Cover image for Omaha Steaks
Logo

Omaha Steaks

Engaged Employer

Omaha Steaks

Add a Review

Omaha Steaks Reviews

Updated Jan 9, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 207 of over 238 reviews
3.9
81% Recommend to a Friend
91% Approve of CEO

Found 207 of over 238 reviews

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Omaha Steaks Chairman and CEO Todd Simon (no image)
Todd Simon
11 Ratings

What people are saying about Omaha Steaks

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Omaha Steaks? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Omaha Steaks employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    Jan 7, 2023 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Omaha Steaks Response

    Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    fantastic

    Jan 2, 2023 - Temporary Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice way to reenter the workforce

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Omaha Steaks Response

    Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We look forward for your return next year.

  3. Join the Omaha Steaks team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Needs better training and support

    Jan 9, 2023 - Tier 1 Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, seasonal bonuses, and pick your own hours

    Cons

    You don't get help when necessary, there is minimal training and trainers, a lot of overselling at times, and customers don't like it; quite a lot of technical issues & downtime.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Omaha Steaks Response

    Manager of Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate the time and thought that went into writing your review. We’re committed to offering our team members an environment in which they can professionally – and personally – thrive and we’re so sorry to hear that was not your experience. Rest assured that we will be sharing your feedback with our leadership team to ensure Omaha Steaks remains a great place to work. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not bad, but not good for fulltime

    Jan 8, 2023 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible four hour schedule. Easy to keep job. Pay is ok. Great side gig. Good food. You get a package of food periodically.

    Cons

    Technological issues. I was termed because of tech issues that caused issues on the phone. That's a big problem they had. I was only termed because it was the busiest day of the year. Too focused on sales. Good customer service is all that's needed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Omaha Steaks Response

    Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your experience working for Omaha Steaks. We truly believe that when our team thrives, we all thrive. We’re sorry to hear it did not meet your expectations and will share your comments with our leadership team.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall Good Company

    Dec 19, 2022 - Blended Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay was good for a part-time job, pretty easy once your trained in everything, and the staff was very helpful and nice. They are also flexible with the scheduling as well.

    Cons

    You don’t make commission every time you upsell an item to the customer, it makes it hard because they don’t incentivize you to make sells.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Omaha Steaks Response

    Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! There’s nothing we love more than hearing about our team members’ experiences and their passion for working at Omaha Steaks.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love the job !

    Dec 14, 2022 - Seasonal Order Corrections in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for Omaha Steaks seasonally in a few different positions over the past few years. This is the first time in the order corrections dept. and I love it! Not only are you able to work from home, the supervisors are great and it is a job with variety so the time goes by quickly. I especially enjoy being able to switch around to different queues as you never get bored. Pay is good and the hours are flexible. I have only positive things to say.

    Cons

    There are no cons other than it is only a temporary/seasonal position. I wish there would be an opportunity to work in this dept. permanently. It is really a fun job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Omaha Steaks Response

    Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review! There’s no misteak about it, we love hearing that our team members are happy here and we’ll keep up the good work to make sure it stays that way! Cheers to your future success and thank you for being part of the family.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice for part time

    Dec 23, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible for people looking for part time position

    Cons

    Limited amount of hours, not good for people looking for full time position

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Omaha Steaks Response

    Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review! .

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Nov 10, 2022 - Quality Assurance in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefit union for employees

    Cons

    No over time except Christmas

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Omaha Steaks Response

    Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your experience working for Omaha Steaks. We truly believe that when our team thrives, we all thrive, and that’s why Omaha Steaks offer some of the most competitive benefit packages in the industry. Omaha Steaks HR

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Pretty good place to work

    Oct 1, 2022 - Material Handler 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked there for about 3 months (had to move, that's why I quit), and the overall experience was pretty good. The workers there are all pretty nice, management is competent. If you come and work hard they will respect you as a material handler. Hours were a consistent 40 hours, though I know during peak times there was overtime. You get the sense that Omaha Steaks really does care about quality and safety, they have pretty high ratings in those categories. Material handlers are unionized.

    Cons

    Not too many cons, unless perhaps you want a lot of overtime. Pay is alright, not stellar. Was 13$/hr to start back in early 2021, though I have heard it has gone up because of inflation. You get yearly reviews where you can get a 1-5% pay increase, so if you are an average employee and they give you a 2-3% raise every year, you'll barely beat inflation on a year with a normal amount of inflation. But things might have gotten better since I left and since inflation has really gone up.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Omaha Steaks Response

    Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your helpful review. Nothing makes us happier than knowing our team members – past and present – value their time at Omaha Steaks. We wish you the best of success wherever your career takes you next! Omaha Steaks HR

  11. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Easy going and hard worker

    Sep 23, 2022 - Customer Service in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great money easy going very helpful

    Cons

    The hang ups and slow days

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Omaha Steaks Response

    Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We’re proud to offer one of the most competitive compensation and benefit plans in the industry. Omaha Steaks HR

Viewing 1 - 10 of 207 Reviews
</>Embed

Omaha Steaks Reviews FAQs

Omaha Steaks has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 238 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Omaha Steaks to a friend and 71% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Omaha Steaks employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Omaha Steaks. This rating has improved by 17% over the last 12 months.

81% of Omaha Steaks employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Omaha Steaks 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Omaha Steaks to be workplace, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be culture, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Omaha Steaks Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Omaha Steaks? Share Your Experiences

Omaha Steaks logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Omaha Steaks Photos

+ Add Photo
Omaha Steaks photo of: Maintenance
Omaha Steaks photo of: Production
Omaha Steaks photo of: Warehouse
Omaha Steaks photo of: Packaging
Omaha Steaks photo of: Food Production
Omaha Steaks photo of: Packaging
Omaha Steaks photo of: Steakcutter
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Omaha Steaks Job Seekers Also Viewed

Lowe's Home Improvement Logo
Lowe's Home Improvement

3.4

37,015 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 238 Omaha Steaks reviews submitted anonymously by Omaha Steaks employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Omaha Steaks is right for you.