OneMain Financial Assistant Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Assistant Manager

OneMain Financial Assistant Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Doug Shulman
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Assistant Branch Manager in El Cajon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OneMain Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Small office environment, customer relations, many growth opportunities

    Cons

    Unless another branch is opening or a person quits, you will have to wait a while to become branch manager.

    Advice to Management

    None. I enjoyed my job for 6 years. From American General Finance to Springleaf financial and now One Main, it was a great place to work with many advantages.

    OneMain Financial2017-04-28
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneMain Financial full-time

    Pros

    It is a stable company

    Cons

    They are always pushing for more

    Advice to Management

    None

    OneMain Financial2019-04-23

    OneMain Financial Response

    May 10, 2019Community Manager

    Thanks for your review. You may also reach out with any concerns to hrsocialmedia@omf.com. – M.S.

  3. Helpful (8)

    "Employees not important"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Morristown, TN

    I worked at OneMain Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The pay is good better than a bank and benefits are good.

    Cons

    I worked for the prior company Citifinancial for over 20 years. At first it was a good company to work for but through the years the company was acquiring a lot of competitive consumer loan companies and it got soooo big that I felt upper management lost focus of the reason for their service. The customers. It didn't matter if the customer needed the amount they were qualified for it was you give it to them -no questions...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The company needs to put more authority back in the branches. The employees in the branches know more about the customer than someone sitting behind a desk and just looking at paper and have no contact with the customer

    OneMain Financial2018-12-28

    OneMain Financial Response

    January 2, 2019Community Manager

    Thank you for your comments on our process. At OneMain, we believe in delivering unsurpassed service that exceeds our customers’ expectations while providing products that meet their needs. We are constantly working on finding ways to empower our team members to help deliver excellent ...

    Show More
  4. "A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AA Assistant Store Manager in Bellingham, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneMain Financial

    Pros

    Lots of great opportunities in business

    Cons

    Not a lot of great opps

    Advice to Management

    Do better

    OneMain Financial2018-07-18

    OneMain Financial Response

    July 27, 2018Community Manager

    Thank you for your review. - M.S.

  5. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneMain Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked with great people in office

    Cons

    Long hours esp at end of month Had to work two sat a month and until 8pm or later on last two days of month Micro managed Goals set and district manager constantly calling and they are willing to help

    Advice to Management

    Be more willing to learn

    OneMain Financial2017-01-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Jacksonville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at OneMain Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fair compensation; Incentive for overachievement Great Advancement Opportunity

    Cons

    Some unpredictable hours, A lot of multitasking a must, Must have a great customer service background and a problem solver.

    Advice to Management

    New employees, I feel should be put into a "training branch" It would be idea if there were designated branches to train new employees. Where they can be though with their training. In a real time branch atmosphere having to meet daily goals and it's nearly impossible to give the individual the attention needed to be proficient.

    OneMain Financial2016-11-01
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Assistant manager for 12 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OneMain Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Time off, that is the only pro at this time. If you have been there for awhile, you get 5 weeks vacation, plus most holidays.

    Cons

    With the merger to springleaf, everything has gone downhill. We are supposed to be one team, but we are not. It is OneMain vs Springleaf. And if you were lucky enough to be realigned into a district of all springleaf employees and upper mgmt, then you constantly hear how much you suck as a onemain employee and how springleaf is so much better. Benefits changed from bcbs to another company that doesn't pay claims as well....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't treat your legacy Om employees like you have been, it says a lot when you are losing employees that have been with OM for 10+ years.

    OneMain Financial2016-10-27
  8. "Sr Loan Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Hatboro, PA

      I worked at OneMain Financial for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Benefits are good, good commission

      Cons

      Sales goals, late nights, workings saturdays

      OneMain Financial2016-09-08
    • "Overall good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - District Manager Assistant in Menomonie, WI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at OneMain Financial full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They appreciate their employees and customers.

      Cons

      They were bought out by another financial company and let so many people go. I think this is going to hurt all branch employees and district managers.

      OneMain Financial2016-06-26
    • Helpful (3)

      "OneaMain Financial"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Branch Assistant Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at OneMain Financial

      Pros

      offers good intensives periodically to increase regular bonus amounts

      Cons

      upper management manipulates and demeans lower level employees

      OneMain Financial2015-06-30
    Found 33 reviews