OneNeck Reviews | Glassdoor

OneNeck Reviews

Updated September 14, 2017
83 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
OneNeck CEO Terry Swanson
Terry Swanson
16 Ratings

83 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Good people that care about making a difference for customers (in 6 reviews)

  • They are fairly liberal allowing work from home or flexible work hours (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • Also if anyone says they have a "good work/life balance" that person is outright lying or delusional (in 6 reviews)

  • Upper management consistently understaffs and drives existing salaried employees to work ever increasing amounts until talented resources leave (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Wonderful workplace environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneNeck full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible (work-life balance), great coworkers, caring management, great initial and ongoing training

    Cons

    I have no cons to share mainly because any concern brought to management is always resolved in a timely manner no matter how small.

    OneNeck Response

    Sep 18, 2017 – Senior Human Resources Business Partner

    Wow! Thank you for the fantastic review!


  2. "Fast-paced Work Environment with Really Solid People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneNeck full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I've been at OneNeck for 10+ years, if you count in my previous employer who was part of the acquisitions that made OneNeck. It's definitely been an evolution, but every day we make strides forward. OneNeck is composed of a team of incredibly experienced professionals that really care about our customers, and as a result, our customers can count on us doing our very best to ensure they're successful. I find it truly great to be a part of that kind of dedication. I've also been impressed with the level of effort from senior leadership to ensure employees are heard and changes made based on their input. No place is perfect, but overall, OneNeck is a great place to work.

    Cons

    There are always cons if you look for them, but I think the cons would be the same almost anywhere. We have challenges in communication, as we're a tech company that's running at mach speed, but a lot of the issues are being addressed with open communication and better tools.

    Advice to Management

    You're on the right track. Just keep working to drive the company forward, always with a close eye on your employees and an open ear on their input.

    OneNeck Response

    Sep 8, 2017 – Senior Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for the thoughtful review and feedback!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Administrator in Denver, CO
    Current Employee - Database Administrator in Denver, CO
    Recommends

    I have been working at OneNeck full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I really feel valued!! Co-workers are really supportive! I enjoy doing my job!

    Cons

    Suffering through some growing pains, with bad choices of tools.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good job!

    OneNeck Response

    Aug 22, 2017 – Senior Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for your review! We think our employees are pretty great, and we're glad you think the same!


  4. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneNeck full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great co-workers and plenty of opportunities for learning.

    Cons

    Took some time but things are starting to take shape.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging environment, great people, excellent leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Managed Services Operations in Eden Prairie, MN
    Current Employee - Manager, Managed Services Operations in Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneNeck full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The company is solid, the leadership team is supportive, and the environment is challenging and exciting for those who are eager to learn and can handle the very fast pace.

    Cons

    OneNeck is the result of 5 IT Services companies merging into one about three years ago, and as a result, there is a lot of consolidation that still needs to be done in supported environments, tools, and processes. This results in some inefficiency in executing day-to-day engineering work.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to co-workers and support them.

    OneNeck Response

    Aug 2, 2017 – Senior Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for the review and for being a part of our team!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Promising concept"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Business Development
    Current Employee - Director of Business Development
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OneNeck full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Seem to have a good concept

    Cons

    Delivering services can be challenging

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in good talent

    OneNeck Response

    Aug 2, 2017 – Senior Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "OneNeck Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneNeck full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The team is committed to getting better.
    They care about the people who work there.
    I find them fun to hang out with and talk to.

    Cons

    The company is still growing and learning to deal with that growth.

    OneNeck Response

    Jul 10, 2017 – Senior Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for the feedback!

  8. "Good place to work depending on department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Virtualization Engineer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Former Employee - Virtualization Engineer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OneNeck full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The let me do my job without micromanagement

    Cons

    A lot of flux in the organization during a merger with a parent company. Most of my management is no longer working there. Based on my experience working there I would not recomend a friend to work there. Things may have changed.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company with Advancement opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Security Engineer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Current Employee - Network Security Engineer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneNeck full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Training is provided, Keeps you up to date and constantly moving in the right direction. Management seems to care about your goals, Engineering coworkers and knowledge is amazing.

    Cons

    N/A , Sometimes time frames can get rough but that is IT in any nature

    Advice to Management

    Continue to allow certification and educational goals for all staff

    OneNeck Response

    May 7, 2017 – Senior Human Resources Business Partner

    We appreciate the feedback, thank you!


  10. "Maturing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OneNeck full-time

    Pros

    Growing company, lots of opportunity and growth

    Cons

    Maturity requires change and change can be difficult for some.

    OneNeck Response

    May 25, 2017 – Senior Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for the review!


Showing 83 of 83 reviews
Reset Filters