Open Arms Christian Child Development Center Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Place to work! It's a 2nd Family!

    Mar 16, 2022 - VPK Teacher in Fort Pierce, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is fair and provides a family environment. The director truly cares and supports her staff.

    Cons

    There are not many cons. I had a very positive experience.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Director and Staff

    May 28, 2021 - Spanish Enrichment Teacher in Madison, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Open minded director - Sweet environment for children - Promotes and encourages talented teahers

    Cons

    - Limited budget to do the good work they do.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great environment

    Aug 2, 2019 - Lead Floater Teacher in Ashburn, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very big school and Admin is so good.flexibility

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Food Service Worker

    Sep 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Glenview, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty clear and concise summary of your duties are given. They help you figure out your work pretty well. Pleasant work environment. Everyone is pretty friendly.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Teaching assistant

    Nov 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very organized environment with wonderful kids

    Cons

    Sometimes scheduling can get out of hand

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Volunteer

    Oct 24, 2017 - Volunteer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All of the staff are friendly

    Cons

    I didn't find any cons during my volunteer service

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Teacher Assistant

    Aug 30, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rewarding and fun to work here and help families.

    Cons

    The Pay could be better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A caring and close knit group of individuals serving families in the Glenview community and surrounding area.

    Apr 3, 2015 - Teacher Assistant in Glenview, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is rewarding to be a part of providing a loving and caring environment for children to grow and thrive as we care for them outside their homes in our facility. The joy of helping and watching them grow from 6 weeks old through Kindergarten and the many milestones that occur along the way. We care deeply for all of our families and work closely with them to provide the best possible care day in and day out making it a very rewarding experience.

    Cons

    There can be some stress occasionally as with any job. Hours constantly fluctuate with the need to adjust staff according to attendance variances and staff availability for hours needed weekly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Atmosphere

    Jan 24, 2022 - Lead Pre-k Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Open Arms has improved my skills as a teacher. It is a great learning enviornment for teachers and children.

    Cons

    Its hard work to create lessons plans for a 20 student class with a limited budget so your forced to use your own hard earned working money to pay for items and anything else you may need for the classroom.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Preschool/Daycare

    Jan 20, 2020 - Teacher Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They were flexible with my schedule. I was fortunate enough to work here when I took a semester off from college, multiple college breaks and after I graduated while I was job searching in other states. The kids truly make the job.

    Cons

    If full time, normally will have some over-time hours. Which can be seen as a pro and a con.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with Open Arms Christian Child Development Center Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Open Arms Christian Child Development Center? Share Your Experiences

Open Arms Christian Child Development Center logo
or