Optima Tax Relief Reviews | Glassdoor

Optima Tax Relief Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 210 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "At the moment there is no cons i could think off(in 19 reviews)

  • "NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT THIS COMPANY(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Senior Associate in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Pay! Benefits and a Happy Healthy Atmosphere to be a part of.

    Cons

    not very many to be honest

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-06-11
  2. "Great Place to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Documentation Specialist in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is very family oriented and love working here!

    Cons

    There are no cons working here

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!!!

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-15

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    July 22, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you so much for your review. We're so happy to hear that you love working at Optima!

  3. "Best Company I have Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Optima Tax Relief has the best work environment period!!! we are one big family & everyone is treated with respect. I would recommend anyone of my family & friends who is looking for a career to join our team.

    Cons

    Cant really think of any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the GREAT work!

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-08
  4. "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Document Associate in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, great employees, family oriented company, open door policy with management, always up beat and great help from everyone

    Cons

    none, there is nothing I can say is bad about Optima Tax Relief

    Advice to Management

    nothing honestly I love the management team, they are amazing.

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-03
  5. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Preparer in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity for growth. Family atmosphere 401K and IRA match

    Cons

    none to speak of.

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-03
  6. "Amazing workplace... :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Associate in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your own schedule, no micro managing, opportunity for great money, warm leads, company events, strong culture, amazing management. Work life balance.

    Cons

    Can't think of one at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-03
  7. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Costumer Service 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits , optional days

    Cons

    I don’t like the fact that you have to wait a whole year to transfer out of costumer services while other departments you can transfer within 6 months. I honestly feel stuck.

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-12
  8. "Monitor and Review Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Optima Tax Relief

      Pros

      Great company and culture to work fun. It’s always a fun activity. CEO is well involved with employees. Excellent!

      Cons

      Needs more structure in each department.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to support staff. Pay needs to support economic growth. Rethink pay wages.

      Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-12
    • "Fast paced with sustainable growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Santa Ana, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great corporate culture. Tons of on-site amenities. Friendly and helpful coworkers.

      Cons

      Things are a bit chaotic with the construction and relocation but that seems like it'll sort itself out over time.

      Advice to Management

      Update the internal company website more frequently.

      Optima Tax Relief 2019-06-26
    • "I will never take this job for granted"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tax Associate in Chandler, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Every day I walk into work and feel extremely blessed that I was given the opportunity to work here. I feel so lucky. Not only is the culture amazing, but the management, my co workers, the work environment, the trainers… all 10/10. The CEO wants you to succeed, the managers want you to succeed, and your co workers want you to succeed . There are always fun competitions to keep you motivated, and the opportunities for...

      Show More

      Cons

      None. Don't change a thing.

      Advice to Management

      None.

      Optima Tax Relief 2019-06-21

      Optima Tax Relief Response

      June 24, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

      All of our teams have been working hard to ensure that working at Optima is a great experience. Your words are a great testament to all of the Optimians who truly make this a great place to work including you! Thank you!

    Found 210 reviews