Optimize IT Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Optimize IT Systems Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Optimize IT Systems CEO Vinay Binjrajka (no image)
Vinay Binjrajka
24 Ratings
  1. Helpful (8)

    "It is a Level 1 compony ....Worst Official Condition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Analyst in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems for more than a year

    Pros

    Worst Compony For developers . They have to work for more than 15 hrs in a day..

    Cons

    Worst timings. They will make you to work for more than 15 hours.

    Advice to Management

    No advice to Management because they are only cause for Compony

    Optimize IT Systems2016-02-28
  2. Helpful (2)

    "A small, happy family - Work hard, Party harder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Analyst in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems

    Pros

    1. Young organization, flexible, management encourages new ideas 2. Cohesive teams, wonderful colleagues 3. Compensation and benefits are excellent 4. Future entrepreneurs can get a wholesome taste of the IT business while working here, something that is impossible in large MNCs with teams in silos 5. New technologies and business ideas tested, not averse to risks 6. Last but not the least, something that is... very important for me - working here makes me happy, OIT is probably the happiest workplace I've ever experienced

    Show More

    Cons

    1. Not located in the IT hub of Kolkata, might give a feeling of being away from the action 2. Infrastructure is very ad-hoc, not like large companies with everything ready on the fly 3. Processes are not very streamlined yet, but we are getting there one step at a time

    Advice to Management

    Maintain focus, keep your employees happy - and the world is your oyster

    Optimize IT Systems2016-01-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity to learn and grow like no other organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems full-time

    Pros

    It is a place for young and creative minds to apply their skills and let their talent prosper in a positive working environment and latest technology.

    Cons

    It is not located in the IT hub, like other offices in sector 5.

    Advice to Management

    The management is very approachable and there is almost zero office politics. As this organization is growing so fast, please continue with the same approach.

    Optimize IT Systems2015-11-18
  4. Helpful (20)

    "Worst Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Developer in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems

    Pros

    They are working on cutting edge technologies and that's the only good thing about this company.

    Cons

    1. Pathetic work life balance. People are working like slaves here. Management expects you to work 12+ hrs. everyday. 2. Management is very immature and rude. 3. Not at all process oriented company. Poor developers are responsible for every wrong thing and non-technical people sitting at the top get the credit of every good thing.

    Advice to Management

    Follow processes and respect personal life of your people

    Optimize IT Systems2015-10-21
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Nice environment to grow with pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    On demand infrastructure, Good environment to grow your knowledge

    Cons

    Yet to judge in future

    Advice to Management

    Till now it's good.. Hope for best in future too

    Optimize IT Systems2015-08-27
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Never thought I would be able to work in such complex projectes so early in my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Optimize IT Systems

    Pros

    Enormous exposure Excellent infrastructure Helpful colleagues Technically sound seniors Excellent environment

    Cons

    Not located in IT hub. May be good for those who stay in and around metro route but not for employees who doesn't have own vehicle or stays in developing areas of the city like Rajarhat or eastern part of Kolkata.

    Optimize IT Systems2015-04-09
  7. Helpful (13)

    "worst company to work for, never come here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Optimize IT Systems full-time

    Pros

    good colleagues, and except this there are no pros.

    Cons

    worst time management, worst management they make you work for minimum 12-14hrs per day. never recommend anyone to this company. money minded people , donot care about employees.

    Advice to Management

    employees are the backbone of a company, think about them also.

    Optimize IT Systems2015-05-04
Found 37 reviews