Open Arms Christian Child Development Center Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Place to work! It's a 2nd Family!

    Mar 16, 2022 - VPK Teacher in Fort Pierce, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is fair and provides a family environment. The director truly cares and supports her staff.

    Cons

    There are not many cons. I had a very positive experience.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Atmosphere

    Jan 24, 2022 - Lead Pre-k Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Open Arms has improved my skills as a teacher. It is a great learning enviornment for teachers and children.

    Cons

    Its hard work to create lessons plans for a 20 student class with a limited budget so your forced to use your own hard earned working money to pay for items and anything else you may need for the classroom.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Director and Staff

    May 28, 2021 - Spanish Enrichment Teacher in Madison, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Open minded director - Sweet environment for children - Promotes and encourages talented teahers

    Cons

    - Limited budget to do the good work they do.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not a Great Management Staff

    Jan 29, 2020 - Assistant Preschool Teacher in Midlothian, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clean and Lots of Training available. Growth opportunity.

    Cons

    Will Cut hours without notice. Isolates employees if they are upset. Not a friendly staff. Management are very unfriendly and stand offish. They dont take new ideas or suggestion well

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Preschool/Daycare

    Jan 20, 2020 - Teacher Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They were flexible with my schedule. I was fortunate enough to work here when I took a semester off from college, multiple college breaks and after I graduated while I was job searching in other states. The kids truly make the job.

    Cons

    If full time, normally will have some over-time hours. Which can be seen as a pro and a con.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great environment

    Aug 2, 2019 - Lead Floater Teacher in Ashburn, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very big school and Admin is so good.flexibility

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Loved Open arms cdc

    Apr 30, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Allowed for lots of creativity and growth!

    Cons

    interesting and sometimes difficult relationships with staff

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Food Service Worker

    Sep 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Glenview, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty clear and concise summary of your duties are given. They help you figure out your work pretty well. Pleasant work environment. Everyone is pretty friendly.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Teaching assistant

    Nov 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very organized environment with wonderful kids

    Cons

    Sometimes scheduling can get out of hand

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Lead teacher

    Nov 3, 2017 - Lead Toddler Teacher in Wichita, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved working with the kids and their parents. Super fun place to work If you enjoy toddlers all day!

    Cons

    I don't think I was paid enough for as much as I worked. And unfortunately my managers were more of a "clique" than supervisors.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with Open Arms Christian Child Development Center Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Open Arms Christian Child Development Center? Share Your Experiences

Open Arms Christian Child Development Center logo
or