Omnicell "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Omnicell Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Omnicell CEO Randall A. Lipps
Randall A. Lipps
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great People, Amazing CEO engages with staff daily(in 11 reviews)

  • "Good work environment and very supportive managers, project was well defined and was given a lot of guidance throughout(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Implementation Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, fair pay, co-workers

    Cons

    Terrible work/life balance, management, career path

    Omnicell2018-09-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company with some caveats"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Omnicell for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company, lots of good people, company is growing and successful

    Cons

    Heavy workload, very little work/life balance

    Advice to Management

    Don't listen to your lieutenants, listen to the troops

    Omnicell2017-01-15
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cranberry Twp, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell

    Pros

    Company stated goal of capping earnings at 15% to reinvest any excess in R&D is welcome for those of us that came from the McKesson side of the acquisition. The management within Omnicell is much more bottom line oriented. The management from Omnicell is more focused on executing and has greater accountability than there was prior to the acquisition. ESPP plan is very solid

    Cons

    401 matching is limited Work life balance is extremely difficult for managers.

    Omnicell2016-07-14
  4. Helpful (15)

    "RUN!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of truly dedicated co workers that are great at what they do and leading industry products you can be proud to be associated with.

    Cons

    So many Con's don't know where to begin. Highly Political, Lies Lies and more Lies. Management is deceiving, backstabbing, dysfunctional. Poor Pay, below area standards. Workload not reasonable for work life balance. New acquisition has the company upside down even more so than before. If you have any other job offer take it over this place, you won't last long. Horrible!! Most...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Show some consideration for your employees and let them know you value their work, stop acting like you are doing everyone a favor by having a job at your company. Hire some consultants to come in and offer a total RE DO..

    Omnicell2016-06-02
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Is it good?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Independence, lot of work to complete

    Cons

    Work life balance, need to commit to improvements

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the field, customers

    Omnicell2016-04-21
  6. Helpful (14)

    "Crappy PTO & PCs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Omnicell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people and a company that operates on making a difference in people's lives and health. Fairly easy to accomplish bonus, aka MBO, program. Work/life balance pretty good- for me, not a lot of night or weekend work was needed.

    Cons

    You're not told until you're hired that 1 of your 2 weeks of PTO has to be used during their company shutdown week (depending on your location may be week of July 4th or around Xmas time). If you don't have PTO to use, you'll have to take unpaid time off. Company's IT equipment is awful and makes it impossible to do your job. Windows PCs are crap and their conference phone & video lines are choppy and poor quality....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Care about the productivity of your workers and give them functional IT equipment- give a choice btwn Mac or PC.

    Omnicell2016-02-27
  7. "Good company with good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Quality Analyst in Fremont, CA

    I worked at Omnicell for less than a year

    Pros

    good work life balance, good location

    Cons

    may seem slow to start off your career

    Omnicell2015-07-28
  8. "Amazing place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Omnicell

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, awesome management, and even better compensation. I really enjoyed getting to know my coworkers at Omnicell. This place is amazing.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Omnicell2014-10-05
  9. Helpful (16)

    "Unqualified Management- Provide Proper Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, gym and pay is competitive.

    Cons

    No work life balance and long hours. Unqualified management that you would never see in other companies be in charge of entire departments. Train these individuals to treat others with respect. They say they respect their employees but managements action show otherwise. Best to keep quiet if you want to stay employed at Omnicell .

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you hire qualified individuals to supervise and manage others.

    Omnicell2014-04-26
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Seems to be a filler position for most until the next best thing comes along. Little growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compensation is reasonable and depending on your manager, there could be a great work-life balance. You have to be in control of it though. Very laid-back office environment. I would recommend this job to a friend but with some warnings.

    Cons

    If you don't have a management title, although the experience and knowledge is there, you may not be heard of or taken seriously. The company does a reorg almost every year and the turnover rate seems to stay in the double digits year after year. I've been here for several years, I don't feel safe in the stability of my position because of this. Not sure if the company is focused on their direction.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to what your employees are buzzing about.

    Omnicell2013-05-30
Found 170 reviews