Omnicell Reviews | Glassdoor

Omnicell Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Omnicell CEO Randall A. Lipps
Randall A. Lipps
110 Ratings
  1. "Nice people. Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Omnicell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good people trying to do the right thing. Team envolvement valued highly.

    Cons

    Bit too process heavy. Scrum cadence can feel a bit of a thankless, continual grind. Struggles with technical innovation.

    Omnicell2019-02-09
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Brown nose feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Omnicell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    some good benefits but they keep reducing them every year

    Cons

    they keep piling on work for tac, if you complain they write you up, if you are older then they you might have problems, they definitely play favorites and if you complain you will be fired.

    Advice to Management

    fire all management and hire someone who has a management degree with a good track record, don't just hire from motorola

    Omnicell2019-02-14
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Not Women Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time

    Pros

    its a job, but not a great one

    Cons

    does not support women in leadership or gender pay equality

    Advice to Management

    support women in leadership and gender pay equality

    Omnicell2019-01-28
  4. "Amazing growth company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time

    Pros

    Leadership vision for better healthcare

    Cons

    Change Management needs to improve

    Omnicell2018-12-19
  5. "A solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time

    Pros

    The people are great and the work is rewarding

    Cons

    Unclear career path. Poor transparency.

    Omnicell2018-12-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has a new and compelling vision. Stock price growth in last year reflects the streets appreciation of this vision.

    Cons

    Change management is never easy

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused execution on the vision. Focus on top talent hires and align acquisitions strategy to accelerate the vision of a fully autonomous pharmacy

    Omnicell2018-11-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Career Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had started with Omnicell at an entry level position and they have mentored me throughout the years. I am now a manager and try to do the same for my employees. Omnicell is on an upward path and it is great to be along for the ride.

    Cons

    There have been a few organizational changes which did cause some confusion at the time. In the end the changes were positive and stimulated more growth.

    Omnicell2018-10-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "IT Personnel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Personnel 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Omnicell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great and smart people who are seasoned with their skillset.

    Cons

    A few top management only cares about themselves.

    Omnicell2018-10-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Minimum Sense of Urgency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Omnicell

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    There really wasn't a sense of urgency until the last minute. Chasing down employees for a task is quite annoying. Company embraces the tech company title but does not offer the same benefits as the other surrounding tech companies. Pay increases are mediocre.

    Omnicell2018-10-01
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Implementation Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, fair pay, co-workers

    Cons

    Terrible work/life balance, management, career path

    Omnicell2018-09-21
Found 170 reviews