Onward Kashiyama Reviews | Glassdoor

Onward Kashiyama Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
60%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
Onward Kashiyama President Kentaro Mizuno (no image)
Kentaro Mizuno
3 Ratings
  1. "Global opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Onward Kashiyama full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers, Competitive benefits, Global opportunity, Wide range categories of brands, Challenging for new projects

    Cons

    Not many women's in management, Extra work hours, Luck of great marketing plan,

    Onward Kashiyama2014-03-28
  2. "Fashion Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Advisor in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Onward Kashiyama part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -friendly colleagues and environment -benefits: decent amount of discount for staff purchase -able to learn about Japanese retail system

    Cons

    -low pay and pay increment even though I worked here part-time for 2 years+ - no career progression

    Onward Kashiyama2018-04-23
  3. "Can't expect the future in this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Hiroshima, Hiroshima
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Onward Kashiyama full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment and friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Less productive and difficult to find work-life balance

    Onward Kashiyama2017-12-22
  4. "Intersnhip experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Office Assistant in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Onward Kashiyama for less than a year

    Pros

    the best work is when I done my account and marketing duties

    Cons

    when problem arise, they are not providing best solutions for the company, instead taking things personally so the office politic and environment become gloomy. the end result is 3 of their store is closed down and their accountant resigned

    Advice to Management

    Please make a better work environment and also don't push people to work and work and work but cutting their salary

    Onward Kashiyama2017-02-25
  5. "Creative Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Creative Director in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Onward Kashiyama

    Pros

    Great company. Loved working there.

    Cons

    It was a long commute from NYC.

    Onward Kashiyama2015-12-07
  6. "Not an Unpleasant Part-time Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Fashion Adviser in Tokyo

    I worked at Onward Kashiyama for more than a year

    Pros

    As a part-timer, I felt the job was easy and the pay was good. If you are looking for a part-time job to earn some extra money or to pass some time, this is the job for you.

    Cons

    There are not many benefits for part-timers, and career advancement is limited.

    Onward Kashiyama2015-10-05
  7. "Working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Fashion Advisor in Singapore
    Recommends

    I worked at Onward Kashiyama part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people nice working environment. Working on public got double pay.

    Cons

    The salary is relative low for full time employee.

    Advice to Management

    Promotions should based on performance

    Onward Kashiyama2014-08-03
Found 7 reviews