Optima Tax Relief Reviews | Glassdoor

Optima Tax Relief Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
  1. "It’s like high school all over again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Optima Tax Relief full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The first few months were great

    Cons

    poor management, I didn’t feel like my opinions or ideas mattered

    Optima Tax Relief 2020-03-27

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    March 30, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Business Partner

    Although we liked to see that your first few months went well, we are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Here at Optima, we strive to take feedback like this that will help us to get better. We appreciate you investing your time with us, and wish you nothing but the best for your future.

    Continue reading
  2. "Alright time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Costa Mesa, CA

    I worked at Optima Tax Relief full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    worked with some cool managers

    Cons

    worked with some not so decent coworkers

    Optima Tax Relief 2020-03-19
  3. "A Company That Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Values and prioritizes employees, promotes growth, serves the community.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Optima Tax Relief 2020-03-09

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    March 16, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Business Partner

    Thank you for your review! Our employees are everything to us here at Optima, and serving the community is a priority, as well. Thank you for spotlighting our efforts!

    Continue reading
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, work-life balance and peers

    Cons

    Nothing right now but I have been here for 6 months.

    Optima Tax Relief 2020-03-09

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    March 16, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Business Partner

    Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you another 6 months, and beyond!

    Continue reading
  5. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK AT!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Documentation Specialist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time

    Pros

    Optima is like family, they care for their employees there is also opportunity for growth in the company.

    Cons

    There is no cons i could think of.

    Optima Tax Relief 2020-03-09

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    March 16, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Business Partner

    Thank you for your review! Yes, here at Optima, we value our employees like family, and encourage the growth and development of our team. We appreciate your recognition of this!

    Continue reading
  6. "Better than expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Associate in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing culture - Good people - Good compensation - Plenty of support from managers - Efficient training

    Cons

    The traffic getting to work.. I genuinely can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Optima Tax Relief 2020-03-06

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    March 16, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Business Partner

    Thank you for your review! We will continually strive to meet and exceed your expectations here at Optima!

    Continue reading
  7. "Just like a Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing leadership; they think about their employees before profits. We have a great community of employees that share in the wide variety of amenities that are offered to us.

    Cons

    I am gaining weight from the food that people gift to me.

    Continue reading
    Optima Tax Relief 2020-02-21

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    March 16, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Business Partner

    Thank you for your review! Here at Optima, we work hard to continually develop out our leadership team, and put our employees first. With such a generous workforce, we hope you keep enjoying that food! :)

    Continue reading
  8. "Best place to work- Company with good culture and opportunities to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Manager in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Emphasis to hire the right people to do the job Good culture and helpful team members Management willing to listen to employees

    Cons

    None experienced so far- good company

    Continue reading
    Optima Tax Relief 2020-02-21

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    March 16, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Business Partner

    We appreciate your review! We strive to bring on individuals who are a great fit for the opportunities we have available, thank you for recognizing us for that!

    Continue reading
  9. "Awesome."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently started working with the company ( about 1-2 months), from what ive seen and experience working here has been amazing. Alot of employee related trips, great benefits ( yet to benefit from ), pay is decent. The benefits are really great, good insurance. Theres always opportunities provided to existing employees. So if you do the time, you get success.

    Cons

    I would like the company to be more environmentaly friendly or host something that will benefit a environment charity. I cant really say anything bad, like i said im new.

    Optima Tax Relief 2020-02-21
  10. "Great Company and People to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love so many things about this company! The people I work for are hard working, caring and fun! So many opportunities for growth and possibilities for career advancement if you are dedicated! This company really knows how to work hard and have fun at the same time! I can see myself retiring with this company!

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Continue reading
    Optima Tax Relief 2020-02-21

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    March 16, 2020Sr. Talent Acquisition Business Partner

    Thank you for your review! We look forward to our many years together, and helping you get to that retirement goal!

    Continue reading
Found 262 reviews