Omniplex World Services Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Omniplex World Services Corporation Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tim Reardon
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Security Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Omniplex World Services Corporation for less than a year

      Pros

      Competitive pay, Nice work environment, and Respectful

      Cons

      Unqualified and new supervisors, Most of these supervisors do not know company code of conduct.

      Advice to Management

      Management should not let unqualified people to supervise employees. Please use the education level when hiring new supervisors.

      Omniplex World Services Corporation2017-12-30
    • "Armed Security Officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Omniplex World Services Corporation full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Large corporate HR support to answer questions and provide a great employer-employee relationship. The company promotes from within and allows Officers to join the Corporate team.

      Cons

      Training standards and employment standards are tough but are worth the difficulties.

      Omniplex World Services Corporation2017-11-15
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Omniplex World Services Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Transparent, ethical, care about the people and mission focussed

      Cons

      Difficulty staffing some jobs. Creates stress on existing employees.

      Advice to Management

      Invest in recruiting; the lifeblood of the business

      Omniplex World Services Corporation2017-09-21
    • "Site Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Site Supervisor in Ashburn, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Omniplex World Services Corporation full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great employee benefits and website very accessible. Has a good reputation around the world.

      Cons

      Employees uniform is too casual

      Advice to Management

      I suggest that employee uniforms must be upgraded to a little bit professional

      Omniplex World Services Corporation2017-07-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to work, great team."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruiting Associate in Chantilly, VA
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Omniplex World Services Corporation full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Family environment, helpful staff. Management encourage and motivate employees, always looking to help employees progress professionally.

      Cons

      None that I can think of so far.

      Omniplex World Services Corporation2016-11-29
    • Helpful (3)

      "Best Contractor in the Industry"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Background Investigator 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Omniplex World Services Corporation full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I have worked for two other contractors in the Federal Background industry and Omniplex is the best I have worked for by far. It is not even close. The management, the assigners, the case scopers, the reviewers are all very professional. There is no animosity between the roles like I have experienced with previous companies. Everyone is supportive and wants you to succeed.

      Cons

      The company is a little slow and disorganized at times. I chalk this up to growing pains within the company. The right hand sometimes does not know what the left hand is doing. Once you're a background investigator, there is little upward mobility.

      Advice to Management

      Try to design more roles within the company for middle management on up. Work on streamlining processes.

      Omniplex World Services Corporation2016-11-17
    • "Very supportive company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Owner in West Fork, AR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Omniplex World Services Corporation full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very supportive company Great training program Good Benefits

      Cons

      Advancement opportunities are difficult to navigate

      Omniplex World Services Corporation2016-11-14
    • "Information Technology Technical Support- Summer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Information Technology Technical Support in Woodbridge, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Omniplex World Services Corporation part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Excellent opportunity to learn and improve computer/customer relation skills. Provided excellent hands on learning and cutting edge technologies. Offered a wide range opportunities open to newcomer/employees. Salary is good.

      Cons

      No cons. My summer excellent experience was well rounded.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to invest in employees and hire talented people.

      Omniplex World Services Corporation2016-05-22
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Omniplex World Services Corporation full-time

      Pros

      Keeps quality and integrity at the forefront, provides opportunities for people to move up and around, recognizes and rewards good performance.

      Cons

      None, company does a good job evolving with ever-changing customer requirements.

      Omniplex World Services Corporation2016-04-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Chantilly, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Omniplex World Services Corporation full-time

      Pros

      OMNIPLEX promotes an open collaborative environment where all employees are encouraged to submit suggestions and offer solutions. The corporate leadership fosters a culture of listening. The company has a strong focus on quality and integrity. The Board and C level leadership are focused on meeting our customer's needs in a timely manner. OMNIPLEX has a strong business development pipeline and the future looks great!

      Cons

      This is a tough business. Many companies like OMNIPLEX have not made the adjustments to be competitive in the changing market. There have been some tough decisions made to keep the company moving in the right direction.

      Advice to Management

      Keep everyone informed. The recent town hall meetings and leader training has been an excellent way to share information and prepare our leaders for the challenges ahead.

      Omniplex World Services Corporation2016-04-10
    Found 77 reviews