KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Online Optimism

Engaged Employer

Online Optimism

Add a Review

Online Optimism Reviews

Updated Jul 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Online Optimism CEO Flynn Zaiger (no image)
Flynn Zaiger
5 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Amazing Workplace

    Jul 24, 2022 - Business Development Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of gained experience and very welcoming environment

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about OO!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Innovative, Fast-Paced Agency

    Jul 20, 2022 - Marketing Director in New Orleans, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Care about employee happiness and offices in 3 different major cities

    Cons

    Pay scale on the lower end of industry standards and few opportunities for growth.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great company!

    Mar 29, 2022 - Digital Ads Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - great working pace - co-workers are helpful and kind - able to work in different apartments and learn different things - good pay plus remote work option - diverse

    Cons

    I have only had a positive experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan 24, 2022 - Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - everyone is really kind and supportive - great perks like Friday lunches

    Cons

    i don't have any cons

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Positive (Remote) Work Environment

    Nov 10, 2021 - Business Development Strategist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very organized communicative and clear on expectations and goals their authentic to their brand of optimism

    Cons

    no cons as of right now

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place

    Oct 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. Love it

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Time there

    Jul 27, 2021 - Graphic Design Specialist in New Orleans, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly. Very nice. Great work culture

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Awesome Job

    Jan 29, 2021 - Graphic Design Specialist in New Orleans, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rewarding, fast-paced, and encouraging environment. Online Optimism gave me the experience I needed to progress my professional graphic design career.

    Cons

    As much as the fast-paced environment is a pro it could be a con at some instances. There were just a few occasions where I had to produce work in a seriously short amount of time. However, you are working with a team and it's good to get in practice with limits like that.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Fast Paced, Challenging, Lots to Learn

    Jul 27, 2017 - Digital Marketing Specialist in New Orleans, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, particularly right out of college. Hands on and constantly changing set of tasks keeping things interesting. I got to complete work and projects that I could actually see implemented, which was nice. Coworkers were smart and exciting. Lots of people doing interesting things around New Orleans, and they were supportive of everything. One of the best things was adaptability. If someone suggested we make a change to the office, it would often happen in place by the end of the week. Benefits for an intern were pretty great. Snacks, lunch on fridays, parking paid for in the CBD. Brought around town to lots of networking events. Not exactly my favorite thing to do, but we were paid to join at least. One of the better local agencies to join for those that can keep up.

    Cons

    The whole company is so young, that at times there's awkwardness from being managed by someone a year younger than you. They're also not kidding about it being fast-paced. Most days were breathless rushes from one new project to the next, and sometimes instructions consisted of "you'll figure it out." Which we did, but didn't make things easy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fast-Growing, Innovative and Ethical

    Jul 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked at Online Optimism for several years and I can say that it is honestly an incredible place to work. Everyone works constantly toward improving their skills, knowledge, and capabilities. The environment is open, accessible to ask questions, share a story, ask for help - and I think those are most important. It is a young company but it's growing quickly.

    Cons

    It's a fast-growing company with large and small clients - which means everyone has a lot of responsibility. We try new management tactics all the time - both with clients and internally. Every employee has direct contact with clients. You provide small presentations to the office, stand in company videos, create reports, go to client meetings and lots more. If you are just trying to put in your 40 hours - if you're not trying to build a career and help these businesses - this isn't the place for you.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Popular Careers with Online Optimism Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Online Optimism? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Graphic Design Specialist(2)

Online Optimism Photos

+ Add Photo
Online Optimism photo of: Our Social Media and Content Departments brainstorming ideas at our New Orleans headquarters.
Online Optimism photo of: Our Business Development Director Irene posing in the Creative Studio.
Online Optimism photo of: Our Growth Team hard at Work in the New Orleans Office's Conference Room
Online Optimism photo of: Even the Whiteboards enjoy a little Optimism at our Offices
Online Optimism photo of: Madi working at our standing desk / bar area in the New Orleans headquarters.
Online Optimism photo of: Our content team hard at work
Online Optimism photo of: Branded Swag, of Course
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist