OnTrac Reviews | Glassdoor

OnTrac Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 152 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Robert E. Humphrey, Jr.
60 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OnTrac full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love my job. I am fortunate to work with a variety of employees in many departments. I get to see the big picture view of OnTrac and I have watched it grow for over 2 decades. From my perspective, it is a family-oriented environment and the folks I work with really care about the employees and our customers.

    Cons

    The industry is a super fast-paced, highly competitive industry.

    Advice to Management

    Remember our company values and you won't go wrong.

    OnTrac2019-02-28
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General and Operations Manager in Fife, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OnTrac full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, raises, and great environment!

    Cons

    I would honestly say no cons.

    OnTrac2019-05-14
  3. "Constant work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unloader in Commerce, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OnTrac

    Pros

    Good for your first job.

    Cons

    Doing trucks back to back. When your extremly exhausted

    OnTrac2019-06-04
  4. "Decent pay, lots of office freebies, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Associate in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OnTrac full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They serve a breakfast of cheese and fruit every Friday morning.

    Cons

    Team Leaders and Management are constantly out of sync. Leads and management will have and enforce different rules at different times. They lack a united front and internal policies are incredibly harsh.

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating employees like children or robots.

    OnTrac2019-05-31
  5. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OnTrac full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay, did not have to deal with transactions, easy

    Cons

    Repetitive, busy, open to suggested but never used them

    OnTrac2019-04-19
  6. "Fine, but soul sucking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OnTrac full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management can be okay but not really willing to listen to ideas.

    Cons

    Long hours, not a proper wage, no bonuses

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better and not just use them until they cannot breathe.

    OnTrac2019-05-04
  7. "Horrid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OnTrac full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are literally None. RUN!

    Cons

    Mold in call center, dirty vents, nasty people, bed bugs, just yuck!

    Advice to Management

    Quarantine the whole building

    OnTrac2019-03-07
  8. "Decent Second Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Package Handler in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OnTrac full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very straight forward work . Nothing much to it . If you excel as a leader, very easy to stand out .

    Cons

    Labor Intensive . Minimum wage .

    OnTrac2019-01-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at OnTrac for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a paycheck. That is it. You get free food sometimes, but it is usually all junk food.

    Cons

    Everybody at corporate just mean mugs all day long. Nobody is happy. The culture sucks. As customer service you lie to customers all day long and that, in turn, just makes them even more upset. Having back to back calls and angry people yelling at you all day long is not a good place to be in. The employee turn over rate is actaully amazingly awful. New hires don't stay through training and even the people that have...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take a serious look at yourself and ask, "is it ethical to treat people this way, especially for such little pay?". People work their butts off every single day to make you and the company look good. These employees who have been devoted and hardworking absolutely deserve to be treated better, not only employees, but as actual people too. Please please please know these are people and we have lives and medical issues,...

    Show More
    OnTrac2019-02-13
  10. "CCA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OnTrac full-time

    Pros

    Pay, Atmosphere, Strong Support System

    Cons

    Hours, working weekends, limited overtime on off season

    Advice to Management

    Keep employee morale up by introducing a better reward system. Reward great attendance, availability times, and kudos

    OnTrac2019-01-06
Found 152 reviews