Optima Tax Relief Reviews | Glassdoor

Optima Tax Relief Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 211 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Senior Associate in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Pay! Benefits and a Happy Healthy Atmosphere to be a part of.

    Cons

    not very many to be honest

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-06-11

    Optima Tax Relief Response

    July 22, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for a great review! We're so proud to have a sought after work environment with the help of fantastic employees like you!

  2. "Not great but not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resolution Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Optima Tax Relief full-time

    Pros

    -Work life balance -Basic benefits package (Although insurance is quite paricey) -Some growth -Low stress -Business is thriving

    Cons

    -Standard two weeks PTO. Not bad but should compete with what lots of companies are offering right now which is 3+ weeks -Little holidays. Have to come in Black Friday, Christmas Eve and NYE. Or you have to option to take unpaid time off. -Company events felt half baked and cheap. Christmas party was at a weird night club... -Lots of gossiping and drama around

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-23
  3. "Great Place to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Documentation Specialist in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is very family oriented and love working here!

    Cons

    There are no cons working here

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!!!

    Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-15
  4. "Monitor and Review Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Optima Tax Relief

      Pros

      Great company and culture to work fun. It’s always a fun activity. CEO is well involved with employees. Excellent!

      Cons

      Needs more structure in each department.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to support staff. Pay needs to support economic growth. Rethink pay wages.

      Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-12
    • "Great Company to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Costumer Service 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits , optional days

      Cons

      I don’t like the fact that you have to wait a whole year to transfer out of costumer services while other departments you can transfer within 6 months. I honestly feel stuck.

      Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-12
    • "Best Company I have Ever Worked For"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Lead in Santa Ana, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Optima Tax Relief has the best work environment period!!! we are one big family & everyone is treated with respect. I would recommend anyone of my family & friends who is looking for a career to join our team.

      Cons

      Cant really think of any

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the GREAT work!

      Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-08
    • "Amazing workplace... :)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tax Associate in Santa Ana, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Make your own schedule, no micro managing, opportunity for great money, warm leads, company events, strong culture, amazing management. Work life balance.

      Cons

      Can't think of one at the moment

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing.

      Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-03
    • "GREAT PLACE TO WORK!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tax Preparer in Santa Ana, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great opportunity for growth. Family atmosphere 401K and IRA match

      Cons

      none to speak of.

      Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-03
    • "Wonderful Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Document Associate in Santa Ana, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great management, great employees, family oriented company, open door policy with management, always up beat and great help from everyone

      Cons

      none, there is nothing I can say is bad about Optima Tax Relief

      Advice to Management

      nothing honestly I love the management team, they are amazing.

      Optima Tax Relief 2019-07-03
    • "Fast paced with sustainable growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Santa Ana, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Optima Tax Relief full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great corporate culture. Tons of on-site amenities. Friendly and helpful coworkers.

      Cons

      Things are a bit chaotic with the construction and relocation but that seems like it'll sort itself out over time.

      Advice to Management

      Update the internal company website more frequently.

      Optima Tax Relief 2019-06-26

      Optima Tax Relief Response

      July 22, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your review of Optima, and for bearing with us during the upgrades. We know it will be worth it with all of the new amenities such as the onsite gym, gardens, and coffee cart!

    Found 211 reviews