KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Olympus Property

Engaged Employer

Olympus Property

Add a Review

Olympus Property Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 115 of over 115 reviews

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Olympus Property Principal  Chandler Wonderly
Chandler Wonderly
86 Ratings

The latest conversations about Real Estate

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Overall great company to work for

    Sep 20, 2022 - Community Director in Little Rock, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family oriented and strong hold to core values.

    Cons

    Sale of property and changes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Core Values are real

    Jul 14, 2022 - Area Business Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They take care of their employees. Everyone is passionate about what they do.

    Cons

    I personally enjoy it, but if you are not tech savvy, this may not be the best fit. Olympus is very tech heavy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome!!!

    Jun 20, 2022 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Bonus Structure - Involvement of supervisors - Flexibility when requesting off

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Olympus Property Response

    Property Marketing

    Thank you so much for the 5-stars and for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are thrilled to hear that you are pleased with our flexibility, compensation, & leadership! We are lucky to have you apart of our #OlympusFamily. If you have any further questions, concerns or feedback you would like to share, please email us at info@olympusproperty.com. - Olympus Property

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Experience Depends on Supervisor

    Nov 11, 2021 - Business Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture, good benefits, they like to do fun things for the employees quite often. They have weekly theme days and jean Fridays. The bonuses were great. Offer plenty of training and encourage you to sign up for additional classes through AATC to learn as much as possible. The CEO is truly fantastic and you can tell he cares greatly about the success of the company and each of the employees.

    Cons

    Your overall experience is going to depend a great deal on your supervisor. My supervisor changed a few months in, and experience changed completely. Expectations became ridiculous, no work/life balance, micro managed, and overall just a negative experience from when I first started as there was absolutely no trust and supervisor wanted to be involved in every detail. My supervisor was also above the rules. Hosted parties with subordinates and residents during COVID, causing positive COVID cases which affected business and office coverage. Favoritism happens everywhere but was far more apparent in my portfolio. They practiced that it was ok to make mistakes, but when mistakes were actually made there was no sympathy or understanding; it felt like every decision I made as a manager was the incorrect one because my supervisor would have done it differently.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Olympus Property Response

    Property Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share your Olympus Property experience with us. We are glad to hear you are pleased with our company culture. We appreciate your feedback and always take suggestions seriously. We will pass along your feedback to the leadership team. If you have any further questions, concerns or feedback you would like to share, please email us at info@olympusproperty.com. - Olympus Property

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Culture to its core!

    Jan 12, 2022 - Director of Organizational Development in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture of Olympus is simple. It is the belief in Olympus, its Olympians, and its values. It is the belief that we are all working towards a common goal, and we are stronger together. It is the belief that we are seeking the balance of hard work and playing hard. It is the belief that what we do is not just leasing apartments, but also providing homes to families where they have a place to be restored and rebalanced for all the tomorrows and it is the belief that our Olympians are the driving spirit behind it all.

    Cons

    I wish I could clone myself so I can visit and work with more Olympians faster.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Olympus Property Response

    Property Marketing

    We want to thank you for taking the time to share your Olympus Property experience on Glassdoor and are happy to hear you have had such a positive experience at Olympus Property. A positive work culture is what we value most at Olympus Property & we take pride in making every employee feel appreciated. We thank you for being apart of our Olympus Family! If you have any further questions, concerns or feedback you would like to share, please email us at info@olympusproperty.com. - Olympus Property

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Phenomenal Company

    Apr 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are amazing! The culture is one of a kind! Fantastic benefits and bonus structures! Most importantly it's a place where everyone is valued and appreciated.

    Cons

    There are no cons to say

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Olympus Property Response

    Property Marketing

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback and giving us 5 stars! We are so happy to hear you love our company culture and benefits. We prioritize making each and every Olympian feel valued and appreciated, and are pleased to hear you have experienced that firsthand. If you have any further questions, concerns or feedback you would like to share, please email us at info@olympusproperty.com. - Olympus Property

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Company

    Apr 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great Salary -Great Benefits -True Family Work Environment -Hard Work Pays Off

    Cons

    There aren't any cons at Olympus!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Olympus Property Response

    Property Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share your kind thoughts and the positive experience you have had with Olympus Property. We are pleased to hear that you are pleased with our compensation & company culture. At Olympus Property, we wanted every individual to succeed & feel valued. Thank you for being a part of the success of Olympus Property and we hope you continue to enjoy your experience for years to come. -Olympus Property

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Property Manager

    Mar 31, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome company to work for.

    Cons

    You work with the public.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Olympus Property Response

    Property Marketing

    Thank you so much for sharing your story with us and giving us 5 stars! We are so happy to hear loved your experience at Olympus Property. If you have any further questions, concerns or feedback you would like to share, please email us at info@olympusproperty.com. We wish you well in your future endeavors. - Olympus Property

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    Feb 25, 2022 - Lead Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for.! Awesome management and supporting staff! Compensation and benefits are excellent!

    Cons

    I love my job. I like what i do. I can't ask for anything better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Olympus Property Response

    Property Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to express your positive experience as an Olympus Property employee. We are happy to hear you enjoy the benefits and the support from fellow Olympians. As teamwork is one of the top core values at Olympus Property, we are delighted to hear that you have experienced this particular quality firsthand. Thank you once again for this valuable feedback and know it is always welcome. #OlympusProud –Olympus Property

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Feb 3, 2022 - Business Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some really great people in this company. The owner is wonderful and everyone I've come in contact with or worked with have been great too.

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Olympus Property Response

    Property Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share your Olympus Property experience on Glassdoor and we are happy to hear you have had a pleasant experience with your fellow Olympians. At Olympus Property it is the relationships we have built as an Olympus Family that has brought us the most success, so we are glad you experience that first hand. Fortunately, we have been growing quickly over the past few years, with growth comes more opportunity! We appreciate you sharing your opinion and suggestions and do take them into great consideration. If you have any further questions, concerns or feedback you would like to share, please email us at info@olympusproperty.com. - Olympus Property

Viewing 1 - 10 of 115 Reviews

Olympus Property Reviews FAQs

Olympus Property has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 115 reviews left anonymously by employees. 91% of employees would recommend working at Olympus Property to a friend and 82% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Olympus Property employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Olympus Property. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

91% of Olympus Property employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Olympus Property 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Olympus Property to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Olympus Property Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Olympus Property? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Olympus Property Photos

+ Add Photo
Olympus Property photo of: Our beautiful New Mexico Property
Olympus Property photo of: Union Square at Carrollton
Olympus Property photo of: Union Square at Carrollton
Olympus Property photo of: Union Square at Carrollton
Olympus Property photo of: Union Square at Carrollton
Olympus Property photo of: Mosaic Dallas
Olympus Property photo of: Mosaic Dallas
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Olympus Property Job Seekers Also Viewed

Prometheus Real Estate Group Logo
Prometheus Real Estate Group

4.3

170 Reviews
Compare