KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Omni Hotels

Is this your company?

Omni Hotels

Add a Review

Omni Hotels Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,356 of over 2,412 reviews

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Omni Hotels President  Peter Strebel
Peter Strebel
902 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company that empowers their employees(in 97 reviews)

  • "Omni Hotels & Resorts provides career development opportunities and promotes from within the company(in 94 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours standing is about it(in 72 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance was an issue but the company is making improvements(in 54 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Omni Hotels and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Outside services

      Sep 15, 2021 - Outside Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being able to be outside and move around

      Cons

      Not really any cons here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I am very hard working with sense of humor

      Sep 8, 2021 - Housekeeper in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management was awesome and very caring

      Cons

      I was always on time and team working person

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Omni resort

      Sep 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best service Food is great

      Cons

      Needs updates in the rooms

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love being an associate at the Omni!

      Sep 7, 2021 - Event Concierge in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The experience you gain here at the Omni is unmatched. I specifically work for Omni Fort Worth and have grown and learned so much about the hospitality industry. As a recent graduate I wasn't sure exactly where I would fit into the workforce, but the Omni Fort Worth Associate Services center (HR) helped me find my fit and made me feel welcomed which was something I wasn't able to find anywhere else. The people you work with and the experiences you make are very rewarding and will make you LOVE your job. Highly recommend working at this amazing company!

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons for working here. My experience has been outstanding.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Frustrating Growth Opportunities Unless You Want to Constantly Relocate

      Sep 15, 2021 - Assistant Front Office Manager in Bedford, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Location, Location, Location, Location, Location

      Cons

      Omni claims to like to promote from within, but that is not true at my property. In addition, some departments are still understaffed, and I think it’s partly because they realized people would burn themselves out to get things done, which saves the company on wages.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      What you would expect

      Sep 14, 2021 - Engineering Technician in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed, self managed, lots of things to do

      Cons

      Turnover, customers get a little wild, management doesn’t really manage much but the pay scale is about the same as associates, really just working for the title.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Pay isn’t

      Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people and culture was great

      Cons

      Salary isn’t good enough for what they expect from you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not Bad Overall

      Sep 13, 2021 - SPA Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved the people I worked with at the spa, but the guests who stay there can sometimes treat you very poorly. It was the management and coworkers who kept me going. It was a comfortable job for the most part, benefits were decent. I would work there again if I had to. Free spa access.

      Cons

      Customer service there can be brutal depending on who the guest is. Some very stuck up people stay at these places. Pay could be better.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Place to Work

      Aug 28, 2021 - Room Service Cashier in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      worked with a great group of people

      Cons

      I had none before co-vid

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      This is a chilled job.

      Sep 11, 2021 - Product Tester in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There's good people that work here that are willing to help out if you need it .

      Cons

      when its slow you dont get much hours not unless other are willing to give up theirs or you gotta pick up shifts in another department

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,356 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Omni Hotels Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Omni Hotels? Share Your Experiences

    or