Old National Bancorp Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Teller

Old National Bancorp Teller Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Old National Bancorp CEO Bob Jones
Bob Jones
4 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Old National Bancorp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership team is great! ONB is dedicated to their community involvement and all employees participate. work life balance is important and the company is able to work with flex time and other special requests. Room to grow

    Cons

    Salary isn't the best but it's such a great company that it out weighs that aspect. It can be competitive with sales but that is expected.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your people more and perhaps listen more to what employees have to say about where improvements can be made.

    Old National Bancorp2016-09-15
  2. "I enjoyed my time at Old National."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Terre Haute, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Old National Bancorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Customers, Christmas time Downtown, and work hour stability.

    Cons

    There was limited room for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Developing employees is important.

    Old National Bancorp2018-08-23

    Old National Bancorp Response

    November 9, 2018Talent Development Officer

    Thank you for your time in completing this and sorry you are no longer with us.

  3. "Best job I've had so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Old National Bancorp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxing environment, excellent clients, excellent staff, hour for lunch, tuition reimbursement, opportunities for advancement, get to handle money, free coffee daily, all around good times

    Cons

    The call center is hit or miss, different answers depending on who you get. Also, as it is a bank, there is always the impending chance that you may get robbed, luckily I have not.

    Old National Bancorp2015-04-28
  4. "Bank Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Carbondale, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Old National Bancorp part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is an amazing opportunity to prepare you for any future career opportunity.

    Cons

    The pay rate is not the highest, and does not fluctuate much.

    Old National Bancorp2014-09-29
  5. "Great experience for undergraduate students or others seeking basic knowlege in financial department."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floating Teller in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Old National Bancorp part-time

    Pros

    Large company, strength in organization, structured well so there is always someone to go to if you needed advice or assistance. Also, as a teller, there were plenty of backups to take over if you had an emergency

    Cons

    There weren't necessarily any downsides I noticed throughout my employment at Old National. The people were fun to work for and with.

    Old National Bancorp2012-10-29
  6. "Overall Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Old National Bancorp

    Pros

    The benefits are pretty nice and the people are about as friendly as can be. Even though the company has made some mistakes in the past, I feel like it's getting back on track now.

    Cons

    My biggest complaint is with the pay; as a Teller, I don't feel well compensated for my work. Other than that, I have no problems.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work getting this bank back on track. Stay true to the community focus and don't try to grow too quickly.

    Old National Bancorp2010-05-26
  7. Helpful (3)

    "My opinion on Old National."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller Supervisor in Evansville, IN
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Old National Bancorp

    Pros

    There is a great staff and caring people at Old National.

    Cons

    Could be a great job if roles of position were more defined. I find myself being the jack of all trades instead of a supervisor. I like to learn new jobs, but would like them to be with in the realm of my current position.

    Advice to Management

    Please, please, please do not let good promotable employees languish at the bottom of the ranks. If you see someone who could be doing a better job somewhere else and the employee is promotable, do everything you can to help those employees move forward. Otherwise they feel like the time they put in is wasted and look to other avenues outside of the bank or advancement.

    Old National Bancorp2009-06-14
  8. "Fun environment, pushy sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Old National Bancorp

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, good training, and management

    Cons

    Very pushy with sales and referrals

    Old National Bancorp2011-03-15
Found 8 reviews