Optima Tax Relief Reviews | Glassdoor

Optima Tax Relief Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 210 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Senior Associate in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Pay! Benefits and a Happy Healthy Atmosphere to be a part of.

    Cons

    not very many to be honest

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-06-11
  2. "Great Place to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Documentation Specialist in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is very family oriented and love working here!

    Cons

    There are no cons working here

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!!!

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-15
  3. "Best Company I have Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Optima Tax Relief has the best work environment period!!! we are one big family & everyone is treated with respect. I would recommend anyone of my family & friends who is looking for a career to join our team.

    Cons

    Cant really think of any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the GREAT work!

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-08
  4. "Amazing workplace... :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Associate in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your own schedule, no micro managing, opportunity for great money, warm leads, company events, strong culture, amazing management. Work life balance.

    Cons

    Can't think of one at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-03
  5. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Preparer in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity for growth. Family atmosphere 401K and IRA match

    Cons

    none to speak of.

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-03
  6. "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Document Associate in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, great employees, family oriented company, open door policy with management, always up beat and great help from everyone

    Cons

    none, there is nothing I can say is bad about Optima Tax Relief

    Advice to Management

    nothing honestly I love the management team, they are amazing.

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-03
  7. "Fast paced with sustainable growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great corporate culture. Tons of on-site amenities. Friendly and helpful coworkers.

    Cons

    Things are a bit chaotic with the construction and relocation but that seems like it'll sort itself out over time.

    Advice to Management

    Update the internal company website more frequently.

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-06-26
  8. "I will never take this job for granted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Associate in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every day I walk into work and feel extremely blessed that I was given the opportunity to work here. I feel so lucky. Not only is the culture amazing, but the management, my co workers, the work environment, the trainers… all 10/10. The CEO wants you to succeed, the managers want you to succeed, and your co workers want you to succeed . There are always fun competitions to keep you motivated, and the opportunities for...

    Show More

    Cons

    None. Don't change a thing.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-06-21

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    June 24, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    All of our teams have been working hard to ensure that working at Optima is a great experience. Your words are a great testament to all of the Optimians who truly make this a great place to work including you! Thank you!

  9. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Associate in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is a sales professional dream job. The on boarding is really smooth with Christina setting the expectations on the first phone call. The training is top notch and will prepare you to meet and exceed the Optima standards. The management is approachable and are invested in your future. They have a built a company that is conducive to your success and is a great place to work.

    Cons

    If you are not a self starter or a person who deals with freedom at work, this is not the place for you. You are responsible for your own success.

    Advice to Management

    None, please continue what you're doing.

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-06-12
  10. "Beginner Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Professional in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Friendly Working Environment 2. Competitive Salary/Benefit Package (Personally think it is better than big 4 entry level package) 3. Flexible working schedule 4. Great management / strong working ethnics (always willing to improve and communicate) 5. Very detail-oriented training - ***beginner friendly***** 6. Weekly updates/ Quarterly meeting & workshop 7. You will find your way to work. Dont worry.

    Cons

    1. Frequently policy change due to company is getting bigger 2. Not an easy job, need dedication to stay 3. Will require a lot of study on tax matter and legal process.

    Advice to Management

    So far so good.

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-06-10
Found 210 reviews