OneMain Financial Senior Branch Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Senior Branch Account Executive

OneMain Financial Senior Branch Account Executive Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
Doug Shulman
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneMain Financial

    Pros

    Great company and awesome pay

    Cons

    I have no cons about one main

    OneMain Financial2016-12-29
  2. "Ok without degree"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive in Orem, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OneMain Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent Salary without a degree

    Cons

    They can be pushy to meet company goals.

    OneMain Financial2019-06-05

    OneMain Financial Response

    June 11, 2019Community Manager

    Thank you for your comment. We strive to reward our team members with fair compensation for the work they do. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are committed to providing a positive and open work environment. Please reach out to your HR Business Partner or email hrsocialmedia@omf.com ...

    Show More
  3. "Senior Branch Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OneMain Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits, great pay, higher management listens to employees concerns

    Cons

    late work nights, hard to move up as those in higher management tend to stay

    OneMain Financial2017-11-14

    OneMain Financial Response

    November 29, 2017Community Manager

    We appreciate your feedback, and we're happy to hear that you feel our benefits and compensation are good. Advancement opportunities are key to the overall development of OneMain Team Members and we strive to provide as many as possible. Some advancement opportunities are not located ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Onemain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OneMain Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You can learn numerous skills.

    Cons

    no advancement opportunities, benefits not that great, work really hard for little payoff (bonus)

    Advice to Management

    very little

    OneMain Financial2017-06-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at OneMain Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits and opportunity to help community

    Cons

    rushed through training process, work 6 days a week and all holidays, teammates poor performance can effect bonus

    Advice to Management

    hold managers more accountable

    OneMain Financial2017-03-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "I hated it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at OneMain Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning how to read credit and had great co workers

    Cons

    Outrageous goals, not enough time to complete given tasks, changed hours to less than 40, require you to HARASS customers in a daily basis, everything is about Springleaf employees since they combined companies, gave no reasons for lay offs of 100 onemain people.

    Advice to Management

    Stop giving employees insane goals and taking away from their make believe bonuses for not being at specific delinquency percentages. Y'all don't work in the branches and don't know what.they deal with. I would never recommend this company to anyone looking for a job or a loan.

    OneMain Financial2016-09-18
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Company that Preys on Low-Income Folks in Hard Situations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II in DeKalb, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OneMain Financial

    Pros

    Decent benefits. Easy work. Paid for licensing.

    Cons

    My branch closed once it was rename to OneMain Financial. Not enough customers for us to work with.

    Advice to Management

    Stop preying on those with low incomes.

    OneMain Financial2016-08-04
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at OneMain Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible. Don't mark you late. Goal is unrealistic at our branch. Different goals for every branch, you still get ranked the same as a branch that is a lot more profitable with a lot of traffic.

    Cons

    Everything else. Goal is unrealistic at our branch. Different goals for every branch, you still get ranked the same as a branch that is a lot more profitable with a lot of traffic. RUN AWAY!

    OneMain Financial2016-07-04
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Branch account executive II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OneMain Financial

    Pros

    Pay is decent Ok benefits Good vacation time

    Cons

    Horrible company to work for. You're expected to constantly renew delinquent accounts but then collect on them. Unrealistic goals you're expected to hit insurance goal product which is optional to the customer and even if you meet goals it's never good enough if you met 4 out of the 5 too bad you'll still get a write up. All DM cares about is his bonus.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage employees to hit goals and make it rewarding don't threaten them with their jobs because made me want to hit my goals less.

    OneMain Financial2016-03-07
  10. "Not terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Account Executive II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OneMain Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Monday through Friday weekends and holidays off, 10-7 Tuesdays and Thursdays so you get to sleep in or make early morning appointments

    Cons

    Mislead about growth possibilities, mislead about bonus potential, bonuses depend on success of branch as a whole versus just individual performance

    Advice to Management

    Direct management was great, upper management spend sometime on the ground floor so you can get a better understanding of what's going on, do right by your employees

    OneMain Financial2015-10-22
Found 27 reviews