KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Optima Tax Relief

Engaged Employer

Optima Tax Relief

Add a Review

Optima Tax Relief Reviews

Updated Jun 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 449 of over 452 reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Optima Tax Relief  CEO David King
David King
367 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Optima Tax Relief and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fitting in Successfully with Company Culture & New Position on My First 90 Days

    Jun 30, 2022 - Manager in Orange, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Optima Tax Relief's well-structured new employee onboarding process and 30, 60 and 90-day roadmap helped me get up to speed in a thoughtful and deliberate way, ensuring that I'm set up for success and able to add value to the company as soon as possible while also feeling valued as a new team member and contributor. Out of office activities have also helped my acclimate to the new position and the company culture.

    Cons

    Being a bit of an introvert, mingling outside the confines of the office wasn't an easy thing, but realized it's in my best interest to go out and meet as many co-workers, and I'm glad that I did! There's wide diversity and everyone's easy to talk with and be included in their discussions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome Company from Day 1

    Jun 30, 2022 - Tax Preparer in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The CEO and staff strongly encourage engagement by participating in company events. I can definitely say OTR has kept the culture strong both in office and while some of us are still working from home. A lot of companies in the industry are forcing employees back to the office, but here at Optima we still have the opportunity to WFH which makes our work/life balance stress free. Thank you. The biggest pro for me working here has been the opportunities for growth and development. I joined this company not really sure what direction I would go, but thanks to the mentoring from my leaders I have found my passion. The best part of all this has been seeing my peers also grow and promote throughout the journey.

    Cons

    No real cons because the company has always been flexible with everything I have ever needed. I believe in having transparency and open communication, and Optima has always reciprocated my values which is why i have remained a long term employee. If there ever is an area of opportunity my leaders have always been responsive and respectful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Culture Culture Culture!

    May 16, 2022 - Human Resources Manager in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company culture at Optima is one of the best I've experienced in a work place. Everyone has been welcoming and supportive as I transitioned into the company. Senior Management is consistent and transparent with communication and make it a point to remain visible, connected and approachable by all employees. Optima encourages promotion from within and employs a Career Development Specialist to assist employees with identifying career options, training available, and guidance on how to best position themselves for the role they desire. Optima promotes & sponsors volunteer events which encourage interacting with new people throughout the organization while giving back to the community. Optima's commitment to a diverse workplace is apparent through the active Culture Circles which regularly share knowledge, organize events, and encourage participation to increase employee engagement. The company organizes various group events like roller skating, 5k, bowling, picnics, theme parks, holiday celebrations, etc. The facilities offer amenities to be enjoyed by all employees which include things like pool table, ping pong, on-site gym, quiet room, foosball, slide, etc.

    Cons

    I joined Optima 5 months ago and have yet to experience any cons...except that I have to actually do work each day :-)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Room for growth, company culture is great

    Jun 29, 2022 - Help Desk Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of engagement within the company which helps boost morale Room for growth as long as you're putting in the effort Many different paths you can take in this company Promote a healthy lifestyle instead of sitting at a desk for 8 hours

    Cons

    No serious cons just that there's no option to work fully remote in this role

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Optimian

    May 20, 2022 - Investigations Specialist in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I would say pro's of working at Optima Tax Relief is definitely having that flexibility of working from home, which I'm sure it's the perk everyone mentions. It is true that after 60 days, you do go fully remote. Company's focus is to keep everyone "inclusive", I would say that has happened in 2 company events I have attended too so far. David, the CEO is great. He genuinely is very nice and is great to have a conversation, which has been opposites to previous company's I've worked at.

    Cons

    I would say con's I have realized is that is has been hard to meet coworkers as it has all been via camera, but everyone is really nice. Which means you learn and get trained fully online, I would say that was a little bit of an adjustment. The team lead being the only person pretty much has been the only person I have come in contact, she has made it a little hard to reach out for a simple question, as she can come off condescending or has made me feel some type of way negatively. I also would the pay, the job is easy once you get a hang of it and it's great having commission, but it is not a high paying job. With inflation happening, it may not always be enough.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you’ve attended a couple of the events and hope you will continue to participate. We pride ourselves on creating an environment where every employee feels valued and cared for, and we are sorry to learn your interaction with your team lead has not been positive. We want you to know we take our employee’s feedback seriously and use it to understand any gaps or opportunities that we can work on. We ask that you please reach out to your HR business partner to provide more information about your experiences with your team lead so that we can handle them as appropriate per company policies and procedures.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Nectar Review

    Jun 29, 2022 - Summary Analyst in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to do job, well manage company, pays good and has many different benefits.

    Cons

    I can't find many downsides, just one. Haven't received a pay raise in a while.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love Optima

    Jun 23, 2022 - Human Resources Business Partner in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall great place to work. The culture at Optima is the best I've ever worked for! Everyone on my team loves what they do and the office environment is enjoyable.

    Cons

    The only downside is I would love to be fully remote.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Awesome and caring OTR

    Jun 17, 2022 - Income Tax Preparer in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I ve been working at OTR for 8 years and love to work here . OTR 's is working both professionally and caring to it's employees ... Create good atmosphere and caring and giving employees a chance to move up and extra activities besides working such as 5K run, community 's services : VITA ,

    Cons

    of course there is some conflicts but not too much to concern

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    great place to work and grow your career

    Jun 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My team and TL in my department are helpful in answering any question. I'm in a role where it's a great start to my career path. In terms of company events, there's many throughout the year so far to talk to coworkers in other departments. Also the CEO does an amazing job doing weekly video updates for the company on the current and upcoming news for Optima.

    Cons

    Maybe just that the pay is low for the Santa Ana area

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    OPP Sales

    Jun 27, 2022 - Sales Associate in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance Energetic environment Culture Events People here are all nice!

    Cons

    I Haven't found one yet

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 449 Reviews

Optima Tax Relief Reviews FAQs

Optima Tax Relief has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 452 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at Optima Tax Relief to a friend and 87% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Optima Tax Relief employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Optima Tax Relief . This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

92% of Optima Tax Relief employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Optima Tax Relief 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Optima Tax Relief to be benefits, management, career development and the cons to be compensation .

Popular Careers with Optima Tax Relief Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Optima Tax Relief ? Share Your Experiences

or

Optima Tax Relief Careers

Cover image for Optima Tax Relief

The Optima Tax Relief team has had one vision since inception – to help Americans nationwide deal with the aggressive collection policies...More

  • Core Values
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Optima Tax Relief

845 days ago

Employee satisfaction FIRST!
Shared image - David King posted on LinkedIn
David King posted on LinkedIn
www.glassdoor.com
See all

Optima Tax Relief Photos

+ Add Photo
Optima Tax Relief  photo of: AMC off-site
Optima Tax Relief  photo of: Breast Cancer Awareness
Optima Tax Relief  photo of: Volunteer Days
Optima Tax Relief  photo of: Bowling Outing
Optima Tax Relief  photo of: Awards
Optima Tax Relief  photo of: OC Register Top Workplaces
Optima Tax Relief  photo of: Autism Awareness
See All Photos