KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Online Trading Academy

Is this your company?

Online Trading Academy

Add a Review

Online Trading Academy New York City Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 309 reviews

5.0
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Online Trading Academy Founder & President Eyal Shahar
Eyal Shahar
10 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,873

959 Comments

Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Online Trading Academy and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Freelancer

    Online work is profit able work

    Apr 13, 2021 - Any Thing They Had Availible in Purchase, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I think this is good for me

    Cons

    I sussdg all young boys to work online

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good experience

    Mar 30, 2021 - Student Support Specialist in Freehold, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very tight knit work atmosphere, you see the results of your hard work, very rewarding, you learn a lot that you can use to your benefit as you go

    Cons

    Some students struggle with basic computer concepts and require additional help

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Learned A lot

    Jun 11, 2020 - Education Counselor in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive compensation, great benefits, great culture.

    Cons

    Not for everyone, have to be able to have tough conversations with students about their lives.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Center Admin

    Sep 9, 2020 - Center Administrator in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some employees were great, students are awesome, lots of good people in the corporate office

    Cons

    The management of this location

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great atmosphere, great people

    Feb 13, 2020 - Student Support Specialist in Ridgefield Park, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of opportunity to help people, close knit work atmosphere, very close relationship with students

    Cons

    No cons come to mind at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Education Counselor

    Oct 30, 2018 - Educational Counselor in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most positive work environment and culture I’ve ever been a part of. I’ve worked in the Corporate world for many years and Online Trading Academy is a truly unique and inspiring company to work for. I’ve never been a part of anything like it. At Online Trading Academy the focus is all on the students. This is truly education that can change lives. The environment in the Brooklyn & LI locations is unparalleled. There is great teamwork between everyone and it is an encouraging, collaborative atmosphere. Everyone is here for the same common goal of student success, along with our success. You will not find another company with a more loving culture than OTA. OTA is a family and the best decision I ever made.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Most positive work environment I have ever worked.

    Oct 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working in the Brooklyn/Long Island center has been more than I could have ever imagined. My role is extremely fulfilling. I assist our students in changing their financial lives for the better. I look forward to coming in every day and making a difference. The environment at our center is the most positive and supportive that I have ever been associated. Everybody works in tandem, wilfully encouraging and helping each other. This teamwork is what makes this center so special. Management nurtures the team members which releases our full abilities and potential. New ideas are encouraged and recognized and management loves nothing more than promoting from within. I believe in today's corporate world, this level of positivity is rare and I am so grateful to be a part of this team at the Brooklyn/Long Island center.

    Cons

    Not a true con but no matter your role, you must be all in. Working hard is expected but you know you are contributing to the overall success of the center.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    An Incredible Company to Work At!

    Sep 1, 2017 - Education Counselor in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The ability to transform lives with financial trading and investing education and the support provided by the company to help you achieve it is unmatched. In addition, the satisfaction in accomplishing this is as great as the ability to earn significant income.

    Cons

    Success comes with hard work and putting in the time. This involves some weekends and evenings.

    Continue reading
    19 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Education Director

    Sep 17, 2016 -  in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is amazing and this stems right from the top. Our CEO has a huge heart and a great deal of integrity. This is a people first company and that goes for employees and students alike.

    Cons

    Not enough hugs! Just kidding. (No cons to speak of!...GD makes you write something here)

    Continue reading
    17 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company to work for

    May 2, 2015 - Education Counselor Assistant in Secaucus, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunity for advancement. I learned a lot. They provide breakfasts and lunches

    Cons

    Downsides? Well, you have to come to work :-). It is mandatory to work 2 Saturdays per month.

    Continue reading
    18 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Online Trading Academy Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Online Trading Academy? Share Your Experiences

or