Old National Bancorp Personal Banker Reviews | Glassdoor

Old National Bancorp Personal Banker Reviews

Updated May 24, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Old National Bancorp CEO Bob Jones
Bob Jones
5 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work, if you get the right branch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker I in Lafayette, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Old National Bancorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are extremely nice, they pay well, and treat you with respect.

    Cons

    Not a ton of opportunity for advancement,

    Advice to Management

    None, your management for a reason.

    Old National Bancorp2014-03-17
  2. "Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Fishers, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Old National Bancorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, holidays off, benefits, good co-workers

    Cons

    Low pay, they always did whatever they could do avoid paying you for sales, bad management

    Advice to Management

    Restructure the sales goals and pay outs. A banker can't make someone keep $50 in their account for 6 months in order to receive credit for their sale!

    Old National Bancorp2016-05-24
  3. "Not for you or me?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker I in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Old National Bancorp for more than a year

    Pros

    It is very appealing to the community.

    Cons

    It is very harsh on it employees. It moves them around far too much.

    Advice to Management

    I know every manager has their own style but there needs to be some consistency.

    Old National Bancorp2015-07-29
  4. "Sadly my experience was unpleasant for the most part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Old National Bancorp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture is strong, sadly local management leaves a lot to be desired

    Cons

    Dealing with management and policies implemented by certain managers

    Advice to Management

    Nothing I would or could say would lead to change - period

    Old National Bancorp2014-05-12
  5. "you win some You lose some"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker I in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Old National Bancorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very ethical company, easy to report neglect and word reaches high

    Cons

    small and everybody knows everybody

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the frontline dont ignore management abuse of power. it reflects bad onto the customer service.

    Old National Bancorp2013-05-21
  6. "Career development and promotional opportunities lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Lafayette, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Old National Bancorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Old National offered many training courses through a corporate training program which provided a standard set of knowledge to new employees.

    Cons

    There are limited promotional opportunities provided to employees. No commission provided to high performers. Corporate ideology was dated and the bank lacked the appropriate 21st century technology that would allow it to complete in today's market.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees and their professional development. Additional attention and reward (financial or other) will go a long way to retain your talent.

    Old National Bancorp2013-06-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Very stable, but tiring and degrading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Old National Bancorp

    Pros

    Old National is a very stable job that allows you to have many chances to correct yourself. They expect a certain model of employee, and they'll work with you to become that employee they want you to be. The senior leadership does a decent job. Old National has been in business for 175 years, so if you put in effort, you have noting to worry about when it comes to layoffs.

    Cons

    There is a strong lack of consistency across the company. Each branch operates differently, so everyone will have different problems here. At my branch, the manager is very demanding about how you present yourself, and will not allow you to sit down all day. My shift (5 days a week) is 10am to 7:30pm. It takes me an hour to get to and from work, so I'm gone 9am-8:30pm (the hour lunch is unpaid). It can become very tiring...

    Show More
    Old National Bancorp2011-03-06
Found 7 reviews