OneLogin Reviews

Updated May 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
OneLogin Chief Executive Officer Brad Brooks
Brad Brooks
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing work/life balance with unlimited PTO and very understanding managers(in 18 reviews)

  • "Comp plan, Great People, Great Leaders(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Typical growing pains of a fast growing company but it leads to opportunities to create your own career path and help build internal processes(in 8 reviews)

  • "It is like Okta for less money, but not a game changer(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Fast Growing, Startup Vibe

      Nov 21, 2020 - Sales Development Representative in Marietta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -management has implemented new processes to help streamline the sales flow -good opportunity to learn and grow with a medium sized software company in a hot industry -received recent accolades from industry analysts about our products -team and company is small enough where you still know everyone, and yet has more resources than a typical new startup

      Cons

      -company has pivoted over the years, but over the last couple years has made huge improvements in product, talent, and process in all departments -has had historical bugs with the product, but over the last few years no major incidents with the product at all

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      What is a review headline??

      Apr 25, 2021 - Software Engineer in Providence, RI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive compensation and benefits, excellent variety of work, ample opportunity to find the projects that make sense to you,

      Cons

      I dunno, haven't found any yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic company, great leadership

      Mar 8, 2021 - Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The leadership is extremely transparent, to a level I've never seen before. It is extremely refreshing to feel "in the loop" on the decisions and though processes at the top - Everyone that works here is very friendly. I have had zero drama or problems with anyone. They hire very well, and people stick around for a long time, which says a lot - The product moves very quickly. This is not your usual "here's what we have, sell it" type company. The product is constantly evolving which keeps things fresh and engaging from a technical perspective - HR genuinely takes feedback from employees and works it into the actions taken by the company. Surveys are sent out to gauge how people feel about certain topics before decisions are made.

      Cons

      Stock options - don't expect a large amount. The company has been through quite a few rounds of funding at this point, and shares are granted sparingly to new hires.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It really is great

      Jan 28, 2021 - Senior Technical Trainer in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined last March as the world began locking down. Even still, I was made to feel welcome and time and room were given for me to master the tech and begin training. I'm jaded, I'll admit it. Forty+ years in tech I've heard again and again, "We're a wonderful, tight-knit family." It's good, hard-charging tech with a major touch of compassion and reality. A great, approachable CEO and down the C-Line make it transparent. Special call-out to our truly different, effective and caring Chief of HR Courtney Harrison. Diversity is something the company takes seriously as is our civic and social responsibility. Besides, it's a great product that folks want that truly assists in locking down security, particularly in this remote-workforce world.

      Cons

      I haven't found anything that stands out.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Apr 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      OneLogin is a fantastic place to work. Great leadership, dedicated and committed teams, and amazing company culture

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind at this time

      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Small teams - Big impacts

      Oct 13, 2020 - Platform Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have gotten to see the company go through some rough waters and some tough growing pains. When our CEO, Brad Brooks, came on the scene it was a total unknown of what was going to happen to the company. He took the sink or swim moment and revamped his leadership team and started to right the ship. Nothing happens overnight and there are still growing pains, but here is a list of the pros I see: 1) smart and collaborative people 2) competitive pay 3) company values are taken seriously 4) you can have a big impact if you want 5) awesome potential future

      Cons

      As with other companies this age it comes with tech debt which we still haven't figured out how to pay off in a significant way. Some really good efforts are happening in the area which poses some nice challenges for engineers. If you are someone who needs every moment dictated this place may not be for you. Creativity and self-sufficiency are qualities I've seen be the more favored here. This does mean that if you are Jr. engineer you may struggle a bit more but if you're willing to put in the effort the company does a good job helping you reach the next rung on the ladder.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Marketing department is a mess

      Sep 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      While there are some good people on the team, marketing leadership is terrible and the group is beset with politics, finger-pointing, and a lack of direction. There’s been a lot of turnover at the CMO level and the current CMO is a negative for the department. She doesn’t provide clear direction and undercuts her employees. It’s a volatile environment where people are never sure who is going to be laid off or thrown under the bus next. In addition, the CEO and CTO don’t really seem to know how to run a company or build a product. The product is inching along in improvements and missed dates are a regular occurrence. When the company lost the last CMO, the CEO put his admin in charge of the website, which she proceeded to butcher. Similarly, when Covid-19 hit but before the lockdowns, the CEO told people they could work from home, but then said he wouldn’t (nor other leadership) because he believed in facing your fears, basically undercutting the safety message and making people feel like they couldn’t really work from home. The CMO also said people should talk to her before working from home--again creating a barrier. That’s not leadership. Pros There are some truly terrific people in marketing. Almost everyone works hard. And you can effect changes quickly because of the small-company mentality.

      Cons

      Cons Leaders undercut their people, don’t listen to them, and encourage a scapegoat culture. They seem incapable of looking at the data and setting a clear direction for the team. There’s a difference between agile and scattered.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent Management

      Mar 12, 2021 - G&A in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent management! OneLogin shows that they care about the future of its employees through their excellent managers. They say that people is their biggest investment, and it's clear they're telling the truth! In addition to the great people, the company has great benefits and culture!

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company

      Mar 29, 2021 - Staff DevOps Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly Smart Engineers, Collaborative and security

      Cons

      Complex Systems and Tech Debt

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Company outlook

      Apr 8, 2021 - Solutions Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very flexible work environment goal-oriented great people good benefits

      Cons

      the direction of development of product needs focus improvement of base offering needs to be addressed first

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 144 Reviews

    Popular Careers with OneLogin Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Software Development Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at OneLogin? Share Your Experiences

    OneLogin logo
    or