Onna Technologies Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Onna Technologies Founder and CEO Salim Elkhou (no image)
Salim Elkhou
8 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company Culture & People Are Amazing!

    Mar 31, 2021 - Customer Success Advisor in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people truly care! They want to see you succeed and set you up with all the necessary tools to do so. Organized and efficient - always thinking one step ahead. Open to feedback - you feel heard and your opinion is valued. Great benefits, WFH policy, and flexible PTO.

    Cons

    A few growing pains as a start up but that is what makes it so exciting! We are growing like crazy so it can be hard to keep up with the new faces. But overall I can't say anything negative at all.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Onna Technologies Response

    It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time at Onna! Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    account

    May 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great product and interesting conversations

    Cons

    a lot of training and need for legal background

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great community!

    Nov 23, 2020 - Senior Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I onboarded totally virtually and have been impressed by Onna's welcoming community and culture. It has been refreshing to be at a company that's growing so quickly, and to be helping people get back to work.

    Cons

    None I can think of :)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Onna Technologies Response

    Thanks for such an awesome review! The pandemic presented us with a challenge and an opportunity to become more intentional with our onboarding and welcoming efforts. Glad to learn you had such a positive experience!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My Interview with Onna

    May 20, 2020 - Business Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They had a very straight forward Interview process in my opinion. Everyone was very friendly and open to questions. I would say, aside from one's own work experience, a HUGE part of their interview process is meeting the entire team and seeing if you're a cultural fit.

    Cons

    No cons at all. What you see is what you get - Many smart and kind individuals working together towards the same goal.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Onna Technologies Response

    Thanks so much for sharing feedback on your BDR interview process. We're glad that you had a positive experience interviewing with us!

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Kind of a crapshow

    May 19, 2020 - GTM 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty lax environment. Everyone is trusted to go in and do what they need to do. Not a whole lot of micro-managing. The people team is pretty great.

    Cons

    There are very few people who know what they're doing or know what's going on. The very low few that do are fantastic, but for everyone else it's like fish out of water. Certain people should not be in management positions. Not enough training so a lot of people don't know what the platform does or why it exists.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Onna Technologies Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is imperative to us that we create a space where all Onners feel seen and heard and so we appreciate this candid feedback. To that end, while we always aim to do the right thing, we recognize that at times we fall short. Going forward, we will do our absolute best to keep the channels of communication open so that we are able to meet the needs of every Onner. We've made improvements in our onboarding programs (including deep dives into our products), and in manager training, but we'll continue to come up with new ways to make sure our employees are heard and feel valued.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Culture First - Process Matters!

    Feb 11, 2020 - Workplace Experience Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An amazingly supportive team, who really cares about your experience from the interview to the onboarding. Team lunches, outings, and professional development. Global and diverse team.

    Cons

    Really no downside, unless you really need a checklist of what to do every day. Onna really provides a lot of autonomy, therefore if you're not a self-starter you may not find it to be the best company for you. * This may vary by role though *

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Onna Technologies Response

    Thanks so much for sharing this review! It'd great to hear that you've had such a positive experience working at Onna, and we're so glad you're here!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The way a company should be!

    Dec 20, 2019 - Python Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people, we help each other solve difficult problems, where most companies expect you to solve them on your own. I'm happy here, and I love coming to work! I trust in the management here to make the right decisions, and that's not something you hear often about a new (or established) company.

    Cons

    For some it may be a con, but it really isn't to me; Onna moves very fast. Not just the product teams, but sales team, management and engineering all move very quickly to get things done.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    THE Best Place to Work

    Nov 15, 2019 - Head of Growth in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The product and technology being built at Onna stand out more than anything, but that's not to undermine the incredible team who works there. It's an incredibly warm, friendly, and ferociously smart team at a company experiencing meteoric growth. I can't think of a better place to work right now.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Onna Technologies Response

    Thanks for such an awesome review!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people and fun problems to solve

    Dec 20, 2019 - Principal Software Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - great, smart team to work with - interesting technology stack - difficult but fun problems to solve - employees are given autonomy to solve problems and take responsibility

    Cons

    - short on project managers makes some tasks difficult to coordinate

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing organization

    Jun 16, 2020 - Software Engineer in Barcelona
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A world class team with an incredibly impressive projects. Tons of investment is made into Onners, and we have a truly world-class People team that cares deeply, and is making huge strides toward making Onna an incredible place to work.

    Cons

    We are growing extremely fast, so for anyone feint of heart, it might not be the best place to join. That being said, we are working on hiring a ton of world-class Execs and they are really helping to bring a level of professionalism into the organization. Our HR function alone is insanely mature for our size of company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Onna Technologies Response

    We really appreciate you sharing this feedback! Our goal is to continue bringing amazing talent like you aboard, and also create the best possible place to work for all Onners!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Onna Technologies Job Seekers

Marketing Associate
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Channel Partnerships Manager
Learn About the Job
Director of Talent Acquisition
Learn About the Job
Sales Development Representative
Learn About the Job
Enterprise Account Executive
Learn About the Job

Work at Onna Technologies? Share Your Experiences

Onna Technologies logo
or