KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

OneSpot

Is this your company?

OneSpot

Add a Review

OneSpot Reviews

Updated Mar 8, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
OneSpot CEO Steve Sachs (no image)
Steve Sachs
7 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee

    good

    Mar 8, 2022 - Director in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fun place to work at

    Cons

    just couldnt make it there

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Toxic environment after takeover

    Jul 1, 2020 - Vice President Business Development in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cool technology, great customer base

    Cons

    Bought by a corporate raider

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Fabulous team and great memories

    May 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional and pragmatic culture. Open culture.

    Cons

    Never took off. Not able to get the right offering for the market.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    CEO Failed miserably

    Oct 15, 2019 - Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free Snacks Unlimited PTO Decent Benefits Sales leadership

    Cons

    Company was run into the ground by an incompetent CEO that had no technology experience - he is pound wise, penny foolish. Invested in sales to sell a product that didn't work. Was smoke n mirrors. Feel awful for selling this garbage to unsuspecting marketers at major brands. CEO should be held liable for the scam. Board could've saved this company years ago if they had searched for a competent tech leader. Such a shame.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Potential, but Not Fulfilled Yet

    May 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are friendly and helpful. Lots of food and snacks. Flexible with personal time.

    Cons

    Product isn't unique and have pivoted on strategy multiple times. Changed sales leadership a lot.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Experienced & friendly team, big brand clients, and poised for major growth

    Apr 17, 2017 - Marketing in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best thing about OneSpot is the great people. They're not just friendly, but very capable and experienced in each domain from development to marketing. They've held true to the "no jerks" hiring policy, and that goes a long way. Management expects the best from while you're working, but respects the fact that you have a life to live outside of work as well. The management is also very transparent with the company on how we're doing, so we all feel invested in its success and can ask intelligent questions about our progress and goals. Particularly notable is the company's strict focus on acquiring customers who are well vetted in their need of our product, ensuring each deal we close is one that not only renews, but buys more from us. Few companies are able to pivot from one service model/industry to an entirely different one and grow revenue, and we've done that and then some in the year-and-a-half that I've been here. Great foundations in how the business is run, a growing team and results, and the ability to make a big impact as an individual are my favorite things about OneSpot.

    Cons

    We're still a small team with big goals, so creativity and your best efforts are key in getting the most from each initiative and dollar. We tend not to invest in the more "fun" perks beyond celebration lunches/dinners/happy hours, getting almost any snack you want, and the occasional Mario Kart tournament, but I think that's still open to suggestion and primarily based on the culture we have of getting things done first before playing.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great start to a new adventure!

    Apr 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great working environment, smart experienced co-workers, quality work/life balance, transparent executive team, ability to reach above and beyond your role, lots of voice/input for mid-level employees, great snacks

    Cons

    Because it's a startup, it can be challenging at times without working processes in place.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Strong momentum and great team

    Mar 23, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    OneSpot has a strong, senior team all working towards the same goal - smart growth. There's a high level of trust that everyone on the team will get their work done and with that comes great flexibility. Even better, I've never worked with a nicer group of people. OneSpot has great momentum with blue chip brands and is in a position to make big waves in the content marketing space.

    Cons

    While good for getting work done, the office can be a bit too quiet at times!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jun 17, 2015 - Senior Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management team, great engineers, plenty of non-trivial challenges and cutting-edge technology to work with.

    Cons

    Nothing really. Ad-tech may not be your thing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with OneSpot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at OneSpot? Share Your Experiences

or