Omnitracs Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Omnitracs CEO Ray Greer
Ray Greer
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free coffee, can't come up with anything else(in 21 reviews)

  • "Very cool team work environment, great management with open door policy(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "low pay, not many minorities, only (Caucasian) men as higher ups, expensive parking(in 17 reviews)

  • "engineers for every 50 entry- level 2(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great work environment paired with excellent benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Acquisition Partner in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnitracs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best benefit package I have had in my career. 10 holidays, 25 days of PTO, 1 day for volunteer working, tuition reimbursement, 401k matching. Fantastic leadership from the managers up through the Executive team.

    Cons

    None come to mind.

    Continue reading
    Omnitracs2020-02-23
  2. "Great place to work - where employees really do matter!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnitracs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Transparent leadership who always places employees as the priority! We just heard from our CEO who reinforced this sentiment, and how this is a daily discussion for his team during this current global pandemic. I have been so impressed with how our leadership has engaged with us during this pandemic, always keeping us informed of decisions and the business outlook.

    Cons

    Working across multiple geographies can sometimes make it hard to communicate real time. The organization has done a lot to offer new ways of working, keep up the good work with MS Teams and Compass!

    Omnitracs2020-04-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnitracs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very good team of professionals

    Cons

    Its a very technical environment. One must learn a new language.

    Omnitracs2020-05-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of Potential"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnitracs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management truly seems to care about employees. Surveyed employees during the coronavirus about working remotely - followed by communication of the results and the thought process underway. Nice group of professionals who all appear to work hard for the business.

    Cons

    Process inefficiencies abound - though some improvement efforts are underway.- resulting in chaos and hero-work to keep things running.

    Continue reading
    Omnitracs2020-05-15
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Okay job, not the best or worst"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Process Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnitracs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not micromanaged, work from home freely, nice office

    Cons

    low pay, not many minorities, only (Caucasian) men as higher ups, expensive parking

    Continue reading
    Omnitracs2020-05-27
  6. "Positive."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnitracs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At the time of my employment, there were plenty of opportunities to learn new skills.

    Cons

    Pay and promotions aren't rewarded enough to more employees.

    Continue reading
    Omnitracs2020-04-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Omnitracs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very cool team work environment, great management with open door policy

    Cons

    A lot of shift in dynamics currently

    Omnitracs2020-03-02
  8. Helpful (10)

    "A company that is lost direction and is not in tune with customers"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead in Dallas, TX
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Omnitracs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Peers are nice Free Mass Transit Would be a good place to start out

    Cons

    The worst for any software company; Siloed, Lack of Direction, Lack of Roadmaps, Lost touch with customer, No one has the balls to stand up and take ownership. The technology is old and acquired, therefore products do not work together or are stuck together with tape and chewing gum. Rather than taking a step back and refactoring on a modern platform (like everyone else in the industry) They are going to build a Frankenstein mess to nickel and dime the customers to death. No one has ownership over a roadmap, so there is no roadmap! Upper management is arrogant and was brought in to sell the company, when that failed, they now must deliver, and that is not in their skillsets.

    Continue reading
    Omnitracs2020-01-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Place to Work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Omnitracs full-time

    Pros

    Everybody is cooperative. Work life balance is pretty good. Good benefits and 401K matching.

    Cons

    Not much I can think of

    Omnitracs2020-01-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company and culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Support Engineer in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnitracs full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Omnitracs is a great place to work and grow. The people make the company great, and Omnitracs has gone out of its way to create a diverse and welcoming environment for its employees. Hard work is rewarded and very happy with CEO and direction the company is going. I honestly wouldn’t trade my job for anything and looking to retire from Omnitracs one day. My advice to new and former employees, the grass is greener where you water it.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Omnitracs2019-12-14

    Omnitracs Response

    December 31, 2019Omnitracs’ Culture Team

    We are happy to hear about your Omnitracs experience! Thank you for your contributions.

Found 271 reviews