OneClass Note Taker Reviews

Updated May 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
OneClass Co-Founder and CEO Jack Tai (no image)
Jack Tai
6 Ratings
  1. "Easy way to make $10 weekly"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Note Taker in Cal Poly University, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at OneClass part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -fast gift card redemptions -many options for gift cards

    Cons

    -no cons for one class

    OneClass2019-05-10
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Note Taker"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Note Taker in State College, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at OneClass part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy way to make money, increase your note taking skills, perform better in classes

    Cons

    Payments should be more consistent

    Continue reading
    OneClass2015-11-18
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Note taking"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Note Taker 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneClass part-time

    Pros

    Having the opportunity to work for OneClass has been an incredible experience. It has given me an opportunity to help my class and students taking BSCI105 to understand the material being taught. It has also been beneficial to me because it has pushed me to take detailed notes and truly understand the information for myself before I can help others. I highly recommend participating in receiving and giving notes through OneClass.

    Cons

    If you like taking notes by hand or are in a class that deals with numbers, it is difficult because OneClass notes are all done on a google doc.

    OneClass2015-11-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Note Taker Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Note Taker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OneClass for less than a year

    Pros

    OneClass gives you a good opportunity to make easy money by taking regular notes. Rules and guidelines are very concise and you're likely to get the job if you follow all the rules during the trial period. Pay is also decent.

    Cons

    Science and math lecture notes often take time to type up and you can get behind in other work if you focus on typing and uploading these notes.

    Continue reading
    OneClass2015-11-09
  5. "Note Taker"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Note Taker in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OneClass for less than a year

    Pros

    Many of the pros include a constant schedule with just attending the class and taking notes while also constant requirements. It is nice to get extra cash on the side, even if you are not enrolled in the class but just attend lectures. There are more opportunities to gain more cash by promoting your notes and completing the entire semester. It's very nice to have as a college student.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, they do require notetakers to promote their notes and pass around sign up sheets, which is kind of expected. Also, you have to upload your notes with a certain format and within 24 hours of the lecture, which can be difficult if you have a full day of classes. It's a little confusing with the online account and their contact to associates, which may be through email or text. (This gets confusing because two other associates may email you about the same thing, but you have already done the same task asked from another associate.)

    Continue reading
    OneClass2015-11-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Note Taker"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Note Taker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneClass part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping students Getting paid for going to school

    Cons

    Sometimes I can't make it to every class

    Continue reading
    OneClass2018-04-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "It is getting worse"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Note Taker in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at OneClass part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Share your notes and get almost free money - Sometimes they have promotions

    Cons

    - It is getting worse, from 16

    Continue reading
    OneClass2018-04-19

    OneClass Response

    April 21, 2018

    Hi! I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had with us. We will definitely look into this, and speak with the appropriate team. Do you mind sending an email to feedback@oneclass.com with the email address you registered OneClass with. Thank you.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Happy I got involved"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Note Taker in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at OneClass part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Earn super easy money, through reliable PayPal - Improve your note-taking habits - Very little work required - Uses easy to understand system - Employees are awesome at answering any questions - You are helping other students

    Cons

    - Many email notifications - Requires you to promote the website (unless you like that stuff) - Takes a little extra time out of your day (but you're getting paid, its a job) - Requires you to upload notes in 24 hours - can be challenging if you are busy and hand-write notes

    Continue reading
    OneClass2015-11-11
  9. "Excellent service for both customers and employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Note Taker in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneClass for less than a year

    Pros

    Very professional and organized in their management. Although I am a first-year student, they treated me with respect and ensured everything went smoothly for me.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment. Very pleased with their services

    OneClass2015-11-06
  10. "One class review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Note Taker in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneClass for less than a year

    Pros

    One class does a good job in setting out the outline for its employees such that is easy for us as employees to follow. Providing notes for other students is also a concept I really appreciate as well

    Cons

    More opportunities for contract work would be nice

    Continue reading
    OneClass2015-11-06
Found 11 reviews