OneClass Note Taker Reviews

Updated May 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
OneClass Co-Founder and CEO Jack Tai (no image)
Jack Tai
8 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Easy way to make $10 weekly

    May 10, 2019 - Note Taker in Cal Poly University, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -fast gift card redemptions -many options for gift cards

    Cons

    -no cons for one class

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Note Taker

    Nov 6, 2015 - Note Taker in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many of the pros include a constant schedule with just attending the class and taking notes while also constant requirements. It is nice to get extra cash on the side, even if you are not enrolled in the class but just attend lectures. There are more opportunities to gain more cash by promoting your notes and completing the entire semester. It's very nice to have as a college student.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, they do require notetakers to promote their notes and pass around sign up sheets, which is kind of expected. Also, you have to upload your notes with a certain format and within 24 hours of the lecture, which can be difficult if you have a full day of classes. It's a little confusing with the online account and their contact to associates, which may be through email or text. (This gets confusing because two other associates may email you about the same thing, but you have already done the same task asked from another associate.)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Note taking

    Nov 10, 2015 - Note Taker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having the opportunity to work for OneClass has been an incredible experience. It has given me an opportunity to help my class and students taking BSCI105 to understand the material being taught. It has also been beneficial to me because it has pushed me to take detailed notes and truly understand the information for myself before I can help others. I highly recommend participating in receiving and giving notes through OneClass.

    Cons

    If you like taking notes by hand or are in a class that deals with numbers, it is difficult because OneClass notes are all done on a google doc.

    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Note Taker Review

    Nov 9, 2015 - Note Taker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    OneClass gives you a good opportunity to make easy money by taking regular notes. Rules and guidelines are very concise and you're likely to get the job if you follow all the rules during the trial period. Pay is also decent.

    Cons

    Science and math lecture notes often take time to type up and you can get behind in other work if you focus on typing and uploading these notes.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Note Taker

    Nov 18, 2015 - Note Taker in State College, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy way to make money, increase your note taking skills, perform better in classes

    Cons

    Payments should be more consistent

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    OneClass Scam

    Oct 26, 2017 - Elite Note Taker in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have enhanced my organizational abilities.

    Cons

    They use a paychecks as collateral. They are extremely slow at giving you a paycheck, and often forget to pay you. They do not follow through with their business promises, and they withhold payments from me when I have given them the "notes".

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Oneclass

    May 31, 2019 - Elite Note Taker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You earn points for things you can use. This helps you write your notes on time.

    Cons

    They make it seem like they'll pay you $100s of per course but it is not true They offer paypal but you need to earn a lot of notes to get $5-$10 only

    1 person found this review helpful

    OneClass Response

    COO

    Thanks so much for providing your valuable feedback. Regarding our Note Takers, there are limited availability for courses that are a part of our official note taker program. For these courses, our Note Takers are compensated at a minimum of $450 per course. One of our more successful note takers has actually made over $1,500 just from her courses - https://www.rd.com/advice/saving-money/student-made-1500-taking-notes/ We will definitely take your feedback into consideration and we will continue to find new ways to give more value to our contributors.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Happy I got involved

    Nov 11, 2015 - Note Taker in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Earn super easy money, through reliable PayPal - Improve your note-taking habits - Very little work required - Uses easy to understand system - Employees are awesome at answering any questions - You are helping other students

    Cons

    - Many email notifications - Requires you to promote the website (unless you like that stuff) - Takes a little extra time out of your day (but you're getting paid, its a job) - Requires you to upload notes in 24 hours - can be challenging if you are busy and hand-write notes

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It is getting worse

    Apr 18, 2018 - Note Taker in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Share your notes and get almost free money - Sometimes they have promotions

    Cons

    - It is getting worse, from 16

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    OneClass Response

    Hi! I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had with us. We will definitely look into this, and speak with the appropriate team. Do you mind sending an email to feedback@oneclass.com with the email address you registered OneClass with. Thank you.

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    great way to make a little cash!!

    Apr 12, 2018 - One Class Note Taker in Hamilton, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    it was amazing being a notetaker for one class, a great experience! becoming a notetaker allows you to improve your note taking skills while at the same time it's a good feeling to know you were a great help to others who have trouble with notes, etc!!!! great company:)

    Cons

    i found one class to be an amazing opportunity, no cons!

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Popular Careers with OneClass Job Seekers

Note Taker
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at OneClass? Share Your Experiences

OneClass logo
or