Optima Tax Relief Reviews | Glassdoor

Optima Tax Relief Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, work-life balance and peers

    Cons

    Nothing right now but I have been here for 6 months.

    Optima Tax Relief 2020-03-09

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    March 16, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Business Partner

    Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you another 6 months, and beyond!

    Continue reading
  2. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK AT!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Documentation Specialist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time

    Pros

    Optima is like family, they care for their employees there is also opportunity for growth in the company.

    Cons

    There is no cons i could think of.

    Optima Tax Relief 2020-03-09

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    March 16, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Business Partner

    Thank you for your review! Yes, here at Optima, we value our employees like family, and encourage the growth and development of our team. We appreciate your recognition of this!

    Continue reading
  3. "Better than expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Associate in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing culture - Good people - Good compensation - Plenty of support from managers - Efficient training

    Cons

    The traffic getting to work.. I genuinely can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Optima Tax Relief 2020-03-06

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    March 16, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Business Partner

    Thank you for your review! We will continually strive to meet and exceed your expectations here at Optima!

    Continue reading
  4. "Just like a Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing leadership; they think about their employees before profits. We have a great community of employees that share in the wide variety of amenities that are offered to us.

    Cons

    I am gaining weight from the food that people gift to me.

    Continue reading
    Optima Tax Relief 2020-02-21

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    March 16, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Business Partner

    Thank you for your review! Here at Optima, we work hard to continually develop out our leadership team, and put our employees first. With such a generous workforce, we hope you keep enjoying that food! :)

    Continue reading
  5. "Best place to work- Company with good culture and opportunities to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Manager in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Emphasis to hire the right people to do the job Good culture and helpful team members Management willing to listen to employees

    Cons

    None experienced so far- good company

    Continue reading
    Optima Tax Relief 2020-02-21

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    March 16, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Business Partner

    We appreciate your review! We strive to bring on individuals who are a great fit for the opportunities we have available, thank you for recognizing us for that!

    Continue reading
  6. "Awesome."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently started working with the company ( about 1-2 months), from what ive seen and experience working here has been amazing. Alot of employee related trips, great benefits ( yet to benefit from ), pay is decent. The benefits are really great, good insurance. Theres always opportunities provided to existing employees. So if you do the time, you get success.

    Cons

    I would like the company to be more environmentaly friendly or host something that will benefit a environment charity. I cant really say anything bad, like i said im new.

    Optima Tax Relief 2020-02-21
  7. "Great Company and People to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love so many things about this company! The people I work for are hard working, caring and fun! So many opportunities for growth and possibilities for career advancement if you are dedicated! This company really knows how to work hard and have fun at the same time! I can see myself retiring with this company!

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Continue reading
    Optima Tax Relief 2020-02-21

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    March 16, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Business Partner

    Thank you for your review! We look forward to our many years together, and helping you get to that retirement goal!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company that really knows how to take care of their employees.

    Cons

    Nothing i can think off..

    Optima Tax Relief 2020-02-19
  9. "company overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Preparer in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Optima is like a family. We all are treated well, with respect and fairly. There is lots of room for growth and improvement within each department

    Cons

    I haven't came around a con for working for OTR. Its been great so far

    Continue reading
    Optima Tax Relief 2020-02-19
  10. "Amazing Company Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Liaison in Fountain Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The employees all around always have a smile on their face and you really feel like you are welcomed with the company.

    Cons

    I cant really think of any cons, this is a place that has a good balance between work life and social life.

    Optima Tax Relief 2020-02-19
Found 262 reviews