KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

OneMain Financial

Engaged Employer

OneMain Financial

Add a Review

OneMain Financial Employee Reviews about "unrealistic goals"

Updated Nov 15, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,927 of over 2K reviews
3.4
58% Recommend to a Friend
70% Approve of CEO

Found 92 of over 2K reviews

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
OneMain Financial President and Chief Executive Officer Doug Shulman (no image)
Doug Shulman
450 Ratings

What people are saying about OneMain Financial

Join the conversation on

Finance

1m

a 

Loan Officer

Currently an Assistant Manager at OneMain Financial and dealing with this clientele is draining me. Looking to make a move, possibly into the mortgage industry or something else in financial services. I have my life insurance license but wondering what other qualifications I will need. What have been your experiences in the mortgage industry or would you say to look into other things?I make about 60k and feel as if I am capped out at OMF, what else is out there for me?About 3 yrs in fin services

10

4 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Decent hourly and the benefits are good for starting out.(in 204 reviews)
  • "They are flexible with my school and the pay is very good for the flexibility and hours.(in 144 reviews)
  • "the people are great and the politics seem to be at a minimum.(in 73 reviews)
  • "Annual time off is amazing(in 52 reviews)
  • "Work life balance was good/(in 51 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of OneMain Financial and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "unrealistic goals"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Company for a start.

    Mar 4, 2021 - Lending Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Time off. Family atmosphere, Training

    Cons

    pay, unrealistic goals, collections, advancement

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    OneMain Financial Response

    Online Reputation Management Coordinator

    Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoy our Benefits. We hope that you have a great day. -AS

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not a good as it used to be.

    Nov 15, 2021 - Personal Loan Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -good benefits -good work hours - good work/life balance

    Cons

    - unrealistic goals that have drastically effected bonus and commission opportunities. - massively understaffed and this has been from before COVID-19 - upper management seems out of touch with reality, they live in a theoretical world.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    OneMain Financial Response

    Online Reputation Management Coordinator

    We appreciate your feedback. Our branch team members take part in a variable incentive program (VIP) based on their individual branch sales goals. If you have concerns with the VIP program, we urge you to reach out to your Manager or HR Business Partner to discuss further. -AS

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Terrible

    Oct 28, 2021 - Loan Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None…not a good place. It’s a laid back environment

    Cons

    All of them really. Unrealistic goals terrible pay racist atmosphere

    2 people found this review helpful

    OneMain Financial Response

    Online Reputation Management Coordinator

    We are committed to providing an inclusive work environment and do not tolerate discrimination based on race or any other protected characteristic. We would like to learn more about this situation and ask that you send any additional details to hrsocialmedia@omf.com for HR review. -AS

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Stress

    Sep 22, 2021 - Branch Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Annual time off is amazing

    Cons

    Made to feel guilty when pto is used. High pressure tactics to meet generally unrealistic goals.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    OneMain Financial Response

    Online Reputation Management Coordinator

    Thank you for the feedback. The nature of our business requires us to be nimble and flexible. As we continue to evolve to meet our customer's needs, our work can often change, and we ask our team members to be open to these changes as they arise. -AS

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Stay Away

    Jul 20, 2021 - Loan Officer in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get paid on time

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals, you are a loan shatk

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    OneMain Financial Response

    Online Reputation Management Coordinator

    We appreciate your feedback. Our branch team members have sales goals throughout the month and are rewarded for meeting these goals through our Variable Incentive Program (VIP). We encourage our team members to have open conversations with their managers regarding any concerns. -AS

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Could Be Better

    Nov 2, 2020 - Personal Loan Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and flexible hours.

    Cons

    Work load OVERLOAD and unrealistic goals.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Okay job

    Sep 18, 2020 - Personal Loan Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Experience in multiple areas. Insurance, lending and collections

    Cons

    Very production driven. Unrealistic goals and lots of pressure

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    OneMain Financial Response

    Director, Content Marketing

    We appreciate your feedback. Our branch team members have sales goals throughout the month and are rewarded for meeting these goals through our Variable Incentive Program (VIP). We encourage you to provide feedback to your direct manager or hrsocialmedia@omf.com - OMF

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Unattainable goals

    Sep 7, 2020 - Branch Manager in Columbia, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent compensation, good paid time off.

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals for loans and delinquency

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    OneMain Financial Response

    Director, Content Marketing

    We appreciate your feedback. Our branch team members have sales goals throughout the month and are rewarded for meeting these goals through our Variable Incentive Program (VIP). We encourage our team members to have open conversations with their managers regarding any concerns. - OMF

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Don't be fooled!

    Apr 1, 2020 - PLS 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good compensation, fair benefits and vacation.

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals, no compassion for employees or customers.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    OneMain Financial Response

    Online Reputation Management Coordinator

    Thank you for the feedback. The nature of our business requires us to be nimble and flexible. As we continue to evolve to meet our customer's needs, our work can often change, and we ask our team members to be open to these changes as they arise. -AS

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Job from hell

    Jun 19, 2019 - Personal Loan Specialist in Portage, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No pros this place is a joke, stay far way

    Cons

    Poor training, poor management, unrealistic goals, filthy office, no room for growth, co-workers who have a few years under their belt run the show, if your a person of color stay away from the Indiana network

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    OneMain Financial Response

    Community Manager

    We're sorry to hear about your experience and take this matter seriously. We are committed to offering an environment in which diversity and inclusion is embraced and strive to provide a welcoming environment to all. Please send additional feedback to hrsocialmedia@omf.com for HR review. – M.S.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 92 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with OneMain Financial Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at OneMain Financial? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

OneMain Financial

182 days ago

Company News
We announced the launch of Credit Worthy by OneMain Financial, our new national credit education program for high school students. Financial empowerment is a cornerstone of our corporate social responsibility program, and this program is a key feature of how OneMain and EVERFI are working together to lay the foundation for people to make progress to a better financial future.
Shared image - OneMain Financial and EVERFI Bring Financial Education to High School Students Nationwide
OneMain Financial and EVERFI Bring Financial Education to High School Students Nationwide
investor.onemainfinancial.com
See all

OneMain Financial Photos

+ Add Photo
OneMain Financial photo of: IT Facility
OneMain Financial photo of: Break room

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Glassdoor has 1,928 OneMain Financial reviews submitted anonymously by OneMain Financial employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if OneMain Financial is right for you.