Cover image for Omaha Steaks
Logo

Omaha Steaks

Engaged Employer

Omaha Steaks

Add a Review

Omaha Steaks Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 200 of over 231 reviews
3.9
84% Recommend to a Friend
81% Approve of CEO

Found 200 of over 231 reviews

3.9
84%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Omaha Steaks Chairman and CEO Todd Simon (no image)
Todd Simon
7 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Nov 10, 2022 - Quality Assurance in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefit union for employees

    Cons

    No over time except Christmas

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Omaha Steaks Response

    Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your experience working for Omaha Steaks. We truly believe that when our team thrives, we all thrive, and that’s why Omaha Steaks offer some of the most competitive benefit packages in the industry. Omaha Steaks HR

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Pretty good place to work

    Oct 1, 2022 - Material Handler 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked there for about 3 months (had to move, that's why I quit), and the overall experience was pretty good. The workers there are all pretty nice, management is competent. If you come and work hard they will respect you as a material handler. Hours were a consistent 40 hours, though I know during peak times there was overtime. You get the sense that Omaha Steaks really does care about quality and safety, they have pretty high ratings in those categories. Material handlers are unionized.

    Cons

    Not too many cons, unless perhaps you want a lot of overtime. Pay is alright, not stellar. Was 13$/hr to start back in early 2021, though I have heard it has gone up because of inflation. You get yearly reviews where you can get a 1-5% pay increase, so if you are an average employee and they give you a 2-3% raise every year, you'll barely beat inflation on a year with a normal amount of inflation. But things might have gotten better since I left and since inflation has really gone up.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Omaha Steaks Response

    Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your helpful review. Nothing makes us happier than knowing our team members – past and present – value their time at Omaha Steaks. We wish you the best of success wherever your career takes you next! Omaha Steaks HR

  3. Join the Omaha Steaks team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent job

    Sep 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere . Amazing Loyal Fun True

    Cons

    Training too fast needs to be slowed down

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Omaha Steaks Response

    Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review! There’s no misteak about it, we love hearing that our team members are happy here and we’ll keep up the good work to make sure it stays that way! Omaha Steaks HR

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Work from home

    Sep 14, 2022 - Call Center Representative in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Call center work with customer

    Cons

    Never worked here before So look forward to it

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Omaha Steaks Response

    Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Looking forward for you to be apart of the team! Omaha Steaks HR

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Omaha steals

    Sep 14, 2022 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Loved regular customers that came in. Great DM. Coworkers become like family.

    Cons

    Pay was not the best as an ASM.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Omaha Steaks Response

    Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your experience working for Omaha Steaks. We truly believe that when our team thrives, we all thrive, and that’s why we offer some of the most competitive salary packages in the industry. We’re sorry to hear it did not meet your expectations and will share your comments with our leadership team. Omaha Steaks HR

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great job

    Jul 25, 2022 - Sales Associate in Lake Grove, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great job and great environment to learn sales.

    Cons

    No cons at this job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic Employer

    Jul 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Core Values are actually practiced, putting the customer first, and retaining employees. LinkedIn Learning Access Growth path

    Cons

    Normal beuarocracy still exists, but they are trying. There are still clicks in teams.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing compost

    May 27, 2022 - Sales Associate in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is foremost

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Love it

    May 23, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked from home. Friendly mangers and associates.

    Cons

    Sometimes calls would get disconnected.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Family Run Business

    May 16, 2022 - Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Committed team that works together and cares about the success of the company.

    Cons

    Intense work environment that sometimes focuses on sales before customers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 200 Reviews
</>Embed

Omaha Steaks Reviews FAQs

Omaha Steaks has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 231 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at Omaha Steaks to a friend and 64% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Omaha Steaks employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Omaha Steaks. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

84% of Omaha Steaks employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Omaha Steaks 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Omaha Steaks to be workplace, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Omaha Steaks Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Omaha Steaks? Share Your Experiences

Omaha Steaks logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Omaha Steaks Photos

+ Add Photo
Omaha Steaks photo of: Lunch with friends
Omaha Steaks photo of: Maintenance
Omaha Steaks photo of: Production
Omaha Steaks photo of: Warehouse
Omaha Steaks photo of: Packaging
Omaha Steaks photo of: Food Production
Omaha Steaks photo of: Packaging
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Omaha Steaks Job Seekers Also Viewed

Lowe's Home Improvement Logo
Lowe's Home Improvement

3.4

36,220 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 231 Omaha Steaks reviews submitted anonymously by Omaha Steaks employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Omaha Steaks is right for you.