Onward Technologies Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

Onward Technologies Inc. Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Onward Technologies Inc. CEO Harish S Mehta
Harish S Mehta
62 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Bad HR policies, not cooperative, no respect towards employees while exit formalities(in 5 reviews)

  • "After joining no one will look at empoyees(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Professional environment, treats employees with respect. Great pay and benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onward Technologies Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Staff is friendly and willing to help. Current with today's technology and clients' needs

    Cons

    Wish I started working with them earlier

    Onward Technologies Inc.2018-07-09
  2. "Good Place to Work unless you are a Sales recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account in Rosemont, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onward Technologies Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with colleagues and managers who can help you

    Cons

    Competitive environment if you are a sales recruiter

    Advice to Management

    Help the weaker recruiters

    Onward Technologies Inc.2019-04-24
  3. "Great company-Rosemont office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onward Technologies Inc.

    Pros

    Treat you with respect, No micromanaging , Good earning potential ,Small but inviting office ,they Care about your career and goals

    Cons

    I do not have any cons so far. Everything has been great and inviting. Keep bringing in talented people and everything will continue to be good.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Onward Technologies Inc.2018-04-04
  4. "I.T. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - I T Manager in Kemah, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Onward Technologies Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Very professional culture and work environment.

    Cons

    Lack of corporate follow up.

    Onward Technologies Inc.2018-03-04
  5. "Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Onward Technologies Inc.

    Pros

    Great team to work with

    Cons

    Work wasn't challenging enough work

    Advice to Management

    Keep Going

    Onward Technologies Inc.2017-11-09
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Programmer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Onward Technologies Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are good with constant support and periodic raise in salary. They are amazing with VISA and green card processing.

    Cons

    Its a consulting company. Hence client location may change periodically though they make best effort in order to keep you in same location.

    Onward Technologies Inc.2017-09-21
  7. "Electrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Onward Technologies Inc. full-time

      Pros

      Good place start your career

      Cons

      Nothing as of now but will update later

      Onward Technologies Inc.2017-08-13
    • "Amazing Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Troy, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Onward Technologies Inc. full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great place to work. Lots of opportunities to grow. As a Recruiter several options to make money. These guys have Tons of requirements & great relationship with their customers. Never in my life had witnessed most of the candidates getting hired without even interview. Amazing Sales team. They work with OEMs & several T1 Automotive companies Building New office opening next year I guess?

      Cons

      Had to leave for personal reasons.

      Advice to Management

      Small advice to Top Management not working from here, start listening to your Sales team. Too much interference could be a problem.

      Onward Technologies Inc.2017-01-22
    • "Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Rosemont, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Onward Technologies Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great group in Rosemont/Milwaukee. Professional, talented, focused on winning. Great office environment, great culture. This group has an aggressive career path for growth and compensation.

      Cons

      Aggressive, & competitive group. If you are not interested in career growth, salary growth, and being an industry leading performer, this is not the place for you. Management does not micro manage, employees are expected to perform at a high level.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to promote career growth, and income growth. Internal training is always important and can always be improved. Continue to operate in a communication first environment.

      Onward Technologies Inc.2017-01-11
    • Helpful (7)

      "WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER WORKED AT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Troy, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Onward Technologies Inc. full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      no pros whatsoever, nothing positive. Save yourself from the embarrassment of having to work here.

      Cons

      Where do I begin, management is horrible and doesn't care about anything, not even profit. Instead their main concern is playing politics, and acting like the big guy on campus, which they can't pull off because they are all terrible at their job. They have no business prospects, no relationship with their clients, sales is the most apathetic group I have ever seen, months will go by without any new business, but if...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Resign from your positions and find another line of work more suited to your particular lack of skills.

      Onward Technologies Inc.2017-01-04
    Found 100 reviews