OmniTRAX, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

OmniTRAX, Inc. Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
OmniTRAX, Inc. CEO Kevin Shuba
Kevin Shuba
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Cool and Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OmniTRAX, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Railroading is a cool profession. I feel good about helping to run trains on-time and provide good service to customers. Some of the managers are very progressive and try to be helpful. And the company has a Fun Committee to coordinate employee events, which is also cool.

    Cons

    Sometimes you can feel unappreciated as the company focuses on achieving business goals, but I can see steps being taken to improve the culture.

    Continue reading
    OmniTRAX, Inc.2019-01-24

    OmniTRAX, Inc. Response

    January 31, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at companyfeedback@omnitrax.com.

    Continue reading
  2. "Okay Place to work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OmniTRAX Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OmniTRAX, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Fun Commitee trying to create things to do outside of work. - Management teams focusing more and more on core values and rewarding employees for it.

    Cons

    - Changes without proper training

    OmniTRAX, Inc.2019-09-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OmniTRAX, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are looking to work alongside people that are passionate about what they do, then OmniTRAX is the place to work. Safety, Honesty & Trust, Ownership, Respect People, and Teamwork are our core values and we truly live them every day.

    Cons

    Priorities can change in any given day, but I like that!

    OmniTRAX, Inc.2019-01-23

    OmniTRAX, Inc. Response

    January 31, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at companyfeedback@omnitrax.com.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place for Growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Great Place for Growth! in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OmniTRAX, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    OmniTRAX is invested in the growth of their employees both personally and professionally. They encourage employees to seek out our interests and attend training to develop new skills. It's great to be apart of a company that actually cares about the development of their employees!

    Cons

    Plenty of work to go around. This is good and bad as you'll stay consistently busy, but it's great to see that management is actually invested in fixing past mistakes.

    OmniTRAX, Inc.2019-01-24

    OmniTRAX, Inc. Response

    January 31, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at companyfeedback@omnitrax.com.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company with Lots of Opportinues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OmniTRAX, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Management Team, Great Location, Lots of Growth Opportunities, Company is High Energy

    Cons

    Compensation is Very Low Considering Work Load, Expectations for Significant Overtime in Order to Grow in the Organization

    Continue reading
    OmniTRAX, Inc.2019-01-21

    OmniTRAX, Inc. Response

    January 31, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at companyfeedback@omnitrax.com.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Almost great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Carman in Fort Collins, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at OmniTRAX, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Vacation time is extremely generous and very nice Monday through Friday work schedule. Local management is awesome and really try their best to help you out as much as possible.

    Cons

    Very little room for growth within the company, pay is decent but not enough to keep up with high cost of living along the front range. Local management are rock stars but corporate is a nightmare. Way too many people with redundant jobs wreaking havok on the people actually on the ground making the money.

    OmniTRAX, Inc.2019-01-25
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OmniTRAX, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really like the people that I work with. It's a very collaborative environment that rewards hardworking employees. The company's growth is also very exciting.

    Cons

    Because of the growth of the company, every department is very busy. I personally like being busy and having a lot to work on, but if you are looking for an easy, 8-5 job, this is not for you.

    OmniTRAX, Inc.2018-12-17

    OmniTRAX, Inc. Response

    January 31, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at companyfeedback@omnitrax.com.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OmniTRAX, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location is nice and there are some exceptional people.

    Cons

    The exceptional people shoulder the workload of several additional people underperforming. C-Team talks about following core values they don't follow the values themselves. Pay does not match market rates and bonuses are low for the effort needed to hit outrageously high annual targets in a neutral/declining industry. No defined career paths and few opportunities for advancement. Executives cannot get aligned on corporate priorities and intiatives. Extremely high turnover.

    Continue reading
    OmniTRAX, Inc.2019-01-24

    OmniTRAX, Inc. Response

    January 31, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at companyfeedback@omnitrax.com.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OmniTRAX, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great collaborative team atmosphere, empowering supervisors, lots of process improvement. The Company is willing to spend the money to actually fix problems.

    Cons

    Denver traffic can make it a long commute to Cherry Creek and lunch in Cherry Creek is quite expensive.

    Continue reading
    OmniTRAX, Inc.2018-12-05

    OmniTRAX, Inc. Response

    January 31, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at companyfeedback@omnitrax.com.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Toxic working environment, with constant, day to day internal power struggles you WILL get the short-end of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OmniTRAX, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - There are a few (and I mean, very few) really, really good people there - The CEO in particular is one of the best people I've ever worked with - Free fruit on Mondays?

    Cons

    - The fruit is generally pretty bad - I've heard things like "Ignore what Glass Door says, those reviews are from the toxic employees we fired, we're better now". I wasn't fired, and here's my review: stay away - The management (CEO excluded) is filled with some truly nasty and deplorable people. The CFO and COO in particular are some really awful characters. Mean, cruel, and bullying to get their way. - While the company did pay well, I've had several instances of not getting paid my full pay check and having to fight with Payroll to get the issue fixed - While the owner of the company has a pleasant facade, it is just that. Underneath, the man is mean and unfriendly. Perhaps it is old age, but judging by the people he surrounds himself with, I'm presuming it's not just that. - Money trumps everything in that company - You'll notice the most senior people there haven't been there very long. The company doesn't value people period. - It's just a really nasty place. I highly recommend finding work anywhere else. You will not like working there, and you have to trust me on that one.

    Continue reading
    OmniTRAX, Inc.2018-07-03

    OmniTRAX, Inc. Response

    January 31, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at companyfeedback@omnitrax.com.

    Continue reading
Found 33 reviews