Oliphant Financial Reviews | Glassdoor

Oliphant Financial Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "I excel everyday with completing all customer transactions with customer satisfaction."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Oliphant Financial for more than a year

    Pros

    I got to use my customer service skills with helping the customer.

    Cons

    I am a perfectionist at work.

    Advice to Management

    I always excel of meeting my quotas daily or monthly.

    Oliphant Financial2015-05-02
  2. "Account Rep II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ACCOUNT Representative/BILL COLLECTOR in Bradenton, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Oliphant Financial for more than a year

    Pros

    The senior collectors and some managers there are a gem and very helpful.

    Cons

    Company on a downward spiral, mostly do to quality of paper to collect that causes great tension on floor and desperate management tactics.

    Advice to Management

    Need better quality and competitive paper to collect.

    Oliphant Financial2016-09-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Only if no other choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector in Sarasota, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Oliphant Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    fellow employees are nice, nice modern building, a few managers are ok

    Cons

    Small company run by a clueless owner and tyrannical managers. Zero respect or value given to employees

    Oliphant Financial2016-07-13
  4. "valued employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Oliphant Financial for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great staff to work with. Everyone tries to give 100%

    Cons

    Senior management can be adrift or without a strategic plan

    Advice to Management

    focus on one task and do it well before venturing into new "tactics"

    Oliphant Financial2016-05-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Representative in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Oliphant Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked for this company for a short time window because I accepted a job with another company. During my short tenure they were a decent company to work for. I received incredible training and support from co workers and little from management.

    Cons

    The management isn't experienced enough. Several employees complained about the lack of management experience that was predominant from the management staff. Another Con would be dealing with the clients over the phone. They don't want to hear from you at all and don't wish to speak with you. You have to have THICK skin and the strength to keep going after being hung up on 50X a day. This job just wasn't for me. They...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please take a good look at your current management staff. Hire personnel that are SEASONED management professionals. I understand the "promoting from within" but that only goes so far is you don't have any seasoned management professionals with the company.

    Oliphant Financial2014-12-02
  6. "A downward spiral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector in Lakewood Ranch, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Oliphant Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved working there for the time I did, the co-workers and some of the supervisors were pleasant

    Cons

    Management made a couple of bad decisions in the loans they collected and started laying off a large amount of their employees to make up for the loss in revenue.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees more and take less risks to avoid massive firing.

    Oliphant Financial2014-09-09
  7. "Overall Good environment to work. Tough consistent calling structure however management is available to assist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector in Lakewood Ranch, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Oliphant Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The commission was aggressive and designed to create good bonuses for employees, Somewhat flexible schedule based on performance. Supportive management.

    Cons

    Change in commission structure. Lack of new paper. Inept administrative dept. when it comes to processing important information and getting answers to agents in a timely manner

    Advice to Management

    Be a unified team never talk despairingly about others in management

    Oliphant Financial2014-08-18
  8. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Oliphant Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Upper management is very thoughtful, and you can tell that they care about their employees. They have great benefits package and matching 401k, and also have great facilities and equipment for their employees. Good job if you become successful and make commissions.

    Cons

    Not much room for promotion if coming in as a collector

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring candidates that don't look the part

    Oliphant Financial2014-07-29
Found 8 reviews