OneAZ Credit Union Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
OneAZ Credit Union CEO and President  Kim Reedy
Kim Reedy
6 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Wonderful company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneAZ Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing career opportunities, very associate-focused culture, polite and kind people that want to make a difference

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons at this time

    OneAZ Credit Union2019-07-23
  2. "An Organization That Cares!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneAZ Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    OneAZ is full of associates who actually care about our members and one another! I appreciate that every level of the organization is approachable and friendly. If you run into our phenomenal president or any of our onederful executives in the hall, everyone takes a moment to speak. Couple that with how helpful associates are, even if they are in a different departments, and you have yourself a winning team! What an amazing feeling to be a part of an organization that cares about Arizona communities, OneAZ members and OneAZ associates.

    Cons

    I have not found any cons in working for OneAZ. So happy to be able to write that!

    OneAZ Credit Union2020-03-23
  3. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneAZ Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful member! Great support from management. Weeks of training so you are prepared for your role. Takes great care of the employees

    Cons

    Limited room for advacement in the brqnches but alot of opportinity at corporate

    OneAZ Credit Union2020-03-13
  4. "Great benefits and culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product and Planning in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneAZ Credit Union full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Organization prides itself on their associate-focused culture and they hit it out of the park. Growing organization and outstanding training program. Accessible management.

    Cons

    If you drive from the East Valley to the headquarters expect a long commute but it’s worth it.

    OneAZ Credit Union2020-03-13
  5. "Most Supportive, Positive Company I've Ever Worked For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneAZ Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An organization that cares, positive culture, award winning benefits, supportive leadership. Everything you've always wanted that you never thought existed.

    Cons

    I have not found 1 single con.

    Continue reading
    OneAZ Credit Union2020-03-13
  6. "Outlook is Bright"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneAZ Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Positive change taking place within the organization. Member focused; associate focused; new CEO with a good vision.

    Cons

    More steps need to be taken to ensure the members are taken care of at the highest level.

    OneAZ Credit Union2020-03-13
  7. "Great culture but toxic leaders"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneAZ Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, benefits, CEO and most executives

    Cons

    They put up with a bully executive for years and turn a blind eye to her abusive nature of her own employees

    Continue reading
    OneAZ Credit Union2020-03-05
  8. "Okay Corporate structure, great branch management"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Teller in Flagstaff, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OneAZ Credit Union part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Pay Development opportunities Advancement opportunities Employee Appreciation

    Cons

    High Turnover Average Pay Only open 5 days per week

    Continue reading
    OneAZ Credit Union2019-11-21
  9. "Branch Associate"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Phoenix, AZ
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OneAZ Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits! Dental, vision and health..

    Cons

    Very toxic culture...They are flooding this credit union with too many former BANK employees. It not in the best interest of the members on how they make their decisions. They brain wash you to sell more and more and there is no work life balance with this company. This is not how a credit union operates and the whole culture is falling apart. The goal is to sell the most products and services to the members and overload them with debt.

    Continue reading
    OneAZ Credit Union2019-12-17
  10. "DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND APPLY HERE!!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OneAZ Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    The people you work with in the branches are great (for the most part)

    Cons

    They don't care about their employees or the members AT ALL! They're just out to make money for themselves and they will do whatever they have to do in order to achieve that. The company is a complete joke! They also don't know how to train their employees, so don't expect to know anything when you get back to your branch after training. They are just straight up cold to their employees. I suggest applying somewhere else because you will make more money, get better training, be treated better by the company, and not have to worry about knowing that the "higher ups" in the company are complete morons.

    Continue reading
    OneAZ Credit Union2019-11-22
Found 44 reviews