Old National Bancorp Reviews | Glassdoor

Old National Bancorp Reviews

Updated May 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Old National Bancorp CEO Bob Jones
Bob Jones
52 Ratings
  1. "Company is growing too fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Universal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Old National Bancorp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Has a true, professional HR department

    Cons

    The bank is acquiring other banks at an accelerated rate. When they took over my bank, it seemed that they wanted to get rid of most of the employees that had been there a long time. WHen they started closing branches that were unprofitable, they decided to keep some of those newer people and got rid of people in the profitable branches. I had more seniority and did as well with my sales as most other bankers. I...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't play favorites just because someone is from a foreign country or is male. It is unfair to let them sit and watch soccer in the customer waiting area. I was never allowed to sit there during bank hours, even during my lunch. Also, don't fall back on promises to promote employees.

    Old National Bancorp2018-06-22
  2. "Commercial Loan Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Loan Processor in Evansville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Old National Bancorp full-time

    Pros

    Great hours, bank holidays, river-front scenery, generous 401 match

    Cons

    Minimal communication between management and senior team members often lead to offers during hiring process that cannot be met once employed. Senior team members are uncooperative, catty, and hostile. Morale is very low due to long-term employees who are burnt out and need a change.

    Advice to Management

    Audit the actions of senior team members to improve employee retention.

    Old National Bancorp2018-05-15
  3. "Focused on growth through acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Old National Bancorp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seem to care about employee well being.

    Cons

    Constant acquisitions make it difficult to focus on long term goals.

    Advice to Management

    Take a breath. Take advice from local employees and learn about the market acquired.

    Old National Bancorp2018-05-16
  4. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchant Services in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Old National Bancorp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great leadership -Close knit team -Voice was always heard

    Cons

    -Technology could have used more development and assets to enrich the customer and employee experience

    Old National Bancorp2018-03-21
  5. "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Evansville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Old National Bancorp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits package options are really good.

    Cons

    I worked at ONB for 5 years. At the beginning I really thought I could see myself staying for a long time. Just in the time I was there the culture changed a lot. They talk about how ethical they are but I've seen nothing of the sort practiced. They work their employees to death without any appreciation of the employees.

    Advice to Management

    Take a good look at your different departments and pay attention to what the front line has to say, not just the managers.

    Old National Bancorp2018-03-18
  6. "Professional and friendly banking and work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Old National Bancorp full-time

    Pros

    Team attitude and ability to give personalized attention to clients

    Cons

    Limited growth potential for career bankers

    Advice to Management

    Please help your team members advance and not keep them in place for the sake of your own center's productivity.

    Old National Bancorp2017-11-03
  7. "Mortgage closing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Old National Bancorp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Cons

    company turnover due to merging

    Advice to Management

    need more training

    Old National Bancorp2017-10-31
  8. "Data entry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Data in Evansville, IN

    I have been working at Old National Bancorp full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, potential to move up

    Cons

    Can't think of many or any

    Old National Bancorp2017-10-12
  9. "Universal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Old National Bancorp full-time

    Pros

    *Sick time that can be used for medical or dental appointments. *All holidays plus bank holidays off *Bonuses on sales and annual bonus

    Cons

    *Became very sales driven to the point of micromanaging every breath you take. This led to a stressful and hostile work environment. *Saturday's are mandatory. *Bonuses are based on sales and so is the annual bonus. * Long hours

    Advice to Management

    If you are truly an "ethical" bank, stop sales pushing.

    Old National Bancorp2017-09-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not a very Ethical Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Old National Bancorp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Internet access, for slow traffic.

    Cons

    Company is very sales oriented, to the point it has created a very hostile working environment.

    Old National Bancorp2017-09-18
Found 89 reviews