KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Omnicare

Part of CVS Health
Is this your company?

Omnicare

Add a Review

Omnicare Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 912 of over 937 reviews

3.1
43%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Omnicare President and Chief Executive Officer Nitin Sahney  (no image)
Nitin Sahney
220 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work culture is really good at omnicare(in 36 reviews)

  • "Good pay and benefits overall good company(in 32 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Corporate CVS does not know about LTC pharmacy(in 55 reviews)

  • "Omnicare Corp is ok but of course they need to follow CVS rules(in 38 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Omnicare and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      An Interesting Work environment

      Nov 17, 2021 - Front End Pharmacy Compliance Technician in Whippany, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Pay, Respectful Coworkers, Flexible Hours

      Cons

      Coworkers can be hostile to each other I Avoid conflict and it is a pleasant work experience

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great for learning, not for earning

      Jan 12, 2022 - Pharmacy Technician in Panama City, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I learned a lot and a lot of times I felt fulfilled knowing I was doing something important and accomplishing such a work load. Built my confidence as a pharmacy tech.

      Cons

      Hard, important work with too little pay. Also occurance point system is very unforgiving, especially for those with young child/ren who may have to call out every now and then when they're sick or injured. Not a great job for those wanting a good work-life balance, I worked here for less than a year and I felt like my life revolved around Omnicare and the inconsistent schedule. Also we were always short staffed because of techs quitting or getting sick. I definitely felt underpaid at $13/hour.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Order entry technician

      Jan 24, 2022 - Order Entry 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture, no in person customers

      Cons

      Low pay, management is not consistent

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Take the other job, seriously

      Dec 7, 2021 - Pharmacy Technician in Conyers, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy work, good pay, nice people (until you make one mistake), can listen to music

      Cons

      Teamwork only applies if other employees/leads like you, if you want to voice your concerns: don't bother. You are likely to be ignored, gossiped about in the workplace, or your views are dismissed with their "we're a team!" motto. Poor management, heavy workload, horrible high school employees that gossip about you (even with the leads/management). Every passing day, you will realize working here is not worth it. If you get this job, make sure it is temporary and keep searching for other employment as you work here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Poor direct leadership

      Oct 20, 2021 - Account Manager in Eden Prairie, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Pros would be that you get to work with truly amazing internal staff (outside of immediate leaders) and your customers are nurses and support staff in senior living communities across the state. 2) The pay is good based on other account manager positions I have compared to. 3) CVS Health is a huge company with a great culture and a ton of opportunity for advancement.

      Cons

      1) Poor work/life balance. 2) Never ending "Fire Drills" where you are expected to stop everything you are doing and focus on something that your manager missed a deadline for or didn't see coming. 2) Micromanagement by an unstable, bullying and narcissistic team lead. 3) Money is good but you are still expected to be doing way more than it is worth. 4) They just got rid of any bonuses and incentives so base salary is it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee

      ok job, not enough pay

      Jan 18, 2022 - Administrative Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are nice. Some friendly managers and supervisors

      Cons

      Not enough pay. Wages are way too low in comparison to other companies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Lounge

      Jan 3, 2022 - Lounfer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ok to lounge in loin

      Cons

      Lounging and more lounging specially

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working for Omnicare Pharmacy, a CVS Health Company

      Dec 20, 2021 - Sales Support Specialist in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team and positive atmosphere for growth and development within my role. Great benefits and 401k.

      Cons

      No clear next step to further my experience. Required to get the vaccination even though I was working remote the entire pandemic.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Mess of a Company

      Jan 20, 2022 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not applicable for this role

      Cons

      HR is a mess Leadership always changing Territory is always shifting. Absolutely NO work life balance.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company until CVS purchase

      Nov 11, 2021 - Back End Manager/Trainer in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      30% discount on CVS brand products and 20% off all others at retail stores. Ability to work in both sterile and non-sterile compounding areas It’s a great place to network and learn things outside your core areas

      Cons

      Insurance benefits are terrible, as CVS owns our health insurance and prescription insurance companies leaving no bargaining room. Basically we have no prescription coverage until we need our deductible with the lowest being 1400, then it’s 80/20. This means I have had to pay $698 for one of my scripts because they also mandate a 90 day supply Salaries are a joke and near impossible to get a decent increase, max 3% but not given often Tries to enforce retail policy in a long term care setting where we have contracted customers and new business isn’t easy to come by

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 912 Reviews

    Omnicare Reviews FAQs

    43% of Omnicare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Omnicare 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3 for culture and values and 2.8 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Omnicare to be workplace, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, career development, management.

    Popular Careers with Omnicare Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Omnicare? Share Your Experiences

    or