Online Business Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Online Business Systems Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Online Business Systems President and Chief Executive Officer Charles (Chuck) Loewen
Charles (Chuck) Loewen
104 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, management is 2nd to none.

    Cons

    Not much cons, a lot of room for growth.

    Online Business Systems2019-11-17

    Online Business Systems Response

    November 21, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for your feedback! It is gratifying to hear that you think highly of the management team, as they are very focused on creating an environment where Onliners feel valued, supported and have opportunities for growth. They know how important our team members are to our overall success.

    Continue reading
  2. "Love Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work in a rapidly growing practice within the company Community is tightknit Upper management really cares for their employees

    Cons

    Working remotely can be an adjustment if one hasn't done so previously.

    Continue reading
    Online Business Systems2019-06-10

    Online Business Systems Response

    June 24, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for taking the time to submit feedback. You are right in saying that we are experiencing tremendous growth. At the same time we are very conscious of ensuring that team members are engaged and feel supported. Our leadership teams, which includes our Career Mentors, work hard in staying connected with team members, especially those who work remotely. Our largest remote team has put many measures in place (such as a phone buddy system) to ensure they stay connected. The Online community is often described like a professional family and that’s something we hope remains the case no matter what size we are.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Cyber Security Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They truly care for their staff and treat them as such. The culture is second to none. Proud to tell people who I work for.

    Cons

    No downsides for working for this great company.

    Online Business Systems2019-05-23

    Online Business Systems Response

    May 27, 2019Chief People Officer

    For you to say you are proud to work here, tells us we are doing something right. Building a culture of appreciation is as important today as it was when we started over 30 years ago. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!

    Continue reading
  4. "Professional Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've been with Online for almost 14 years. As with many other long-tenured Onliners, I view my fellow Onliners as my professional family - focused more on delivering quality and valuable deliverables and experience to our clients than climbing the corporate ladder. We have each others' backs; we treat our clients like we would treat guests in our home; we make "work" as much fun as it can be; we strive to be the best at what we do and how we do it.

    Cons

    Our corporate culture is not for everyone

    Online Business Systems2019-05-22

    Online Business Systems Response

    May 27, 2019Chief People Officer

    We couldn’t have said it better ourselves. What you describe is exactly who we strive to be. It is extremely gratifying to hear it from one of our team members. Our corporate culture really is like a professional family. We don’t have a lot of hierarchy, politics or corporate ladders to climb. You are right in that if someone is looking for a more structured formal hierarchy, this may not be the right fit for them.

    Continue reading
  5. "A wonderful company that embodies their virtues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are surrounded by smart people who all want to see you succeed and are forthcoming with sharing their knowledge and expertise. Everyone is willing to pitch in to accomplish goals and will help you find answers to your questions.

    Cons

    So far so good, no cons! The workforce is spread all over the US and Canada with most working from home. Maybe if you don't like working remote that could be considered a con.

    Online Business Systems2019-05-20

    Online Business Systems Response

    May 23, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for taking the time to submit feedback. We are gratified to hear that you are experiencing the Online culture that we work hard to nurture and preserve. We pride ourselves on hiring the best people, who in turn do whatever they can to help support other team members to be successful. We know that is part of the reason people like working here and refer their friends and associates. We often hear Onliners say “this feels like a family.” Yes, as we grow we have more team members working from their homes. While some like the flexibility, we also know that others can feel more disconnected. Onliner engagement is important to us and so we are always considering ways that we can help Onliners feel more connected. When we roll out our new “How to Be an Onliner” training program this fall, we also hope to bring Onliners together from across North America so that they can connect. Please let us know if you have any other suggestions on what we can do to ensure we feel connected and engaged.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Online Business Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They value and take care of their employees. Good work-life balance. Good scope for growth. Great management.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Online Business Systems2019-04-13

    Online Business Systems Response

    April 16, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for providing us with feedback. The pros you list are exactly what we would hope Onliners are experiencing and thinking. These are key areas of focus for us and ones that we believe make Online a unique and refreshing experience for our team members.

    Continue reading
  7. "Awesome organization with awesome people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are amazing synergies along with strong internal support, advancement opportunities, and a who's who list of clientele. A company growing by leaps and bounds

    Cons

    I really can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Online Business Systems2019-02-11

    Online Business Systems Response

    February 14, 2019Chief People Officer

    It is a very exciting time at Online. We believe we have a strong team who can support our growing roster of established clients in the Digital Transformation and Cyber Security space. We are glad that you feel supported and see opportunities for advancing your career. Our goal has always has been to maintain a positive work environment where team members feel appreciated and can thrive as we continue to grow. Thanks for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  8. "Absolutely the best company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything about working here. 401k Match, great health, average pay. Benefits compete against the best firms out there. You can sometimes feel a little lost as we have no US home base. Everyone works on their own island.

    Cons

    Work should be distributed a little better. You go weeks at 30% and then months at 80%.

    Continue reading
    Online Business Systems2018-09-17

    Online Business Systems Response

    October 14, 2018Chief People Officer

    Thanks for taking the time to submit feedback. Yes, we work hard to ensure we offer a competitive benefits package, because when you are recruiting for top talent, it is important to provide an attractive offering. It is true that as we grow in the US, our team members are more spread out across the various states. Our virtual working environment allows consultants to work remotely or travel to client sites when necessary. There are both pros and cons with this. The pros are we can hire the best people, regardless of where they reside, and team members can live where they want. The con is that you are not sharing office space with other Onliners and it can feel remote. We try and address this by having regular team meetings, even if it is by phone, and sharing common Slack channels where people feel connected. You are also right that consulting opportunities can come in like waves and then subside. While that is typical in consulting, we believe that as we continue to grow, the work will be more evenly spread out. Our core values are extremely important. We will continue to make decisions with them in mind as we grow!

    Continue reading
  9. "High Growth fueled by infectious energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time

    Pros

    A variety of interesting projects and clients to work with. A culture of responsive, energetic people focused on delivering excellence. Teams that help and look out for each other. Emphasis on work/life balance

    Cons

    None that I have seen.

    Continue reading
    Online Business Systems2018-06-15

    Online Business Systems Response

    June 21, 2018Chief People Officer

    Thanks for taking the time to submit some feedback. Much of what you list as Pros really describes our core values. We believe that our core values need to be evident in our actions every day. Forward thinking, caring and empathy, and passion are something you will see in actions throughout the company. It’s what we look for in new hires and expect from all Onliners.

    Continue reading
  10. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture, invests in their people (training, career development), management listens and acts on your ideas and suggestions.

    Cons

    No significant cons to mention.

    Continue reading
    Online Business Systems2016-12-20

    Online Business Systems Response

    February 7, 2017Director, People Care

    We appreciate the feedback. We know that to be a truly great company, you must listen to your team and continually evolve to retain great people. This is one facet of what contributes to a great culture. We will not lose sight of what made us a great place to work for and work with. Creating an environment where Onliners feel valued, respected and can thrive, along with ensuring we listen and help our clients be successful, remain at the forefront. Growth for growth sake will not make us successful.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 134 reviews