Online Business Systems Senior Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Senior Consultant

Online Business Systems Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated Dec 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Online Business Systems President and Chief Executive Officer Charles (Chuck) Loewen
Charles (Chuck) Loewen
16 Ratings
  1. "A wonderful company that embodies their virtues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are surrounded by smart people who all want to see you succeed and are forthcoming with sharing their knowledge and expertise. Everyone is willing to pitch in to accomplish goals and will help you find answers to your questions.

    Cons

    So far so good, no cons! The workforce is spread all over the US and Canada with most working from home. Maybe if you don't like working remote that could be considered a con.

    Online Business Systems2019-05-20
  2. "Awesome organization with awesome people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are amazing synergies along with strong internal support, advancement opportunities, and a who's who list of clientele. A company growing by leaps and bounds

    Cons

    I really can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up this amazing voyage!

    Online Business Systems2019-02-11
  3. "Absolutely the best company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything about working here. 401k Match, great health, average pay. Benefits compete against the best firms out there. You can sometimes feel a little lost as we have no US home base. Everyone works on their own island.

    Cons

    Work should be distributed a little better. You go weeks at 30% and then months at 80%.

    Advice to Management

    Let’s not lose sight of our core values as we grow.

    Online Business Systems2018-09-17
  4. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture, invests in their people (training, career development), management listens and acts on your ideas and suggestions.

    Cons

    No significant cons to mention.

    Advice to Management

    Don't let your success be your downfall. Bigger is not always better. Reme,ber what made you successful.

    Online Business Systems2016-12-20
  5. "I'm treated with dignity and respect by all members of the OBS team, and enjoy the truly professional environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Online provides an atmosphere of a large business family, and the professional development opportunities are second to none. Online not only encourages but insists on work/life balance (work hard/play hard), and aligns resources to support this philosophy. The people are sincerely nice, and I enjoy working with them all. Online is a great place to work!

    Cons

    As with all organizations, Online is challenged in providing affordable health care to its employees. Last year, however, the out of pocket maximum and co-pays increased substantially, and I'm concerned about the cost increases that might be around the corner. Also, I'd like to see 401k matching please.

    Advice to Management

    Having met and socialized with the executive management team, I must say that they are all bright, engaging, and excellent business leaders.

    Online Business Systems2014-09-23
  6. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They care about their employees and treat us well, great benefits, on-going training, one big family.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Advice to Management

    None, all good

    Online Business Systems2014-09-09
  7. "Great team with a great attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone I've encountered so far is enthusiastic and helpful. There is a great depth of knowledge throughout the company and a willingness to share. The focus on pure consulting services allows for management to not be distracted by other divisions or products.

    Cons

    Many of my peers are remote workers, so we have to pay more attention to ensure we maintain communication and morale. The majority of the customers are very limited geographically (mostly Canadian) currently, resulting in low brand recognition in the US.

    Advice to Management

    Growth takes change.

    Online Business Systems2014-09-12
  8. "Amazing professional development opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Online Business Systems is a place that I am encouraged to get involved in work which I feel passionate about and am supported in the process. Excellent professional development opportunities; annual budget.

    Cons

    Consultant salary ranges are unknown and appear arbitrary

    Online Business Systems2019-12-20
  9. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends

    I worked at Online Business Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work culture and employee centric company .

    Cons

    employee benefits are not so great

    Online Business Systems2019-12-04
  10. "Greatest Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Online Business Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Collaborative Work Environment, Team-Focused, Excellent Training & Development Program, Outstanding Leadership

    Cons

    Nothing negative about Online Business Systems

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Online Business Systems2019-08-26
Found 18 reviews