Optima Tax Relief Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great culture and work environment(in 28 reviews)

  • "Great company that really knows how to take care of their employees(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT THIS COMPANY(in 9 reviews)

  • "Nothing bad to say about this company there absolutely wonderful(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      May 7, 2021 - Trainer in Orange, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leaders treat you like family You excel at your own pace There is a lot of workshops to participate and feel part of something

      Cons

      no cons to share at this moment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      AMAZING so far!

      Apr 30, 2021 - Tax Associate in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely the best of the best sales training. Flex schedule. Unlimited leads. Great culture. Excellent income potential if you put in the effort and follow the process as they train you. Treated like adults, very hands off, no micro managing. With that said, you have to be self-motivated, and if you need help you need to reach out, they're not going to hold your hand.

      Cons

      Shortest training ever, which can be a good thing when you're anxious to get on the phones and make money, but can be very frustrating when you seem like you don't know what you're doing while walking clients through documents. It feels you're thrown to the wolves and have to stumble through it with the client on the phone. Also the vibe from management can feel a bit standoffish at first. Took about a month for them to warm up.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Awesome Culture, Collaborative Teammates

      Apr 30, 2021 - Attorney in Santa Ana, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company culture is amazing. From top to bottom, you can feel the Optima spirit and sense of pride in the work being done. All the different departments work together and collaborate very well. Lots of fun events and spirt days to take part in. The company does a great job of recognizing and celebrating it's employees for their hard work and accomplishments. The company offers many training tools and lots of opportunities to advance your career. They really want to see their employees grow.

      Cons

      There are not many. I miss going into the office.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      WAY TO GROW AT OPTIMA TAK RELIEF!

      Apr 20, 2021 - Bilingual Spanish Resolution Support Specialist Level III in Chandler, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Our culture is second to none, there are many growth opportunities, we have a lot of fun while getting the job done, and most importantly we treat our clients with care and without judgement. Coming to Optima, you have a career path, an honest day's work for an honest day's pay, an dour Leaders are fantastic!

      Cons

      Having to clock out every day!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Truly the best company I’ve ever been apart of!!!

      Apr 29, 2021 - Senior Tax Associate in Anaheim, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a current employee who used reviews from current and previous employees to make my final decision, I can say all the positive reviews are true!! This a huge family working hand in hand to make sure success is attainable for everyone!!

      Cons

      I can’t honestly say there are any

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New opportunties

      Apr 22, 2021 - Resolution Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Optima is a great place to climb up the ladder within the company. The culture of Optima really shines through, my time here since September 2020 has been nothing but greatness. Every team is kind and helpful and encouraging.

      Cons

      The one downside would be the fact that we are all remote currently due to COVID-19. I would love to experience the true office environment one day when it is safe enough to do so of course.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Optima Tax Relief Response

      People Engagement & Development Specialist

      Thank you so much for this review. We have really tried, as a company, to do as much as we can to engage our employees and show our Culture even though we are remote.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Optima has set the bar to what Leadership should look like within a company!

      Apr 29, 2021 - Tax Associate in Santa Ana, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From upper management, to other departments and to others that hold my position. Everyone is very approachable and willing to help. The culture they have built is unmatched, I felt welcomed since day one!

      Cons

      remote work isn't for everyone

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      decent place to work at

      May 5, 2021 - Case Manager in Costa Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      decent pay, good work environment.

      Cons

      may be boring during down time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Employer!

      Apr 7, 2021 - Tax Professional in Santa Ana, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There's a lot of room to move up and around in this company, as long as you're willing to put the effort in to become qualified. There are several ways to make a career here, instead of just another job. Pay is very good, with multiple positions also offering commission based on production.

      Cons

      Optima is always striving to grow and improve, so policies and procedures often change. You'll need to be adaptive to these changes, and provide feedback if you're affected in a difficult way.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Culture

      May 1, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Orange, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive leadership and peers. Many companies say they are great, Optima encourages me to decide.

      Cons

      Dealing with the IRS who is slow and makes our job harder

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 355 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Optima Tax Relief Job Seekers

    Jr. System Administrator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Talent Acquisition Assistant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Optima Tax Relief ? Share Your Experiences

    Optima Tax Relief  logo
    or