Cover image for OneSource Virtual
Logo
See All Photos

OneSource Virtual

OneSource Virtual

Add a Review

OneSource Virtual Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Aug 20, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 189 of over 394 reviews
4.3
93% Recommend to a Friend
OneSource Virtual CEO Trey Campbell
97% Approve of CEO

Found 30 of over 394 reviews

4.3
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
OneSource Virtual CEO Trey Campbell
Trey Campbell
88 Ratings

What people are saying about OneSource Virtual

Join the conversation on

Tech

455.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=OneSource Virtual~429129
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people you work with are great and some of the direct managers are really nice and accommodating.(in 29 reviews)
  • "Competitive pay and benefits(in 21 reviews)
  • "Great culture and environment.(in 20 reviews)
  • "I worked with a great team who were always willing to help answer questions.(in 19 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good but expensive for family coverage(in 19 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of OneSource Virtual and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Aug 20, 2021 - Recruiting Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work/life balance is great! I can work from home 100% of the time or hybrid and fully in office. This is true with 80% of the positions. Every employee I have encountered has been pleased with their job and the company and it shows. They are helpful and friendly. The company is continuing to grow and find ways to make the employees happy.

    Cons

    The top tier family medical is a tad pricey but, you get a lot of coverage.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    OneSource Virtual Response

    The Engagement Team

    Thanks for the great feedback. We love that you are enjoying your flexible work options. We strive to ensure that everyone has a work/life balance and it sounds like we are hitting the mark! We appreciate your feedback on the benefits options and will ensure this information gets to the correct team.

  2. 2.0
    Former Contractor, more than 10 years

    Barely functioning company

    Feb 21, 2020 - Tax in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vacation time, knowledge available, business location

    Cons

    Training, politics, accepted lazy peers, promotion because personal relationships instead of work, lacking work life balance, leadership, no documented clear processes, no support from other groups-selfish and don't work well together, dysfunctional culture, childish adult behavior of co-workers and leaders

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the OneSource Virtual team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very Happy with my Job

    Aug 27, 2019 - Learning and Development in Coppell, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the flexibility and I actually now have a work life balance. I really like the PTO policy.

    Cons

    The attendance policy could be better for hourly employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    OneSource Virtual Response

    The Engagement Team

    WOOHOO to a work-life balance! We strive to maintain value #8 (Seek the best for others) and are always looking for ways to better serve our teammates. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback on other things we should take into consideration to help keep good employees and our competitive edge.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    High Expectations w/ Great Reward

    Jul 21, 2019 - Anonymous in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good work-life balance Recognized for hard/quality work Very enjoyable co-workers Motivated employees who want the best for the company

    Cons

    Not always clear on where leadership wants to take us, would like to see more transparancy here to help motivate towards mutual goals.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    OneSource Virtual Response

    The Engagement Team

    Thanks for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize the work/life balance culture at OSV. We also agree our employees are amazing! We pride ourselves on our agility and realize that fast moving companies like ours face challenges. Transparency is Value #9 and we always strive to embody our values consistently.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    OSV is a great place to be

    Feb 14, 2019 - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Opportunity for growth - Executive Leadership tries to be as transparent as possible - GREAT PTO plan - The people are fantastic

    Cons

    - Recruiting is not always responsive - Can sometimes be difficult to manage work/life balance - Salary below market so difficult to keep talent when other companies offer more money to leave

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    OneSource Virtual Response

    The Engagement Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the list of great things that are happening. We are constantly evaluating our compensation packages to ensure we are competitive in the marketplace.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Been here a few years now...

    Nov 6, 2018 - Associate Consultant in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like working here. I like working from home, I like the work/life balance, I like the values, I like the people. I think that management works hard to make BOTH the employees and the customers happy, and thats quite a juggling act. Sometimes corrections are needed, but management is pretty quick to identify where and act on it.

    Cons

    The benefits are pretty good... domestic partner insurance, good PTO plan. The 401k Match however is a huge JOKE!! They could certainly improve on that. Also, the pay is below market average. Alot of our quality Employees get lured away by the competition. We have had high turnover recently and that creates heavy work load for the rest of us, which causes burn out, which causes EE's to look for other opportunities. This cycle needs to be broken FAST.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting, fast-paced, relational, values-driven company

    Oct 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment. I work with some terrific people who know how to work hard in concert with having fun. The leadership has been extremely accessible to me when I need them. Work/life balance has been prioritized company-wide and improved measurably. Popcorn Wednesdays, department competitions, and seasonal company parties make it feel like a family away from home.

    Cons

    The commute. I wish one of us would move closer.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    May 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It really does feel like a family.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be a challenge.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Implementation Sweatshop

    Aug 16, 2017 - Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great sense of team. Experienced consultants are extremely knowledgeable and always willing to lend a hand. HR has been doing a great job at employee engagement and trying to make consultants feel appreciated.

    Cons

    Company struggles with quality, and upper management has been trying to address this. A lot of nice words have been said, and incentives offered. But when their main focus is squeezing every productive dollar they can from their consultants, it fails. To allow consultants to meet their productivity goals they overload them with more than they can even keep track of, and go after their work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    OneSource Virtual Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback. OSV’s values and teammates support a culture that revolves around teamwork and customer focus. As you mentioned, we have made great strides to better engage our employees. In support of this, we continue to remain transparent with our financial and operational metrics. We pride ourselves on continuous innovation and leading the industry not only in customer quality and satisfaction, but in being a great place to work.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    After working here for sometime, here is why I stay

    Jun 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    To work for a CEO that actually cares about his business, his employees. We're a fast growing organization and always looking to grow. There are a lot of employees you can see are passionate about OSV and care about this company just as much as their family, willing to do anything for us. We have diversity within the workplace where most of our leaders below the executive group that represent different genders, different nationalities, different backgrounds and care about being fair. The executives rolled out a company wide strategy and we're all held to the objectives. We have monthly meetings on where we stand on those objectives and congratulations are said to those that have earned it. I have referred a lot of employees and they value my candidates as the right fit. I see a lot of my team members referring folks as well, that is respectable in a sense that if one cares about OSV to refer a trusted team member. I do feel we have a strong work/life balance at OSV, it is manageable for most when you know there are times we will have to work harder than normal. When there is a break, it is encouraged to take time off. This is the first company where I can truly be myself without fear of someone telling me to not do that or don't bother mentioning a fix or change to a process. This has been one of the best companies I have worked for and I will stay as long as it stays exciting and I can continue to give my input.

    Cons

    This company is not for everyone. I have seen some team members that have the right skills join my team, but they just want their role to be a job. This is not just a punch in and punch out and collect a paycheck. It is a job that expects you to pull your weight as a family member.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with OneSource Virtual Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at OneSource Virtual? Share Your Experiences

OneSource Virtual logo
or

OneSource Virtual Careers

Cover image for OneSource Virtual

Founded in 2008, OneSource Virtual is a leading provider of Workday services, solutions and products. We adopt a customer-centric approach...More

  • Culture
  • OSV Cares
  • Our Customers
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

OneSource Virtual

30 days ago

Culture
Wanna float?
Shared image
Logo

OneSource Virtual

30 days ago

Spiders, skulls and skeletons, oh my!
Shared image
See all

OneSource Virtual Photos

+ Add Photo
OneSource Virtual photo of: Halloween balloon
OneSource Virtual photo of: Halloween fun
OneSource Virtual photo of: More team members making drop offs! Thank you!!
OneSource Virtual photo of: What a great group!!
OneSource Virtual photo of: Packing Boxes and loading the car!
OneSource Virtual photo of: Meals on Wheels Senior Paws - over 100 pounds of food and several cash donations!
OneSource Virtual photo of: Over 70 coats were donated!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

OneSource Virtual Job Seekers Also Viewed

Collaborative Solutions Logo
Collaborative Solutions

3.8

310 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 394 OneSource Virtual reviews submitted anonymously by OneSource Virtual employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if OneSource Virtual is right for you.