OneMain Financial Branch Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

OneMain Financial Branch Account Executive Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
Doug Shulman
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneMain Financial

    Pros

    Great company and awesome pay

    Cons

    I have no cons about one main

    OneMain Financial2016-12-29
  2. "Ok without degree"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive in Orem, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OneMain Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent Salary without a degree

    Cons

    They can be pushy to meet company goals.

    OneMain Financial2019-06-05

    OneMain Financial Response

    June 11, 2019Community Manager

    Thank you for your comment. We strive to reward our team members with fair compensation for the work they do. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are committed to providing a positive and open work environment. Please reach out to your HR Business Partner or email hrsocialmedia@omf.com ...

    Show More
  3. "Senior Branch Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OneMain Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits, great pay, higher management listens to employees concerns

    Cons

    late work nights, hard to move up as those in higher management tend to stay

    OneMain Financial2017-11-14

    OneMain Financial Response

    November 29, 2017Community Manager

    We appreciate your feedback, and we're happy to hear that you feel our benefits and compensation are good. Advancement opportunities are key to the overall development of OneMain Team Members and we strive to provide as many as possible. Some advancement opportunities are not located ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Onemain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OneMain Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You can learn numerous skills.

    Cons

    no advancement opportunities, benefits not that great, work really hard for little payoff (bonus)

    Advice to Management

    very little

    OneMain Financial2017-06-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Branch Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Account Executive II in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OneMain Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Assist families with fast financial solutions. By finding ways to considate debts, reduce monthly credit obligations, manage total interest repaid, rewrite loans, finance purchances.

    Cons

    Many families gravitate towards much higher rates on unsecured debts and are not easily willing to commit to lowered payments by securing balances with collateral. Merger with Springleaf resulted in confusing hierarchical changes stand still in effective sales direction lower approved decison rates over previous years

    Advice to Management

    Leverage the unique niche the company has as the single largest consumer lender today with loan officers by providing competitor's product or pricing data for internal speculation.. Bottom line other than a plus credit applicants not many other brick and mortar institutions can provide financial solutions that are quickly decided on at the cost that One Main does.

    OneMain Financial2017-03-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at OneMain Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits and opportunity to help community

    Cons

    rushed through training process, work 6 days a week and all holidays, teammates poor performance can effect bonus

    Advice to Management

    hold managers more accountable

    OneMain Financial2017-03-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good work environment but the base salary is too low."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Account Executive II in Dickson City, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OneMain Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co- workers and good work hours. Overtime included regularly.

    Cons

    Base salary is too low and employees do not get raises even after years of service.

    Advice to Management

    The employees need to be compensated with regular raises through time worked.

    OneMain Financial2017-03-04
  8. "account exec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Account Executive in Harker Heights, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OneMain Financial for more than a year

    Pros

    great customer service and resource available to do your job properly and effectively. good work environment with awesome management. good structure.

    Cons

    moderate pay and bonus system could have used restructuring. I exceeded and exceled but never compensated much for it. Company got brought out by One Main and downsized.

    Advice to Management

    Great for internal management opportunities. Good Management development course and mentorship. Saw quiet a few employees get promoted into advanced roles.

    OneMain Financial2016-09-03
  9. Helpful (2)

    "I hated it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at OneMain Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning how to read credit and had great co workers

    Cons

    Outrageous goals, not enough time to complete given tasks, changed hours to less than 40, require you to HARASS customers in a daily basis, everything is about Springleaf employees since they combined companies, gave no reasons for lay offs of 100 onemain people.

    Advice to Management

    Stop giving employees insane goals and taking away from their make believe bonuses for not being at specific delinquency percentages. Y'all don't work in the branches and don't know what.they deal with. I would never recommend this company to anyone looking for a job or a loan.

    OneMain Financial2016-09-18
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Company that Preys on Low-Income Folks in Hard Situations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II in DeKalb, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OneMain Financial

    Pros

    Decent benefits. Easy work. Paid for licensing.

    Cons

    My branch closed once it was rename to OneMain Financial. Not enough customers for us to work with.

    Advice to Management

    Stop preying on those with low incomes.

    OneMain Financial2016-08-04
Found 45 reviews