Omniplex Reviews | Glassdoor

Omniplex Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Matthew Lloyd
6 Ratings
  1. "Business Development Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Omniplex for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing place and team to work with.

    Cons

    I didn’t find any cons working here.

    Omniplex2017-12-26
  2. "nice environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Omniplex

    Pros

    nice working environment. close to Copley station

    Cons

    note sure about career development

    Omniplex2015-04-20
  3. "A fun, encouraging place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omniplex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Continual development, great colleagues, highly motivated team.

    Cons

    I wouldn't say there are any.

    Omniplex2019-06-04
  4. "An amazing company with a bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omniplex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic, close -knit team Autonomy to work independently Calibre of clients is varied and

    Cons

    Zero - no company is perfect but Omniplex provides ample opportunities for growth for those who want them

    Omniplex2019-06-04
  5. "An exciting growing company really going places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omniplex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great career development - Invests in its people - World class products - Brilliant teams

    Cons

    - Expansion will need to be carefully managed

    Omniplex2019-06-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Omniplex Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ELearning Solutions Consultant in Great Dunmow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omniplex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really sociable office. The different departments are driven and hardworking with a real focus on customer satisfaction. It is a very fulfilling and supportive place to work with a fantastic training process and opportunities to progress.

    Cons

    Main Office Location is not the most accessible.

    Advice to Management

    Further Benefits and Perks for Top Performers would be appreciated.

    Omniplex2018-09-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work pays off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omniplex full-time

    Pros

    Small but extremely motivated team. Everybody works towards the same goal and has the same vision for the future of Omniplex. Huge opportunities for professional growth working at Omniplex.

    Cons

    Small team, so accountability is high. Hard work is essential to achieve, so a lot of people don't like this.

    Omniplex2017-04-22
  8. Helpful (6)

    "everyone's jumping ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Saint Albans, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Omniplex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    a. Employee to employee relationships are great, 90% of the people are awesome to talk to and work with b. Management at least gives us the perception that they're listening to our suggestions and gripes

    Cons

    a. Management is fractured, stubborn and needs to take a step back. b. Management needs to do a better job of keeping talent. There has been some talent through the door that could have really turned things around but isn't here anymore. c. Compensation is abysmal. d. Our company teeters on a single reseller contract with a single software company - if it were ever to collapse like one did in the US last year, we...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Wake up and realise which year you live in. Take advantage of the skill sets of the people you've hired. Let's make this business sustainable today, rather than keep putting it off.

    Omniplex2016-03-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Some good some worrying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Omniplex full-time

    Pros

    Good software, company is enjoying growth, people are generally quite civil to each other

    Cons

    Instability, you never really know where things are heading or what is expected

    Omniplex2016-02-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "A bit all over the place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Omniplex

    Pros

    -Staff are friendly -Location is convenient, close to station - Free parking

    Cons

    -No progression -Unsure about future -No clear communication -Have been unprofessional at dealing with change (particularly firing staff)

    Advice to Management

    Make your staff feel safe in their role

    Omniplex2016-01-14
Found 14 reviews