OneAZ Credit Union Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
OneAZ Credit Union CEO and President  Kim Reedy
Kim Reedy
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, strong reputation, competitive products(in 4 reviews)

  • "What an amazing feeling to be a part of an organization that cares about Arizona communities, OneAZ members and(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management refuses to see things from the perspective of the call center associate(in 3 reviews)

  • "higher ups(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great Place to WOrk

      Nov 17, 2020 - Current Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful staff, you will really feel valued as an employee. Employees feel good about the work they are doing. each employee has a purpose in the company. CEO is very earthy and relatable. Work life balance is a plus!

      Cons

      Growth in some markets is limited. southern region seems to have limited growth opportunities.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful experience

      May 7, 2021 - Intern in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great atmosphere, great leadership, great benefits.

      Cons

      There are no cons at OneAZ.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Horrid. Toxic. Unethical.

      Apr 23, 2021 - Branch Manager in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is literally nothing good about working here.

      Cons

      Corrupt HR. Wells Fargo former associates taking over. High pressure sales. Unethical practices. Literally all associates miserable. High turnover. They care nothing for their “members “. They only care about their money and how many loans they can get.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OneAZ Credit Union Response

      Recruiting and Recognition Supervisor

      Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We value all of our current and former associate's feedback and are sorry to hear about this. We are always focused on our associate's experience as well as putting our members and communities best interests first. We wish you all the best. - OneAZ Credit Union

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      THE best company. EVER.

      Nov 12, 2020 - Personal Banker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      OneAZ supports growth. Even if you do not end up with them in the long run, they still actually care about your growth. How you are growing, where you are going, what you can accomplish - with them - or with someone else. They provide what you need to succeed and actually WANT you to succeed. For yourself. For the members. For the greater good. They gave me so much confidence.

      Cons

      In all my time there, I honestly can't think of one.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OneAZ Credit Union Response

      Recruiting and Recognition Supervisor

      Wow - we are so honored to be part of your development - thank you for taking advantage of the many growth opportunities we provide and for leaving this review! Wishing you all the best!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Personable

      Dec 18, 2020 - Personal Banker I in Prescott, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyable, easy, fun, exciting, Personable

      Cons

      Not very much to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OneAZ Credit Union Response

      Recruiting and Recognition Supervisor

      Thank you for your review - we are so glad you are enjoying your experiences at OneAZ Credit Union and we TRULY appreciate all that you do!!

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Nov 10, 2020 - Bank Teller in Flagstaff, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved working here I wish I didn’t have to leave for medical reasons

      Cons

      There is nothing wrong here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OneAZ Credit Union Response

      Recruiting and Recognition Supervisor

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us. Although these reviews are anonymous, we value your contributions and all you did for OneAZ! We hope you'll consider returning in the future!

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Best place to work

      Oct 6, 2020 - Bank Teller in Flagstaff, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This was the best job I’ve had and the best I could imagine. I worry that all of my next jobs will be horrible by comparison. They have the best management, best team, great benefits, and great opportunities.

      Cons

      There was nothing wrong here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OneAZ Credit Union Response

      Recruiting and Recognition Supervisor

      Hello, it means the world when we hear feedback like this. As a Teller in our Flagstaff branch, you helped us reach goals and provide top-notch member service. We appreciate all that you contributed and hope you'll consider OneAZ in the future!

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Micromanagement City

      Jan 15, 2021 - Digital Services Representative in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good health insurance is the only positive.

      Cons

      Management micromanages everyone. New hires are given less than 2 weeks training. Not following CDC guidelines. Multiple covid positive associates that they do not warn other employees of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      An Organization That Cares!

      Mar 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      OneAZ is full of associates who actually care about our members and one another! I appreciate that every level of the organization is approachable and friendly. If you run into our phenomenal president or any of our onederful executives in the hall, everyone takes a moment to speak. Couple that with how helpful associates are, even if they are in a different departments, and you have yourself a winning team! What an amazing feeling to be a part of an organization that cares about Arizona communities, OneAZ members and OneAZ associates.

      Cons

      I have not found any cons in working for OneAZ. So happy to be able to write that!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OneAZ Credit Union Response

      Recruiting and Recognition Supervisor

      We *so* appreciate your review!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great benefits and culture

      Mar 13, 2020 - Product and Planning in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Organization prides itself on their associate-focused culture and they hit it out of the park. Growing organization and outstanding training program. Accessible management.

      Cons

      If you drive from the East Valley to the headquarters expect a long commute but it’s worth it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OneAZ Credit Union Response

      Recruiting and Recognition Supervisor

      We really appreciate you reviewing us!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 50 Reviews

    Popular Careers with OneAZ Credit Union Job Seekers

    Mortgage Loan Processor II
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Mortgage Servicing Specialist II
    Learn About the Job

    Work at OneAZ Credit Union? Share Your Experiences

    OneAZ Credit Union logo
    or