Omni Hotels "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Omni Hotels Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Omni is a great company to work for(in 89 reviews)

  • "Omni Hotels & Resorts provides career development opportunities and promotes from within the company(in 84 reviews)

Cons
  • "No Cons very positive atmosphere(in 91 reviews)

  • "In most departments the employess usually work long hours(in 58 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fantastic and comfortable work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Housekeeping in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, Good compensation, Fair leadership

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes Lack of communication between departments can be frustrating

    Omni Hotels2019-09-04
  2. "Enjoyable company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Room Dining Server 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good coworkers, empowered employees who care

    Cons

    usually long hours, management sometimes doesn't care too much/or too much

    Omni Hotels2019-11-14
  3. "An interesting place to work with good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banquet Houseman in New Haven, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The starting salary is good, even with no experience and there is plenty of oppurtunity to move into other departments as positions open up

    Cons

    In most departments the employess usually work long hours. Depending on business, you might not work a full 40 hour week

    Continue reading
    Omni Hotels2019-08-30
  4. "One of the Best Service Industry Jobs I've Ever Had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-Workers, Opportunity to travel, Great Benefits

    Cons

    Short Staffed, Must like to work long hours

    Omni Hotels2019-06-15
  5. "Great support system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work for a supportive and welcoming environment. Generous PTO package.

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes and no bonus structure.

    Continue reading
    Omni Hotels2019-05-28
  6. "A great place to call home away from home. A company who talks the talk and walks the walk!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Omni Hotels

    Pros

    Management continually looks for opportunities to develop associates. Open communication among all associates including upper management. Great place to call home away from home

    Cons

    None. Hospitality in general fosters hard work and long hours. No other team I would rather work this hard with!

    Omni Hotels2019-02-04
  7. "Dallas Downtown location - Front Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Omni Hotels

    Pros

    Relaxed environment Room for growth Meet a lot of new people Team oriented

    Cons

    Busy Days long hours + overtime pay a plus Uniform Leadership w as a but clicky and immature but “fun” to add a pro

    Omni Hotels2018-11-20
  8. "Omni Hotels Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Trains and promotes from within Competitive salary Professional yet warm

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours for managers but that is Hospitality.

    Continue reading
    Omni Hotels2018-10-23
  9. "Omni FW review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Culinary in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company wants you to grow in your field and cares about their associates

    Cons

    Like any hotel, you run into working long hours

    Omni Hotels2018-09-21
  10. "Assistant Front Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Front Office Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omni Hotels full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture; we really are all a big family. Great benefits. Great recognition programs. Challenging job that you will not get bored in!

    Cons

    Long hours. You have to be willing and prepared to work 11-12 hour days normally in this position. Not the best paying position for the hours required.

    Omni Hotels2018-09-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 58 reviews