe Health full-time

    Pros

    Hard working environment if you end up working on the right unit

    Cons

    Some negative co-workers, but you'll find difficult people at any facility or job

    Olathe Health Response

    August 3, 2020Employment & Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback when working at Olathe Health. We are happy to see it was a positive experience!


  3. "Good Organization"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Advanced Practice Nurse 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olathe Health full-time

    Pros

    Great community and work environment.

    Cons

    Difficulties with staffing at times.

    Olathe Health Response

    April 14, 2020Employment & Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking a moment to review your experience at Olathe Health. We are always looking for ways to improve so your suggestion is very helpful.

  4. "Hard work but rewarding"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pct in Olathe, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Olathe Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Constantly busy and on your toes.

    Cons

    Nurses are occasionally unsupported and have to rely on other techs to help with the patients.

    Olathe Health Response

    January 2, 2020Employment & Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for your great review of working at Olathe Health. We can agree, this past year has been quite busy but rewarding at the same time!

  5. "IT is stunted"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Systems Manager in Olathe, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Olathe Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Office area is convenient. Pay is only slightly lower than market.

    Cons

    Chief Officers too involved and has way too much say in day to day IT system support. They refuse to listen to industry standard IT methodologies and often override IT management recommendations, but then don't take ownership of their decision (blaming IT manager) when something fails. CIO doesn't buffer his Chief Officer coworkers enough to make this position comfortable to endure. No career path opportunities. Your only advancement option is to leave the company. Very cliquish environment that doesn't allow IT managers to discipline their team members because the Chief Officers "like" the team resource.

    Continue reading

    Olathe Health Response

    January 2, 2020Employment & Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of your time at Olathe Health. We would love to learn more about your experience so please feel free to contact our Associate Relations Specialist, anonymously if preferred, at 913-791-4243.

  6. "Great People!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Emergency Department Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Olathe Health part-time

    Pros

    Good and compassionate health professionals

    Cons

    Upper management is inconsistent

    Olathe Health Response

    December 2, 2019Employment & Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of Olathe Health! We really appreciate the positive feedback as well as areas we need to improve, as we are always looking to improve. If you would like to speak with our Associate Relations Specialist, feel free to contact us at 913-791-4243.

  7. "Olathe health"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sterile Processing Technician in Olathe, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olathe Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work.Benefits ok.

    Cons

    None .Friendly envisioned. Little pokitics6

    Olathe Health Response

    October 1, 2019Employment & Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for your nice review of your experience at Olathe Health. We appreciate your input and appreciate you taking the time to share.

  8. "Pre-cert specialist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pre-Certification Specialist in Olathe, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olathe Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great support staff, wonderful culture.

    Cons

    Really nothing negative about Olathe Heatlh system.

    Continue reading

    Olathe Health Response

    October 1, 2019Employment & Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Olathe Health! We appreciate the feedback and are glad to see things are going well so far!

  9. "Great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pct 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olathe Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork valued Great culture Great benefits Great training and experience

    Cons

    Understaffing Budget spent on new equipment rather than hiring more personnel High turnover rate in some areas

    Olathe Health Response

    October 1, 2019Employment & Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your experience working at Olathe Health. We appreciate the positive feedback and areas you believe need improvement, we are always looking for ways to improve!

  10. "Enjoy my job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Great Place in Olathe, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Olathe Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been very happy with my job! It’s been one of the best places to work for! I have a great boss! Great coworkers! And have a nice flexible schedule! It’s been nice not to worry about our job being outsourced.

    Cons

    I honestly don’t have any complaints!

    Olathe Health Response

    October 1, 2019Employment & Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for your wonderful review of Olathe Health! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to see you have enjoyed your experience so far!

Found 130 reviews