Online Business Systems Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Consultant

Online Business Systems Consultant Reviews

Updated Dec 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Online Business Systems President and Chief Executive Officer Charles (Chuck) Loewen
Charles (Chuck) Loewen
41 Ratings
  1. "Great company, great people and great balance of hard work and fun."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Security Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Online Business Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    Engaging management, peers and staff. Working hard to be the best. Extremely skillful and team oriented employees.

    Cons

    Fast growing so hang on.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work on this fast growing company.

    Online Business Systems2019-09-30
  2. "Love Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work in a rapidly growing practice within the company Community is tightknit Upper management really cares for their employees

    Cons

    Working remotely can be an adjustment if one hasn't done so previously.

    Advice to Management

    None - keep up the great work!

    Online Business Systems2019-06-10
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Cyber Security Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They truly care for their staff and treat them as such. The culture is second to none. Proud to tell people who I work for.

    Cons

    No downsides for working for this great company.

    Online Business Systems2019-05-23
  4. "A wonderful company that embodies their virtues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are surrounded by smart people who all want to see you succeed and are forthcoming with sharing their knowledge and expertise. Everyone is willing to pitch in to accomplish goals and will help you find answers to your questions.

    Cons

    So far so good, no cons! The workforce is spread all over the US and Canada with most working from home. Maybe if you don't like working remote that could be considered a con.

    Online Business Systems2019-05-20
  5. "Awesome organization with awesome people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are amazing synergies along with strong internal support, advancement opportunities, and a who's who list of clientele. A company growing by leaps and bounds

    Cons

    I really can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up this amazing voyage!

    Online Business Systems2019-02-11
  6. "Absolutely the best company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything about working here. 401k Match, great health, average pay. Benefits compete against the best firms out there. You can sometimes feel a little lost as we have no US home base. Everyone works on their own island.

    Cons

    Work should be distributed a little better. You go weeks at 30% and then months at 80%.

    Advice to Management

    Let’s not lose sight of our core values as we grow.

    Online Business Systems2018-09-17
  7. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture, invests in their people (training, career development), management listens and acts on your ideas and suggestions.

    Cons

    No significant cons to mention.

    Advice to Management

    Don't let your success be your downfall. Bigger is not always better. Reme,ber what made you successful.

    Online Business Systems2016-12-20
  8. Helpful (10)

    "Best organization I've ever worked for - balancing business success, customer service and employee growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    OBS is an organization where you will quickly become very proud and very grateful for the company you work for. Proud of the way every single person cares so much about clients. Grateful for the team you get to rub shoulders with and the career (and personal) growth you'll experience.

    Cons

    In the City where I work, OBS is not a 'household name' (for the want of a better term). Hopefully as business continues to grow we will become as well-known as we are in other locations.

    Advice to Management

    The first 25 years delivered outstanding results. I can see that happening again as we close in on the end of the next 5-year period. Let’s keep it going!

    Online Business Systems2015-04-08
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company, Great People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Consultant in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are very friendly, great to work with, and know their stuff! - Salary seems to be consistent with the local market, if not a bit higher - Flexibility to try new tracks and learn new skills - Flexibility in working hours and location - Leadership cares about the employees, their families, and career trajectories

    Cons

    - Working at client sites can make you feel a bit disconnected - Office locations generally downtown, so commute can wear on you (not much to do about that) - Small company that everyone loves (and few leave), so opportunities to move up in the leadership chain can be limited (a con for some, but only as a result of a positive company)

    Advice to Management

    - Keep up the good work! - Ensure you're looking internally to develop staff into new leaders - Provide pathways not just to new levels of consulting, but also pathways to leadership positions/opportunities.

    Online Business Systems2014-10-27
  10. "I'm treated with dignity and respect by all members of the OBS team, and enjoy the truly professional environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Online provides an atmosphere of a large business family, and the professional development opportunities are second to none. Online not only encourages but insists on work/life balance (work hard/play hard), and aligns resources to support this philosophy. The people are sincerely nice, and I enjoy working with them all. Online is a great place to work!

    Cons

    As with all organizations, Online is challenged in providing affordable health care to its employees. Last year, however, the out of pocket maximum and co-pays increased substantially, and I'm concerned about the cost increases that might be around the corner. Also, I'd like to see 401k matching please.

    Advice to Management

    Having met and socialized with the executive management team, I must say that they are all bright, engaging, and excellent business leaders.

    Online Business Systems2014-09-23
Found 49 reviews