Omnicell Reviews | Glassdoor

Omnicell Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 175 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Omnicell CEO Randall A. Lipps
Randall A. Lipps
112 Ratings
  1. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time

    Pros

    Great place great people here

    Cons

    None at all comes to mind

    Omnicell2019-08-13
  2. "great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Omnicell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    everything excellent place to work

    Cons

    not to many cons for working herer

    Omnicell2019-06-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has a new and compelling vision. Stock price growth in last year reflects the streets appreciation of this vision.

    Cons

    Change management is never easy

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused execution on the vision. Focus on top talent hires and align acquisitions strategy to accelerate the vision of a fully autonomous pharmacy

    Omnicell2018-11-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Career Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had started with Omnicell at an entry level position and they have mentored me throughout the years. I am now a manager and try to do the same for my employees. Omnicell is on an upward path and it is great to be along for the ride.

    Cons

    There have been a few organizational changes which did cause some confusion at the time. In the end the changes were positive and stimulated more growth.

    Omnicell2018-10-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Finance / Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    While not everything is perfect, the Company and the department have a lot to offer, both from a personal and professional growth aspect. Specifically, management fosters a culture where it encourages and rewards team work, positive attitude, and professional aspirations. Fortunately enough this is a mindset that is driven and consistently pushed down by the CFO and CAO. I can attest to it as I have seen it happen...

    Show More

    Cons

    Recent acquisitions have created some complexity / challenges with the ERPs used. However, recent hires in the IT group, and top-down guidance to set up processes that can be scalable have started to show significant results.

    Advice to Management

    No specific advise other than complements on how far we have gotten in the last few years. Truly remarkable! And... thank you for given everyone a fair chance of succeeding.

    Omnicell2018-08-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Implementation Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Helping people, great benefits, travel

    Cons

    Lack of communication with upper management

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the field op folks. Find those who have a good reputation for being an expert with certain products and equipment.

    Omnicell2018-06-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "TSE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Omnicell full-time

    Pros

    Nice co workers, collaborative environment.

    Cons

    The nature of the hours kind of wears after a while

    Advice to Management

    Invest in the workers on the front lines.

    Omnicell2018-03-08
  8. Helpful (5)

    "My Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Services Engineer in Salem, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Omnicell full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for salary and Benefits.

    Cons

    Support for field employees was not quite matured

    Advice to Management

    Greater understanding of working conditions in the field

    Omnicell2017-05-09
  9. "QA Enginner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Omnicell

    Pros

    Great people. Nice Company. Great location

    Cons

    Slow in process. Slow in process.

    Omnicell2016-10-15
  10. "Global Logistics, Sr. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at Omnicell for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company and people. Good benefits

    Cons

    I can't think of any negative reason

    Advice to Management

    I relocated to Las Vegas in December 2015, looking for a Logistics management position

    Omnicell2016-10-07
Found 175 reviews