Omni Hotels Reviews | Glassdoor

Omni Hotels Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1700 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great company culture and nice overall(in 68 reviews)

  • "Knowledgeable employees who really try their best to resolve guest concerns(in 58 reviews)

Cons
  • "Short Staffed, Must like to work long hours(in 55 reviews)

  • "There are no cons here at Omni Dallas(in 53 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Conference Planning 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a company, Omni really believes in their associates. One of my favorite things is that everyone knows each other's names. It doesn't matter what department you are in. Everyone makes an effort to get to know those around the hotel. Omni also has a very strong company culture, which translates into all realms of business... including how people treat each other and guests. I couldn't be happier to work for Omni... Hotels. I really enjoy coming to work each day!

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Omni Hotels2019-08-29
  2. "Join a family that supports and cares for each other."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leadership in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The authenticity and servant leadership is very nice to see and experience.

    Cons

    Benefits and pay could be more competitive.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value your associates, stay abreast of current trends and hire phenomenal people!

    Omni Hotels2019-09-19
  3. "Great Managers, Everyone was friendly and treated you with respect."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rooms Controller in Nashville, TN
    Recommends

    I worked at Omni Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best job I have in terms of work culture. I only left this company because I relocated.

    Cons

    Nothing I can really say. Honestly a really great work environment.

    Omni Hotels2019-09-19
  4. "Family-Oriented Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working at Omni because we genuinely take care of our associates and do so by having such a strong family-oriented culture! Another perk of Omni is with having 60 properties nationwide, there's always career advancement opportunities available!

    Cons

    Looking forward to becoming more paperless and doing away with some manual processes in the near future.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to embody our culture!

    Omni Hotels2019-09-19
  5. "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic culture supporting guests, associates and owners.

    Cons

    This is an amazing company to be a part of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Omni Hotels2019-09-19
  6. "Omni Mount Washington Resort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Manager in Bretton Woods, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Omni truly encourages growing the garden and promoting internally, even if it is to another property

    Cons

    Omni has a few resorts in its collection, so I hope to see it expand with more resorts!

    Omni Hotels2019-09-19
  7. "Lots of opportunities to grow and develop your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Manager in Bretton Woods, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is very focused on internal growth and development. The company culture is very focused on a family-like atmosphere. There are many options to relocate across the United States, Canada and Mexico.

    Cons

    The hospitality industry in general can be very busy, even in Human Resources. I would not necessarily consider this a con however for someone who likes to work hard and stay busy!

    Omni Hotels2019-09-18
  8. "A Company That Cares for Their Employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Convention Services Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great work culture - values their employees - Promotes within frequently "Growing the Garden" - Constantly growing and expanding, providing career growth in new cities/locations

    Cons

    PTO and overall benefit structure could be more competitive

    Omni Hotels2019-09-18
  9. "Happier than Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    One Owner that loves the company and is very involved; working with a Company that makes a difference in the community; keeps the importance of the Guests, Owner and Associates in balance

    Cons

    Somewhat behind from a technology/systems stand point, but grateful we are working on a solution

    Advice to Management

    Continue to ask the Associates for their input and involvement. We like being part of the solution and working together as a team.

    Omni Hotels2019-09-18
  10. "THE BEST COMPANY I HAVE EVER WORKED AT!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people that work here are amazing. You can always get an answer to a question. Management Listens and Implements Feedback Management Cares Flexible Schedule A Lot of Growth Potential for Career Beautiful Hotels/Resorts The company walks the talk Fun W@H is Available

    Cons

    None this is a great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Omni Hotels2019-09-18
Found 1700 reviews