Cover image for OneSource Virtual
Logo
See All Photos

OneSource Virtual

OneSource Virtual

Add a Review

OneSource Virtual Employee Reviews about "osv"

Updated Oct 3, 2019

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 189 of over 394 reviews
4.3
93% Recommend to a Friend
OneSource Virtual CEO Trey Campbell
97% Approve of CEO

Found 39 of over 394 reviews

4.3
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
OneSource Virtual CEO Trey Campbell
Trey Campbell
88 Ratings

What people are saying about OneSource Virtual

Join the conversation on

Tech

455.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=OneSource Virtual~429129
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people you work with are great and some of the direct managers are really nice and accommodating.(in 28 reviews)
  • "Competitive pay and benefits(in 21 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good but expensive for family coverage(in 19 reviews)
  • "I worked with a great team who were always willing to help answer questions.(in 18 reviews)
  • "Great culture and environment.(in 17 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of OneSource Virtual and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "osv"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Superb Company, Location, Opportunities, and Environment

    Oct 3, 2019 - Workday Associate Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Approachable leadership - Incredible work culture - Unlimited PTO for salaried employees - Great pay - So many opportunities to grow - Very nice corporate office in Cypress Waters (great area for businesses)

    Cons

    Can't think of one at the moment, every day has been a good one for me at OSV thus far.

    1 person found this review helpful

    OneSource Virtual Response

    The Engagement Team

    Thanks for leaving a great list of pros, and welcome to the OSV family!

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Beware of OSV if you are new to Workday... I got played...

    Aug 20, 2019 - Consultant in Charleston, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Didn't get to work there long enough to find any Pros...

    Cons

    If you are new to Workday don't expect to get any hands on training... You're going to spend a week at headquarters reading and watching training videos. If you're remote then you'll get another week at home "reading/learning" the OSV workday how to guide and preforming step by step tasks in the system. You then get sent to Atlanta, Chicago or California for two weeks with the intention of completing and passing the Workday HCM certification course. If you don't pass then they will be VERY quick to usher you out the door. When I heard "if you don't pass then we'll need to talk about you not working here" during the interview process really should have been my red flag not to move forward, especially for someone having no Workday experience like myself. In all honesty my four weeks with OSV was very disappointing so if you are new to Workday def look at a different partner that will help prepare you better for the two week Workday HCM certification class. Also, watch out for the background check... I was almost denied employment because I couldn't produce an offer letter from a company I worked for eight years ago! I also had to produce pay stubs from the position I was in and that in my mind is a bit intrusive, verify I work there with a phone call, no need to give them your pay stub like I did.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful

    OneSource Virtual Response

    The Engagement Team

    We are always looking to improve the way we onboard and get new hires ready for certification. We encourage those preparing for the test to alert their manager in the invent they need more preparation. All feedback gives us the opportunity to make OSV better. Thanks for taking the time.

  3. Join the OneSource Virtual team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New and Loving It

    Mar 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't speak for the whole company, but my team is absolutely great. They have high expectations, but they're family friendly. One of my coworkers received a call about his kid falling at daycare and he was out of the office 5 minutes later. Great benefits. New, open concept office (managers have offices). Growing company at a healthy rate. They really seem like they want everyone to fit in and be happy. Everyone is very helpful through onboarding. This is a pro for me, but might be a con for others... many of the departments strongly prefer that you to work in the office daily. The leadership seems great. They have quarterly meetings where they talk about the company and what's been working/not working plus future goals. This is the first place I've worked where the all hands meeting seemed honest and productive. The negatives weren't huge or sugar coated and they had a plan to correct it going forward. Miraculous!

    Cons

    Waiting 90 days before you can take any vacation days as a new hire, but I think most companies have PTO delays for new hires. Some of the long timers miss the connection with their department heads, but I think that's probably a growing issue. As a comparison, I never spoke to my last CEO and the company was half the size! I talked to Trey for a few minutes and he seemed genuine in his curiosity about why I picked OSV. I need to find a gym. They have sweets out a couple times a week and I have limited self control.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    OneSource Virtual Response

    The Engagement Team

    Thank you for your review and especially for the shout out to your team. We agree that we have great people and "WE ARE A TEAM" is value #2! Our quarterly town hall meetings were designed to benefit everyone. We're glad to hear it's working!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Mar 19, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy working at OSV because most of the employees are knowledgeable and team players, and in my department we have flexibility to work from home two days per week. Over the past several years there has been a lot of change in Executives which I was apprehensive about, but I think it was an improvement! There is now a lot more transparency in what the company is doing and what is going well or badly. Monthly employee service anniversary celebrations mean treats and socializing for everyone, not just those with anniversaries, which is nice. Popcorn Wednesdays are a fun way to have a few minutes away from your desk, socialize with employees from other areas while getting a nice snack! The on-boarding process was easy and the 'Our Story of Values' training class was engaging. I feel the company is always trying to improve, of course this will come with varying degrees of success but I like to see the effort. Overall, I really enjoy working here and would recommend it to friends. The "new" (about 3 years old now) building is terrific, nice open space, lots of light, big covered parking garage.

    Cons

    Some managers do not care about the company performance, or the well being of their employees, and may issue unrealistic performance goals. In some departments it may be difficult to obtain raises or to utilize your time off. The building maintenance has gone downhill over the past couple of years and see little dings in the paint, break rooms often pretty dirty despite having a cleaning crew. Not sure that is super reflective of OSV, although perhaps there is someone who could improve the way Cypress Waters management treats the building. The open concept work space does make it difficult when several people in the same department have customer phone calls at the same time, but is nice for collaboration. Would be nice if we could get some noise cancellation technology to minimize the amount of noise generated when many people are talking at once. Although one of the values is "we are a team" I still feel that some departments are very silo-ed and communication effort really depends on who in each department you are speaking to.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    OneSource Virtual Response

    The Engagement Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We often hear examples from your list of favorites, and we agree with all of them. We appreciate the specific feedback as it allows us to take action. Thanks for the advice and we encourage you to keep voicing your suggestions.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Getting better all the time

    Jan 17, 2019 - Professional Services in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Onesource is a great place to learn Workday. I'm in my second role since starting with the company, and I see a lot of people getting promoted. The company continues to grow, so I don't feel I need to go anywhere else in the Workday ecosystem to grow my career.

    Cons

    I have enough experience at other companies to see and know how great we have it at OSV.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    OneSource Virtual Response

    The Engagement Team

    Thanks for filling out a review! We agree it is pretty great here! We especially value positive feedback when it comes from someone who has journeyed with us as long as you have!

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Stay away!

    Dec 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Coppell, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some great employees Good values on paper

    Cons

    I joined OSV because the vision was something I wanted to be a part of. Unfortunately, that changed quickly. OSV has some awesome employees but senior leadership doesn't value the employees that invested huge amounts of time to build the business and keep it going during tough times. They are looking to place blame instead of trying to fix the root of the problems. This has resulted in micro-management, low morale, and significant turnover. There were some good leaders who cared and advocated for their employees but many of them have left. The pay and benefits look good on paper. Unlimited PTO is a great concept but doesn't play out in the real world, it's difficult to take even 1 week off, let alone more. The changes to the merit process will result in existing employees base salary below market value after only a couple of years. 401k match is sub-par. I keep hoping that OSV will turn things around, but I am not convinced they can. The outsourcing world is hard, OSV is harder.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    OSV is AWESOME!!

    Oct 26, 2018 - Customer Success Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ten Values that we live by Fun Culture Leadership that Cares We are a Team atmosphere Casual dress and shorts in the Summer New Robotic Process Automation - The Next Level for OSV

    Cons

    Nothing! I love working at OSV!!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Hard Work Pays Off

    Oct 18, 2018 - Business Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hard work really pays off. You have to be willing to take on tasks and jobs you may have never done before and figure out how to get it done. But if you get a reputation as being dependable and hardworking you will have door and opportunities open to you that you might not have ever considered. You can reinvent yourself with OSV. I have work in multiple departments and have had many different job titles. I got to experience the benefits you normally get when moving to a new job and a new company (increased money and skill sets) but stayed with OSV.

    Cons

    OSV is a fast paced, fast growing company, so if you do not like change OSV is not for you. I have experienced my share of long days and working weekends, but I also have flexibility to WFH (some departments) when I need to and can take time for appointments.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I am challenged everyday

    Mar 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My job at OSV gives me opportunities to learn every single day. I love challenges, solving problems and coming up with creative solutions. I get to do this every day and it makes me feel fulfilled. It's not an easy job. I recognize that it's not for everyone but I thrive on challenges, solving puzzles, and I enjoy working with diverse people with diverse talents and really enjoy working at OSV.

    Cons

    OSV has had a lot of change.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Vice President, Professional Services

    Jul 25, 2016 - Vice President in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love OSV...the pace, the career opportunity, the smart people and the Workday ecosphere we work in. OSV is a values-based company, and these values guide both how we operate and the expectations of our people up and down the organization. The company invests in people, and there's more opportunity for internal promotion than anywhere I've worked before. I'm also having more fun in my job than anywhere I've worked before.

    Cons

    OSV is a fast-growing company where the pace and continually growing expectations aren't for everybody. In addition, we made some staffing forecast mistakes that negatively impacted a small group of people. We learned from that, we treated people fairly and we've institutionalized changes to ensure we don't ever repeat our error. This is a company very focused on solving problems, learning and growth.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    OneSource Virtual Response

    Thank you for your feedback! We pride ourselves in our investment of our employees. We love watching our people grow within their roles or expand their skills in other areas.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with OneSource Virtual Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at OneSource Virtual? Share Your Experiences

OneSource Virtual logo
or

OneSource Virtual Careers

Cover image for OneSource Virtual

Founded in 2008, OneSource Virtual is a leading provider of Workday services, solutions and products. We adopt a customer-centric approach...More

  • Culture
  • OSV Cares
  • Our Customers
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

OneSource Virtual

30 days ago

Culture
Wanna float?
Shared image
Logo

OneSource Virtual

30 days ago

Spiders, skulls and skeletons, oh my!
Shared image
See all

OneSource Virtual Photos

+ Add Photo
OneSource Virtual photo of: Halloween balloon
OneSource Virtual photo of: Halloween fun
OneSource Virtual photo of: More team members making drop offs! Thank you!!
OneSource Virtual photo of: What a great group!!
OneSource Virtual photo of: Packing Boxes and loading the car!
OneSource Virtual photo of: Meals on Wheels Senior Paws - over 100 pounds of food and several cash donations!
OneSource Virtual photo of: Over 70 coats were donated!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

OneSource Virtual Job Seekers Also Viewed

Collaborative Solutions Logo
Collaborative Solutions

3.8

310 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 394 OneSource Virtual reviews submitted anonymously by OneSource Virtual employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if OneSource Virtual is right for you.