OneMain Financial Senior Branch Account Executive II Reviews | Glassdoor

OneMain Financial Senior Branch Account Executive II Reviews

Updated Dec 29, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
Doug Shulman
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneMain Financial

    Pros

    Great company and awesome pay

    Cons

    I have no cons about one main

    OneMain Financial2016-12-29
  2. Helpful (2)

    "I hated it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at OneMain Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning how to read credit and had great co workers

    Cons

    Outrageous goals, not enough time to complete given tasks, changed hours to less than 40, require you to HARASS customers in a daily basis, everything is about Springleaf employees since they combined companies, gave no reasons for lay offs of 100 onemain people.

    Advice to Management

    Stop giving employees insane goals and taking away from their make believe bonuses for not being at specific delinquency percentages. Y'all don't work in the branches and don't know what.they deal with. I would never recommend this company to anyone looking for a job or a loan.

    OneMain Financial2016-09-18
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Company that Preys on Low-Income Folks in Hard Situations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II in DeKalb, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OneMain Financial

    Pros

    Decent benefits. Easy work. Paid for licensing.

    Cons

    My branch closed once it was rename to OneMain Financial. Not enough customers for us to work with.

    Advice to Management

    Stop preying on those with low incomes.

    OneMain Financial2016-08-04
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at OneMain Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible. Don't mark you late. Goal is unrealistic at our branch. Different goals for every branch, you still get ranked the same as a branch that is a lot more profitable with a lot of traffic.

    Cons

    Everything else. Goal is unrealistic at our branch. Different goals for every branch, you still get ranked the same as a branch that is a lot more profitable with a lot of traffic. RUN AWAY!

    OneMain Financial2016-07-04
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Branch account executive II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OneMain Financial

    Pros

    Pay is decent Ok benefits Good vacation time

    Cons

    Horrible company to work for. You're expected to constantly renew delinquent accounts but then collect on them. Unrealistic goals you're expected to hit insurance goal product which is optional to the customer and even if you meet goals it's never good enough if you met 4 out of the 5 too bad you'll still get a write up. All DM cares about is his bonus.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage employees to hit goals and make it rewarding don't threaten them with their jobs because made me want to hit my goals less.

    OneMain Financial2016-03-07
  6. "Not terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OneMain Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Monday through Friday weekends and holidays off, 10-7 Tuesdays and Thursdays so you get to sleep in or make early morning appointments

    Cons

    Mislead about growth possibilities, mislead about bonus potential, bonuses depend on success of branch as a whole versus just individual performance

    Advice to Management

    Direct management was great, upper management spend sometime on the ground floor so you can get a better understanding of what's going on, do right by your employees

    OneMain Financial2015-10-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Bae 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OneMain Financial

    Pros

    Good pay good schedule off weekends office environment

    Cons

    Its all about sales sucks no professionalism

    Advice to Management

    More professionalism

    OneMain Financial2015-04-23
  8. "Company only cares about money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II in San Juan, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneMain Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, paid holidays, and good pay

    Cons

    staying late, hard to meet goals

    Advice to Management

    management needs to stop putting so much pressure and have realistic goals for their employees

    OneMain Financial2013-06-12
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Branch Account Executive II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OneMain Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Insurance, 401K, Paid Time Off

    Cons

    Using Time Off Works Against Quotas, Unreliable Work Schedules, Unrealistic Goals, Constant Threats to Job Security, High Stress

    Advice to Management

    Stop finding reasons to get rid of seasoned employees. Overheard one manager telling another she was disappointed to get a transfer of a long time employee who had racked up award after award for sales last year, simply because the transferred employee was going to hit her payroll too hard and she would rather have new blood. It's all about "what have you done for me in the last five minutes." Shifting priorities...

    Show More
    OneMain Financial2013-04-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Less the a dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II in Roseburg, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at OneMain Financial

    Pros

    Decent pay to begin with and that is really about it, truly there are no other benefits that come to mind.

    Cons

    Abuse of trust, time, skills. Out of reach goals and expectations. Lack of appreciation from senior staff. Everything is on the D L always, hush hush everything do let anyone know what is actually going on. Its a lot of smoke and mirros.

    Advice to Management

    How about realistic achievable goals. It isn't 2007 anymore. Adapt or face extinction. Put yourself in the shoes of employees/customers I have to say I am quite frustrated with the unrealistic expectations that are expected of us. Call all DQ 4 times a day, handle walk in business, provide customer service to branch calls, data entry mail info - BK ltrs/ updated insurance binders/ process mail pmts , prepare small...

    Show More
    OneMain Financial2010-04-07
Found 13 reviews