Omni Hotels "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Omni Hotels Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Omni is a great company to work for(in 89 reviews)

  • "Omni Hotels & Resorts provides career development opportunities and promotes from within the company(in 84 reviews)

Cons
  • "No Cons very positive atmosphere(in 91 reviews)

  • "In most departments the employess usually work long hours(in 58 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Wonderful Environment and Even Better People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Communications in Dallas, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Supportive, friendly coworkers -Great place to learn with ample training opportunities -Growth opportunities within the company -Amazing benefits

    Cons

    No cons - this is a great company to work for!

    Omni Hotels2019-11-05
  2. "My favorite place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In my years of working in Food & Beverage I've never been apart of such a great company. Since day one I knew this was somewhere I wanted to build a career. Everyone is very welcoming and encourage you to be the best you can be. At the Omni everyday is a learning opportunity and there is no lack of help from anyone in any department. I defiantly have made some great friends and role models for life. Omni firmly believes in growing the garden and encourage advancement. I feel very comfortable going to anyone about anything and know you won't be turned away or discouraged. Overall Omni from the culture to the care given to everyone who enters the building I'd recommend working here to anyone I know.

    Cons

    As Omni strives to improve my only critique would be having closer parking to ensure safety walking to the garage at night.

    Omni Hotels2019-10-17
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a great company culture and Omni Hotels & Resorts. Family like atmosphere and lots of great people work there.

    Cons

    Would like to see better benefits, better health insurance offered.

    Omni Hotels2019-10-08
  5. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Workforce in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for!

    Cons

    pay could be better but not terrible

    Omni Hotels2019-10-07
  6. "Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Maagr in Ashville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love working for Omni. The culture and feel is exactly like family. We have some really great hotels and a deep passion for pleasing our guests.

    Cons

    I don't really have any cons. It is a great company

    Omni Hotels2019-10-05
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Company Culture, Room for Growth, Good Benefits, Career Oppourtunities, Flexible, Family Oriented, Training Programs, Hotel Discounts

    Cons

    Sometimes the hours can be long, but that's true of any hospitality job

    Omni Hotels2019-10-03
  8. "Great company to work for!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I just started with Omni 6 weeks ago and this is a great company to work for. I love the Omni culture that they embrace. I left my previous company due to work life balance and I have found that with Omni Hotels.

    Cons

    As of right now I have no negative comments to say about Omni

    Omni Hotels2019-09-26
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company. Many opportunities available for personal growth and professional development.

    Cons

    No cons. Really enjoy coming to work every day. It's like family.

    Omni Hotels2019-09-26
  10. "Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Hilton Head Island, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the opportunities to grow within Omni Hotels and Resorts. The team that our property has is amazing and extremely diverse. It is so wonderful to come into work and have people who are like family surround you and support you in your career. I am so happy to work for such a great company.

    Cons

    As of right now there are not really any cons that I can think of.

    Omni Hotels2019-09-18
  11. "Omni Leads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Omni is an amazing company to work for. The leaders are engaged and invested in each individuals personal career growth path. Opportunities for hands on leadership training abound. The company does a huge amount to give back to the community and also allows employees to volunteer with Say Goodnight to Hunger!

    Cons

    Compensation is low, but great company atmosphere and high quality of work life balance is a strong motivator.

    Omni Hotels2019-09-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 105 reviews