Omicron Reviews | Glassdoor

Omicron Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Omicron CEO David Soll
David Soll
1 Ratings
  1. "talent but dysfunctional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Omicron

    Pros

    Talented staff. Very knowledgeable. Many good managers, but put in difficult circumstances due to dysfunctional relationships at the top.

    Cons

    Difficult work environment due to dysfunctional relationships at leadership level.

    Omicron2015-02-02
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Another unhappy employee......"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Omicron

    Pros

    Not much. All smiles and back pats when they need you.

    Cons

    Sold me out after being injured. Took me on 'in the office' to do lighter duties. After two weeks, they phased my hours out.

    Advice to Management

    Go back and make amends to all your disgruntled employees. It's the only thing that I can think of to improve your reputation.

    Omicron2014-10-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Give it 0 Stars if I could"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Outsourced IT in Saint Albans, England

    I worked at Omicron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros, they have toilet facilities

    Cons

    The company is only 3 people and the main office (only office) is the size of a garage. There are no benefits

    Advice to Management

    Please don't call yourself a business.

    Omicron2014-09-17
  4. "If you don't worship the boss you better leave."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in

    I worked at Omicron

    Pros

    Interesting technology and market, nice location

    Cons

    Leadership style, hr strategy, buddy principle rules even it comes to suppliers. Positive culture & values on paper only.

    Advice to Management

    Not every skilled engineer makes a good manager.

    Omicron2012-09-15
  5. "Avis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Omicron full-time

    Pros

    milieu reactif et innovant , personnel agile

    Cons

    emplacement n'est pas stable , pas de belle horizon

    Omicron2019-03-25
  6. "onderhoudstechnicus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - technieker in Nieuwerkerken, Limbourg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Omicron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Veelzijdig werk, in een correcte werkomgeving

    Cons

    momenteel geen op te merken oordeel over

    Advice to Management

    /

    Omicron2019-03-07
  7. "bonne expérience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Omicron part-time

    Pros

    il y a un suivi,la réactivité et une évolution

    Cons

    pas une bonne ambiance en équipe

    Omicron2018-07-27
Found 7 reviews