Onna Technologies Reviews

Updated May 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 24 reviews

4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Onna Technologies Founder and CEO Salim Elkhou (no image)
Salim Elkhou
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

385

57 Comments

Tech

209.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Onna Technologies~2209186
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The team is great: very warm welcome from everyone.(in 6 reviews)
  • "A unique product that customers love, high potential for career growth, and good people.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Nice Company

    Feb 28, 2022 - Product Designer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good environment Good Pay Amazing team Good benefits

    Cons

    Work overload Timing schedule Planning Management of staffs

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing people and culture

    May 2, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are amazing, the culture they've built--especially in a remote-first world is amazing.

    Cons

    I think the vision for the company doesn't currently match the product capability.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Thoughtful management

    Jan 15, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Thoughtful management and market approach Strong product in a growing market Promising vision

    Cons

    Commission are paid when the company gets paid - understandable for a Series A company, but when ARR is over $10MM it doesn't feel right Equity shares are limited

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Oct 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A unique product that customers love, high potential for career growth, and good people.

    Cons

    If you don't do well with ambiguity and fast-paced change, a high-growth startup is probably not the place to be.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Onna Technologies Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company

    Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work time, smart people.

    Cons

    could use better health insurance for families.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Onna Technologies Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate the honest feedback. We are continually looking for ways to improve our benefits, perks and the overall Onna experience for all of our employees. Hopefully, we are making stride in those efforts.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    AMAZING COMPANY

    Aug 3, 2021 - Business Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So far I've enjoyed working at Onna. The benefits are amazing and great culture. Even though I work remotely, they still build a great sense of camaraderie - it feels family-oriented and everyone has been so welcoming!

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con, but I wish they had a senior sales role available when I applied, but I know I can easily work my way up because it's growing so quickly.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Onna Technologies Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the feedback! Looking forward to seeing you grow your career here at Onna!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Culture, Product, People

    Jun 16, 2021 - Customer Success 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Big market potential and need, reputable clients, driving positive impact, great team (including exec suite), overall wonderful people building something together that will make a real difference to people and organizations.

    Cons

    I’d you don’t want to work at a startup, don’t join one. Very mature and intelligent group, but you need to be comfortable with flexibility, change, and constant evolution. You’ll have a seat at the table, and amazing opportunity, if you are comfortable as a self starter and embrace an entrepreneurial spirit and strong problem-solving skills.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Onna Technologies Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    account

    May 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great product and interesting conversations

    Cons

    a lot of training and need for legal background

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Onna Technologies Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company Culture & People Are Amazing!

    Mar 31, 2021 - Customer Success Advisor in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people truly care! They want to see you succeed and set you up with all the necessary tools to do so. Organized and efficient - always thinking one step ahead. Open to feedback - you feel heard and your opinion is valued. Great benefits, WFH policy, and flexible PTO.

    Cons

    A few growing pains as a start up but that is what makes it so exciting! We are growing like crazy so it can be hard to keep up with the new faces. But overall I can't say anything negative at all.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Onna Technologies Response

    It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time at Onna! Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great community!

    Nov 23, 2020 - Senior Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I onboarded totally virtually and have been impressed by Onna's welcoming community and culture. It has been refreshing to be at a company that's growing so quickly, and to be helping people get back to work.

    Cons

    None I can think of :)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Onna Technologies Response

    Thanks for such an awesome review! The pandemic presented us with a challenge and an opportunity to become more intentional with our onboarding and welcoming efforts. Glad to learn you had such a positive experience!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with Onna Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Onna Technologies? Share Your Experiences

or