One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating Reviews | Glassdoor

One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating CEO Denise Kurtz
Denise Kurtz
5 Ratings
  1. "Worked a short time there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate 

    I have been working at One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedule The Staff The location The hours The pay

    Cons

    The chaos of it all

    One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating2019-06-21
  2. "Opportunity to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Communication is open throughout the company and there are many opportunities available for team members.

    Cons

    Changes don't happen overnight, but patience pays off.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating2018-10-03
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Laurinburg, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome Culture and Family Values

    Cons

    Longer hours in the peak time of Air and Heat season

    One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating2018-09-27
  4. "HVAC tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Niceville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family atmosphere, amazing owner, flexiable schedule, and the pay/ benefits are amazing. We had a summer party at big kahunas which was awesome.

    Cons

    Long hours in the summer, some managers don’t seem to care.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your team members

    One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating2018-03-05
  5. "Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work at

    Cons

    None. There is nothing wrong no cons at all

    Advice to Management

    Keep Up the good work. Will continue to grow and prosper

    One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating2017-09-16
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating full-time

    Pros

    Great people, business, and culture.

    Cons

    If working in the office there are no windows, can get a little stir crazy

    One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating2017-08-29
  7. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating

    Pros

    Wonderful people, Always willing to help great place.

    Cons

    I have no complaints. Great People and Company overall.

    Advice to Management

    Keep Being kind that is the ultimate in the end. Thank You.

    One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating2017-04-26
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, continued training and development opportunities offered, bonus incentives.

    Cons

    lots of time on the road - vary large coverage territories.

    One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating2017-04-13
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating

    Pros

    Awesome people to work with, fun environment, great pay and benefits, unlimited continued education, very family oriented, newer trucks with good inventory.

    Cons

    It's really hard to think of any but the hours can be long but that is not the companies fault. That is just the nature of the business.

    One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating2016-03-31
  10. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Service Tech in Medina, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -performance driven -Training always given -positive uplifting environment -thank you texts sent out daily with positive feed back -employee tool accounts - on call once a week and every 6th weekend -team atmosphere -your opinions are heard! -great pay -great bonuses -always room to move up - our dispatcher bakes banana bread :) - able to work and have fun

    Cons

    I can't think of a downfall to working at one hour heating I've worked other hvac jobs in the past and in comparison one hour is in a league all their own

    Advice to Management

    Casual sock Friday should be thing

    One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating2016-03-31
Found 55 reviews