Cover image for Oliphant Financial
Logo

Oliphant Financial

Is this your company?

Oliphant Financial

Add a Review

Oliphant Financial Reviews

Updated Jan 27, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 9 of over 9 reviews
3.8
61% Recommend to a Friend

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

3.8
61%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

4d

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

26

6 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome atmosphere

    Jan 27, 2021 - Collections Agent in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family oriented. Very close nit company

    Cons

    Really none to report. Great culture

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Decent Company.

    Dec 1, 2014 - Account Representative in Sarasota, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked for this company for a short time window because I accepted a job with another company. During my short tenure they were a decent company to work for. I received incredible training and support from co workers and little from management.

    Cons

    The management isn't experienced enough. Several employees complained about the lack of management experience that was predominant from the management staff. Another Con would be dealing with the clients over the phone. They don't want to hear from you at all and don't wish to speak with you. You have to have THICK skin and the strength to keep going after being hung up on 50X a day. This job just wasn't for me. They have a high turnover rate for this reason.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Oliphant Financial team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall Good environment to work. Tough consistent calling structure however management is available to assist

    Aug 18, 2014 - Collector in Lakewood Ranch, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The commission was aggressive and designed to create good bonuses for employees, Somewhat flexible schedule based on performance. Supportive management.

    Cons

    Change in commission structure. Lack of new paper. Inept administrative dept. when it comes to processing important information and getting answers to agents in a timely manner

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company to work for

    Jul 29, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Upper management is very thoughtful, and you can tell that they care about their employees. They have great benefits package and matching 401k, and also have great facilities and equipment for their employees. Good job if you become successful and make commissions.

    Cons

    Not much room for promotion if coming in as a collector

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I excel everyday with completing all customer transactions with customer satisfaction.

    May 2, 2015 - Collections in Sarasota, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I got to use my customer service skills with helping the customer.

    Cons

    I am a perfectionist at work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    valued employee

    May 22, 2016 -  in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff to work with. Everyone tries to give 100%

    Cons

    Senior management can be adrift or without a strategic plan

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A downward spiral

    Sep 9, 2014 - Debt Collector in Lakewood Ranch, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved working there for the time I did, the co-workers and some of the supervisors were pleasant

    Cons

    Management made a couple of bad decisions in the loans they collected and started laying off a large amount of their employees to make up for the loss in revenue.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Account Rep II

    Sep 19, 2016 - ACCOUNT Representative/BILL COLLECTOR in Bradenton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The senior collectors and some managers there are a gem and very helpful.

    Cons

    Company on a downward spiral, mostly do to quality of paper to collect that causes great tension on floor and desperate management tactics.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Only if no other choice

    Jul 13, 2016 - Debt Collector in Sarasota, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fellow employees are nice, nice modern building, a few managers are ok

    Cons

    Small company run by a clueless owner and tyrannical managers. Zero respect or value given to employees

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Oliphant Financial? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Debt Collector(2)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

Oliphant Financial Job Seekers Also Viewed

Perform[cb] Logo
Perform[cb]

4.9

24 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 9 Oliphant Financial reviews submitted anonymously by Oliphant Financial employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Oliphant Financial is right for you.