Cover image for Opera Solutions
Logo

Opera Solutions

Part of ElectrifAI
Is this your company?

Opera Solutions

Add a Review

Opera Solutions Reviews

Updated Sep 7, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 331 of over 347 reviews
3.2
39% Recommend to a Friend
44% Approve of CEO

Found 327 of over 347 reviews

3.2
39%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Opera Solutions CEO Edward Scott (no image)
Edward Scott
30 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

400

132 Comments

Consulting

413.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Opera Solutions~116277
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good people in Siftware Team(in 38 reviews)
  • "Good work life balance in company(in 13 reviews)
  • "up friendly culture(in 12 reviews)
  • "Friday meals, cab facility after 8, work from home, phone provided by company, internet bill reimbursement(in 11 reviews)
  • "Good salary and perks.(in 10 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Starting Job

    Oct 4, 2018 - Solutions Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flat culture, multiple opportunities to grow if you want to

    Cons

    International company on your team so work will be at obscure hours

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    good comopany

    Sep 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very nice working environment, nice colleagues, social events at friday

    Cons

    not so much, sometime we need to work at home

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Opera Solutions team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good potential.

    Aug 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very exciting projects and leader in the analytics space with a unique platform they had. Good vision. good customer base.

    Cons

    did not execute well on their strategy. internal politics led to poor decisions and impact on the business. operated like startup. not ready for scale.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Mar 14, 2021 - Facilities Manager in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Contributed to my professional growth

    Cons

    Team Building event should be more frequent

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great people, not so great upper management

    Apr 1, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Met some of the best people at Opera across all offices. Tight alumni network. Good exit opportunities. Had great perks (Friday lunches, fully stocked kitchen, gym in the office etc) that made you want to go to work.

    Cons

    Your day-to-day workload and experiences depended on your practice group. Some were great, others not so much.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Typical startup failure

    Mar 6, 2021 - Software Engineering Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good kitchen decent benefits , good work life balance

    Cons

    Growth depends on connections and favourism

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The best company I've ever worked for

    Aug 25, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent pay, lots of happy hours, outings, and lunches. Good work/life balance. Lots of opportunity to learn and grow. Beautiful offices. Professional environment. Very competent people, even at entry levels. I say it's the best company I've ever worked for because it is--and I've worked for a lot of companies. It's easy to think things will be better elsewhere, but the honeymoon ends at some point no matter where you go. I've been here for several years, and even though we've gone through a lot of changes, this company has weathered those changes better than most. We haven't changed owners. We haven't had tons of layoffs. We haven't had pay cuts. We haven't had our benefits cut. We have excellent vacation time. We have an HR department that is willing to listen and work with us to make the changes we need made. We are also in the process of implementing some much-needed infrastructure and systems, and we're improving existing ones. Things continue to change--some things for the better, some for the worse, but all companies do that, and this one is handling those changes better than most.

    Cons

    They struggle with holding onto middle management. Some middle managers are great, others are simply gone--literally--leaving too many people fending for themselves. For some, that's an opportunity, and for others, it's a stumbling block. You definitely learn how to "manage up." We're also missing some basic infrastructure that most other companies seem to have. Part of this is because of our tight security constraints, but part of it seems like poor planning.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    I like this company right now.

    Jan 24, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Small company atmosphere, where you can dive in and help without hitting barriers that you’ll meet in more established companies. At the same time the company has well-established infrastructure in IT and support so you can get your work done. You don’t have to wear all the hats, but can (and probably will) work on various projects so you can both learn and contribute. • Established solutions to build on, you don’t have to start from scratch. • Competitive health benefits and excellent compensation. • And of course opportunities. This company is growing and it’s in a very hot space with data and analytics. Opera has many solutions running at fortune 500 companies and there’s more than enough work to drive the growth. • Through the ups and downs, successes and failures, the Signal Hub vision has not only survived, but matured into a core part of the many solutions being delivered. This is cool emerging technology that has huge potential for growth.

    Cons

    • An effective layer of management between the highest executives and the project-focused workers is still under construction. It’ll get there, but at this time if you need a manager to run to, your probably not going to fit in. • Workforce is global, literally. Communications and managing work across so many time zones is challenging.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ridiculously bad

    Feb 20, 2021 - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are none, run away as fast as you can

    Cons

    Projects are scoped terribly, leaders conduct are appalling on so many levels

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Doing what it takes to succeed

    Jul 20, 2014 - Director in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Developing and validating a entirely new technology platform being adopted by some of the largest corporations in the world. A true game changer. Increasingly proven. 2. Passionate leadership who believe in what they do and responding and adapting to challenges. 3. Moving to giving our young associates a chance to take leadership much faster than we could get elsewhere 4. New CEO has put in a structure with much greater accountability and focus which will payoff. 5. Truly global company with significant opportunities to see the world. 6. Business problems at the cutting edge. Unique.

    Cons

    1.truly traumatic transition from a service company to a technology led company. Resulted in dislocation and loss of identity and affiliation for many of us. 2. Processes such as incentives and staffing in disarray which made life unpleasant and difficult. Being fixed and getting better. 3. High attrition particularly in the service group as the new direction did not fit. A double edged sword as costs declined and gave us more junior people more opportunities.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 327 Reviews
</>Embed

Opera Solutions Reviews FAQs

Opera Solutions has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 347 reviews left anonymously by employees. 39% of employees would recommend working at Opera Solutions to a friend and 33% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -12% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Opera Solutions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Opera Solutions. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

39% of Opera Solutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Opera Solutions 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.0 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Opera Solutions to be culture, career development, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Work at Opera Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Opera Solutions logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Opera Solutions Photos

+ Add Photo
Opera Solutions photo of: View from JC office
Opera Solutions photo of: 2014 Holiday Party
Opera Solutions photo of: 2014 Holiday Party
Opera Solutions photo of: 2014 Holiday Party
Opera Solutions photo of: 2014 Holiday Party
Opera Solutions photo of: 2014 Holiday Party
Opera Solutions photo of: 2014 Holiday Party
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Opera Solutions Job Seekers Also Viewed

Nagarro Logo
Nagarro

3.8

3,702 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 347 Opera Solutions reviews submitted anonymously by Opera Solutions employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Opera Solutions is right for you.